Summary and highlights of Novak Djokovic 2-0 Andy Murray AT Open Madrid
Source: Ounces2pounds

ADVERTISEMENT

6:18 AM14 days ago

Thank you all.

Thank you all for joining us in this intense duel with an exciting ending, it has been a pleasure to be with all of you. See you all again!
6:16 AM14 days ago

DJOKOVIC IS THE FIRST TO QUALIFY FOR THE QUARTERFINALS AT THE MADRID OPEN WITHOUT HAVING TO PLAY

Source: ESPN Tenis
Source: ESPN Tenis
6:12 AM14 days ago

This has been announced by the Madrid Open, the news that the Scottish tennis player will not play the round of 16 against Novak Djokovic.

 

6:11 AM14 days ago

OFFICIAL NOTICE

Andy Murray will not playá the Madrid Open so it will not comeá to the track 
6:10 AM14 days ago

Novak Djokovic returns to play at the Madrid Open, his last participation was in 2019.

Three years later the Serbian tennis player returns to play in the capital of Spain, where in his last participation he won the trophy even without conceding a set in the whole tournament.
5:20 AM14 days ago

The order of play at the Madrid Open is as follows

Source: Tennis TV
Source: Tennis TV
5:14 AM14 days ago

Rival in the quarterfinals

The opponent of the winner of the match between the Serbian and the Great Britain will face in the next round the winner of the match between Hurkack and Lajovic that will start an hour and a half after the match between Djokovic and Murray;
5:13 AM14 days ago

ATP Qualifiers

Novak Djokovic is currently ranked No. 1, while Andy Murray is 78th in the ATP rankings.
5:12 AM14 days ago

Historic duel

Two tennis players who have been in the number 1 of the ATP, right now Novak Djokovic is the first classified will face each other in a new battle, they already faced each other in 2006 in the round of 16 where the Serbian tennis player won in two sets.
5:04 AM14 days ago

1 hour

In 1 hour begins the match between Novak Djokovic vs Andy Murray, both the previous and the minute by minute of the match of the round of 16 of the Madrid Open can be followed hereí in VAVEL 
 
11:06 PM14 days ago

Where and how to watch Andy Murray vs Novak Djokovic ?

The Andy Murray vs Novak Djokovic  can be followed on Tennis TV
However,  a good option is to follow it through ;VAVEL. com.
11:01 PM14 days ago

What time is the match between Novak Djokovic vs Andy Murray ?

This is the kickoff time for the match in several countries:

Argentina: 6:00 AM
Bolivia: 6:00 AM
Brazil: 7:00 AM
Chile: 6:00 AM
Colombia: 5:00 AM
Ecuador: 5:00 AM
USA (ET): 6:00 AM
Spain: 12:00 PM
Mexico: 5:00 AM
Paraguay: 6:00 AM
Peru: 6:00 AM
Uruguay: 6:00 AM
Venezuela: 6:00 AM
England : 11.00 AM
Australia : 20:00 AM
India: 15:30 AM

10:56 PM14 days ago

Murray is not in with a chance in the clash against Novak Djokovic

"In theory, I have zero chance against him. He's number one in the world and I have a metal hip. It's a great opportunity for me to see how my game is and to be able to play him again, we have had many battles in the past, in the best events, in finals. I will enjoy a lot and I will try to give my best in the match."
10:51 PM14 days ago

Summary of the Wimbledon final between Andy Murray vs Novak Djokovic

10:46 PM14 days ago

How does Novak Djokovic arrive ?

The number 1 has only played three tournaments in this 2022, because it has not been vaccinated and that has caused him to be deprived of the major tournaments of this start of the year. He could not be in the Australian Open, despite the politics, nor in the U.S. tour, although he had registered. In his first tournament he defeated the Italian Musetti by a double 6-3. In the round of 16 he defeated Russian Kchanov 6-3, 7-6. However, in the quarterfinals he was surprised by Vasley and the Czech left out of the tournament the number 1, which he still is despite the few matches he has played this year and only lost a week to the Russian Medvedev, who is now on leave after having to undergo surgery. While in the ATP Monte Carlo he was eliminated in the first round by the Spaniard Alejandro Davidovich and in the ATP Belgrade tournament he performed well reaching the final. Although he could not win the title, as he was defeated by the Russian Rublev.  In his debut at the Madrid Open 2022 he defeated Monfils in two sets.

 

10:41 PM14 days ago

How does Andy Murray arrive ?

The tennis player from Great Britain arrives after achieving his 700th victory in an ATP after winning in his first match at Indian Wells against Japan's Taro Daniel, where Andy Murray had to come back after losing the first set. He will have to fight to end his curse because in the last six tournaments he has played he has been eliminated in the second round: ATP Dubai, ATP Doha, ATP Rotterdam, ATP Rotterdam, Australian Open, Indian Wells and ATP Miami. The tournament he has been closest to winning in 2022 is the Sydney ATP where he lost in the final against the Russian Karatsev. He has not played since March 26 where he lost 2-0 against Russian player Medvedev. In the first round at the Madrid Open he defeated Thiem by 2-0 and then in the round of 32 he defeated Shapavalov in three sets.

 

10:36 PM14 days ago

Background

On 38 occasions the tennis player from Great Britain and the Serbian have faced each other with a balance of 26 victories for Novak Djokovic while 12 for Andy Murray. The first time they met was in 2006, right here in Madrid in the round of 16 where the Serb won although he started losing the first set. One of the best clashes between these two players was in the US Open final where Murray won in five sets. The last time they played a match was in the Doha ATP final in Qatar where the Serb won in three sets;

 

10:31 PM14 days ago

Venue: The match will be played at the Magic Box in Madrid, a court located in the city of Madrid and inaugurated on May 8, 2009 with a capacity for 12,442 spectators.

Source: Mutua Madrid Open
Source: Mutua Madrid Open
10:26 PM14 days ago

Preview of the match

Novak Djokovic and Andy Murray will face each other in the round of 16 at the Madrid Open as they look to qualify for the quarter-finals of this tournament in Spain;

10:21 PM14 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.COM LIVE coverage of Novak Djokic vs Andy Murray at the Open Madrid

My name is Manuel Carmona Hidalgo and I will be for this match. We will offer you the análisisis prior to the match and news hereí live from VAVEL.<
 
VAVEL Logo