Copa America Centenario: Gustavo Quinteros announces final list of 23 players for Ecuador
Head coach Gustavo Quinteros. Source: EL UNIVERSO

Another team in South America has confirmed its 23-man final squad for the Copa America Centenario in the United States. While teams have until May 20 to send a final list to the organizers, Ecuador has confirmed their list with a very strong squad, with a majority of the players that helped them achieve fantastic results in qualifying in South America for the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia.

Experience for El Tricolor

Despite not being without star players such as Felipe Caicedo of Espanyol and Pedro Quiñonez of Emelec, the side that manager Gustavo Quinteros will be bringing is still a strong one. Buoyed by players such as Antonio Valencia (Manchester United), Jefferson Montero (Swansea City) and Miler Bolaños (Gremio) as their star players in the tournament.

Before the tournament starts, they will take on the United States on May 25 at Toyota Stadium in Frisco, Texas and then against the LA Galaxy six days later.

In Group B, they take on Brazil in Pasadena, California at the Rose Bowl on June 4 in their first group match before traveling to Arizona to take on Peru on June 8 at the University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale and finish off their group matches against Haiti in East Rutherford, New Jersey at MetLife Stadium.

Ecuador expecting to surprise more in Copa. Photo: EL UNIVERSO
Ecuador expecting to surprise more in Copa. Photo: EL UNIVERSO

Ecuador's 23 man squad

Goalkeepers: Alexander Domínguez (Liga de Quito, ECU), Esteban Dreer (Club Sport Emelec, ECU), Máximo Banguera (Barcelona Sporting Club, ECU)

Defenders: Arturo Mina (Independiente del Valle, ECU), Robert Arboleda (Universidad Católica, ECU), Juan Carlos Paredes (Watford Football Club, ENG), Gabriel Achilier (Club Sport Emelec, ECU), Frickson Erazo (Atlético Mineiro, BRA), Walter Ayoví (Monterrey, MEX), Cristian Ramírez (Ferencvárosi Torna Club, HUN)

Midfielders: Cristhian Noboa (FC Rostov, RUS), Antonio Valencia (Manchester United, ENG), Fernando Gaibor (Club Sport Emelec, ECU), Pedro Larrea (El Nacional, ECU), Michael Arroyo (Club América, MEX), Jefferson Montero (Swansea City, ENG), Carlos Gruezo (FC Dallas, USA)

Forwards: Ángel Mena (Club Sport Emelec, ECU), Fidel Martínez (Pumas de la UNAM, MEX), Miller Bolaños (Grêmio de Porto Alegre, BRA), Juan Cazares (Atlético Mineiro, BRA), Jaime Ayoví (Godoy Cruz, ARG), Énner Valencia (West Ham United, ENG)