Summary and highlights of Alexander Zverev 3-0 Daniel Altmaier AT Australian Open
Source: FirstSportz

ADVERTISEMENT

8:21 AM4 months ago

Thank you all!

Thank you all for joining us in this intense duel with an exciting encounter, it has been a pleasure to be with all of you. ¡SEE YOU ALL AGAIN!
8:21 AM4 months ago

END OF MATCH: ZVEREV QUALIFIES FOR NEXT ROUND

 

8:19 AM4 months ago

3º Set (Alexander Zverev 7-6 6-1 7-6 Daniel Altmaier )

Perfect tie break by Zverev who only conceded one point to close the match
 
8:11 AM4 months ago

3º Set (Alexander Zverev 7-6 6-1 6-6 Daniel Altmaier )

Altmaier saves four break balls and the third set, as in the first, will be decided in the tie break.
7:58 AM4 months ago

3º Set (Alexander Zverev 7-6 6-1 5-5 Daniel Altmaier )

Both players continue to win their games on serve.
7:50 AM4 months ago

3º Set (Alexander Zverev 7-6 6-1 4-4 Daniel Altmaier )

Daniel was able to equalize a 0-40 with which Zverev started, but the final number 3 broke the break to put the equality in this third set.
7:38 AM4 months ago

3º Set (Alexander Zverev 7-6 6-1 2-4 Daniel Altmaier )

Altmaier breaks serve on his first break point and then saves a break point to take the lead in the third set;
7:29 AM4 months ago

3º Set (Alexander Zverev 7-6 6-1 2-2 Daniel Altmaier )

Second game in white for Zverev, while Altmaier continues to hold as he can 
7:20 AM4 months ago

3º Set (Alexander Zverev 7-6 6-1 1-1 Daniel Altmaier )

Alexander Zverev starts the third set by winning the first game with a blank game
7:12 AM4 months ago

2º Set (Alexander Zverev 7-6 6-1 Daniel Altmaier )

On his second set ball in this second set he gets it to increase the lead. Zverev is one set away from qualifying for the next round.
 
7:06 AM4 months ago

2º Set (Alexander Zverev 7-6 4-0 Daniel Altmaier )

Altmaier saved break points, but the third could not be avoided and the number three is close to winning the second set.
6:48 AM4 months ago

2º Set (Alexander Zverev 7-6 2-0 Daniel Altmaier )

Alexaner Zverev starts this second set by breaking serve and is getting closer and closer to taking the match.
6:45 AM4 months ago

1º Set (Alexander Zverev 7-6 Daniel Altmaier )

 

6:39 AM4 months ago

1º Set (Alexander Zverev 6-6 Daniel Altmaier )

The first set of the match was decided in the tie break;
6:30 AM4 months ago

1º Set (Alexander Zverev 5-5 Daniel Altmaier )

The ATP number three had three set points and three break points, but Altmaier was able to save them.
6:28 AM4 months ago

Alexander Zverev's tip

 

6:25 AM4 months ago

1º Set (Alexander Zverev 4-4 Daniel Altmaier)

The tie continues in the first set, neither of them has had a break ball yet.
 
5:59 AM4 months ago

1º Set (Alexander Zverev 2-2 Daniel Altmaier

Both win the game, but with difficulties
5:46 AM4 months ago

1º Set (Alexander Zverev 1-1 Daniel Altmaier)

Both win their first serves with game in favor 
5:40 AM4 months ago

Players already on the court

Zverev will be in charge of serving;
5:31 AM4 months ago

Who will be the opponent of the winner between Zverev and Altmier ?

Whoever wins this match will face the last 32 against the winner of the match between Feliciano Ló pez and Millman, for now the American is leading by 2-0;
5:28 AM4 months ago

Zverev is the second favorite of this tournament.

After the absence of Novak Djokovic, Medvedev and Zverev are the two favorites to win the Australian Open. Zverev in the end of the year won the Olympic Games, the Masters 1000 of Cincinnati, the ATP of Vienna and the ATP Finals.
5:26 AM4 months ago

Daniel Altmier's experience against TOP 10 opponents

The last time it happened was at the French Open in 2020 where he beat Berrentini, at that time the tennis player was number 8 in the ATP.
5:21 AM4 months ago

ATP Ranking

Alexander Zverev is number 3 in the ATP while Daniel Altmier is number 87.
5:19 AM4 months ago

German duel

The two German players, Zverev and Altmier will face each other in the first round of the Australian Open;
 
4:36 AM4 months ago

1 hour

In 1 hour Zverev and Altmaier will meet, both the preview and the match can be followed here on VAVEL
6:31 PM4 months ago

How to watch Alexander Zverev vs Daniel Altmier at the Australian Open ?

If you want to watch the match between Alexander Zverev vs Daniel Altmier in Australian Open live on television, your option is ESPN.  .

If you want to watch it on the internet,VAVEL;is your best option.

6:26 PM4 months ago

What time is the match between Alexander Zverev and Daniel Altmier at the Australian Open 2022 ?

This is the start time of the match between Alexander Zverev vs Daniel Altmaier in several countries:

Argentina: 05:30 hrs .
Bolivia: 0330 hrs .
Brazil: 04:30 hrs .
Chile: 03:30 hrs .
Colombia: 03:30 hrs . 
Ecuador: 03:30 hrs
Spain: 10:30 hrs .
Mexico: 03:30 hrs.
Paraguay: 04:30 hrs .
Peru: 03:30 hrs .
Uruguay: 05:30 hrs .
France: 10:30 hrs.
Sweden: 10:30 hrs.

6:21 PM4 months ago

Summary of the match where Daniel Altmier became champion in Mexico.

6:16 PM4 months ago

Medvedev and Zverev, if they win, can take the number one spot from Novak Djokovic, who will not be at the Australian Open.

6:11 PM4 months ago

How does Daniel Altmier arrive ?

Daniel Altimier closed the year by winning the Puerto Vallarta tournament in Mexico. He started the year playing the Adelaide ATP where he was defeated in the round of 16 by Monteiro 6-2, 3-6, 7-6. In the qualifying round of the ATP Sydney he won the first match against Pervolarankis, while he lost against Baez in the last match of the qualifying round. Despite that, he played the ATP Sydney and in the round of 16 was eliminated by Fognini 6-3 and  7-5 .


 

6:06 PM4 months ago

How does Alexander Zverev arrive ?

The German tennis player finished the year 2021 conquering the ATP Finals, which was held in the Italian city of Turin. He has already played the first three matches of this year after competing in the ATP CUP, beating Norrie and Fritz, both by 2-0. However , Canadian Auger Aliassime beat him in the third singles match, causing Germany to fail to qualify for the semifinals .
6:01 PM4 months ago

Background

This duel between Alexander Zverev and Daniel Altmier will be the first meeting between them The two young compatriots will meet for the first time at the Australian Open
5:56 PM4 months ago

Headquarters

The match will be played at the Rod Lover Arena, a tennis court located in the city of Melbourne. It was inaugurated in 1988 and has a capacity for 14820 spectators.
5:51 PM4 months ago

Preview of the match

Compatiotras Alexander Zverev and Daniel Altmier will face each other in the first round of the Australian Open, where both will be looking to advance to the round of 32.
 
5:46 PM4 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.COM's LIVE coverage of Alexander Zverev vs Daniel Altmier at Australian Open

My name is Manuel Carmona Hidalgo and I will be your antifriacute; n for this match. We will offer you the pre-match analysis and news hereí live from VAVEL.
 
VAVEL Logo