Darts: 2021 Unibet Premier League to remain in Milton Keynes 
Glen Durrant of England celebrates victory with the trophy after his final against Nathan Aspinall of England during the Unibet Premier League Play-Offs at Ricoh Arena on October 15, 2020 in Coventry, England. (Photo by Alex Pantling/Getty Images)

The second half of the 2021 Unibet Premier League season will be played at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes in May, with the season set to conclude on Friday 28 May with the Play-Offs.

Ten players will begin the 2021 campaign on Monday 5 April as the 17-night season - featuring reigning champion Glen Durrant, World Champion Gerwyn Price and five-time winner Michael van Gerwen - commences in Milton Keynes.

(Photo Marshall Arena - Destination Milton Keynes/PDC)
(Photo Marshall Arena - Destination Milton Keynes/PDC)

The Unibet Premier League schedule

The first half of the season will be held across two blocks next month, from April 5-9 and 19-22, as players face each other once in the league phase, before the bottom two stars are eliminated following Judgement Night.

It has now been confirmed that the remaining seven league nights and the season-ending Play-Offs will take place at the Marshall Arena during May.

Nights 10 through to 12 will be staged from Wednesday May 5 to Friday 7, with Nights 13 to 16 then being held from Monday 24 May to Thursday 27 May.

The Play-Offs, where the top four players from the league table contest the semi-finals and final, will then take place on Friday 28 May.

The PDC will continue to liaise with the relevant authorities with regards to the potential for a live crowd in Milton Keynes during the 2021 season,

  • Opening night

The season's opening night on Monday April 5 will include a rematch of the 2020 Premier League final as Durrant plays Nathan Aspinall, while Price plays Gary Anderson in a repeat of January's World Championship final.

Embed from Getty Images

Other rivals for the prestigious title include five-time winner Van Gerwen, former finalists Peter Wright and Rob Cross and Premier League debutants Dimitri Van den Bergh, José de Sousa and Jonny Clayton.

  • Dates for your diary 

2021 Unibet Premier League

Marshall Arena, Milton Keynes

April 5-9 - Nights 1-5

April 19-22 - Night 6-9 (Judgement Night)

May 5-7 - Nights 10-12

May 24-27 - Nights 13-17

May 27 - Play-Offs