Goals and Highlights: Juventus 3-1 Atalanta  Preseason Match
Photo of Barcelona vs Juventus, Joan Gamper Trophy // Source: Juventus FC

ADVERTISEMENT

4:28 PMa month ago

Goodbye

Allegri's team beat Gasperini's side 3-1 in this last match of the preseason. A great letter of introduction for both teams. That's all for today, until next time.
4:25 PMa month ago

90'|Game end

End of the match, Juventus wins 3-1 against Atalanta, in a match with a lot of intensity. Both teams have shown that they are in good shape to compete for Serie A.
4:23 PMa month ago

93'| Morata goal

Another pass to the back of the visiting defense, where Kulusevski wins the duel against the defender, and gives the killer pass to Morata to score the third for Juventus, 3-1.
4:20 PMa month ago

90'|Three minutes of added time

This is almost over, Juventus look set to take the win if the visitors don't stop it in these next three minutes, 2-1.
4:10 PMa month ago

80'| Morata almost arrives

What a pass from Cuadrado, who saw Morata's run, but the Spaniard couldn't reach the ball, as it was caught by Musso. It's still 2-1.
4:01 PMa month ago

70'| Atalanta tries

Gasperini's men keep trying but without reward, now they have to be very careful with the counterattacks of the home team, as they come out very fast towards Musso's goal.
3:48 PMa month ago

56'| What a block by Demiral

What courage Demiral had to put his head to block the shot of the Juventus player, who made a powerful shot towards the goal. It was still 2-1.
3:42 PMa month ago

52'| Musso saved

Another fast counterattack by the home side, where Dybala brought it up, passed it to Cristiano, who cut back, shot and Musso made the save, 2-1.
3:35 PMa month ago

46'| Second half begins

The last 45 minutes of the match begin, Atalanta, who will try to tie the match, which at the moment the scoreboard shows the 2-1 in favor of the locals.
3:21 PMa month ago

45'| Half-time

The first half ends at the Juventus Stadium, Allegri's side leads at the break, thanks to goals from Dybala and Bernardeschi. Juventus 2-1 Atalanta.
3:16 PMa month ago

39'| Goal of the " Vecchia Signora"

Juventus takes the lead again, thanks to a goal by Bernardeschi, who scored perfectly to beat Musso. Juventus 2-1 Atalanta.
3:09 PMa month ago

34'| Another one for Muriel

What a great play by Gasperini's men, who intertwined several passes, the play ended with a back-heel by Pessina for Muriel, who shot with his left foot and sent it wide. The score is still 1-1.
2:54 PMa month ago

19'| What a double chance for the visitors

Allegri's team just saved, first Muriel shot inside the box, where Szczesny made a great save, and then, the rebound fell very low to Ilicic, but his shot went wide.
2:52 PMa month ago

17'| Muriel goal

Muriel scores on penalty, ties Atlanta. The Colombian striker hit the right side of the Polish goalkeeper to score the first goal for his team. Juventus 1-1 Atalanta.
2:50 PMa month ago

16'| Penalty for Atalanta

The referee awarded the penalty after Freuler beat Bonucci to the ball. Muriel will have the chance to equalize.
2:47 PMa month ago

13'| Chiesa had it

Another great chance for Allegri's team. A pass behind the backs of the visitors' defenders left Chiesa alone and he shot wide, 1-0.
2:43 PMa month ago

9'| Dybala goal

Juventus took the ball out of their own box through Cristiano, who opened up the right flank for Chiesa, who passed to Dybala, who beat Musso, with the help of the post. Juventus take the lead, 1-0.
2:40 PMa month ago

5'| To the post Gosens

Gasperini's team had a chance, Gosens had it, he got a rebound on the edge of the box, and the German player shot, and the ball hit the crossbar. Juventus were saved.
2:34 PMa month ago

0'| Match starts

Juventus vs Atalanta kick off at the Juventus Stadium, the first possession is for the home side, after Dybala put it into play. This great game begins.
2:30 PMa month ago

The players take the field at Juventus Stadium

The players take the field, the captains go with the referees to go around the field. The players take their positions, this is about to begin.
2:24 PMa month ago

Players warm up

The players of both teams start to warm up, they begin to perform warm-up exercises at the Juventus Stadium, this is going to start soon.
2:16 PMa month ago

Atalanta lineup

For his part, Gasperini will field a 3-4-3: Musso; Demiral, Palomino and Djimsiti; Maehle, Pasalic, Freuler and Gosens; Ilicic, Muriel and Pessina.
2:09 PMa month ago

Juventus lineup

Allegri already has the eleven he will take out for this match, the formation is a 4-3-3: Szczesny; Cuadrado, De ligt, Bonucci and Alex Sandro; Bentancur, Ramsey and Bernardeschi; Chiesa, Dybala and Cristiano Ronaldo.
2:07 PMa month ago

40 minutes to go until the start of the match

This is about to start, 40 minutes left for Juventus and Atalanta to face each other in this friendly match. Let's go with the lineups.
7:56 PMa month ago

Will Pjanic be back?

According to Mundo Deportivo, the Catalan club will loan Pjanic to the "Vecchia Signora", so that he can return to play for his former team, as it seems that he does not have a place in Koeman's scheme.
7:51 PMa month ago

When do they meet in Serie A?

These two Serie A teams meet on November 28 for matchday 14 at the Juventus Stadium. On the other hand, on February 13 for matchday 25 at the Stadio Atleti Azzurri d'Italia.
7:46 PMa month ago

It's been 32 years since they last won at Juventus.

Since the 1989/90 season Atalanta has not won at Juventus' ground belonging to the 8th matchday of Serie A, where they won by the minimum, 0-1, with Caniggia's goal in the 74th minute.
7:41 PMa month ago

Last match between them

In the last match, the Turin team beat Atalanta 1-2 at the MAPEI Stadium (Italy), where Kulusevski and Chiesa scored for Juventus. Malinovskyi scored for Bergamo. In addition, Gasperini's side were reduced to ten men after Toloi was sent off.
7:36 PMa month ago

First Serie A opponent (Atalanta)

On Saturday, August 21 at 8.45pm, Torino and Atalanta will face each other for the first matchday of Serie A at the Stadio Olimpico di Torino.
7:31 PMa month ago

First opponent in Serie A (Juventus)

In the first Serie A match, Allegri's side will visit the Dacia Arena to face Udinese on Sunday, August 22 at 6.30pm.
7:26 PMa month ago

Where is it televised?

The match between Juventus and Atalanta will be televised at 20.30 on the Juventus website (Juventus TV).
7:21 PMa month ago

Hours and location

This is the kick-off time for the Juventus vs Atalanta match on August 14, 2021 in various countries: Argentina: 15:30 PM, Bolivia: 14:30 PM. Brazil: 15:30 PM. Chile: 14:30 PM. Colombia: 13:30 PM. Ecuador: 13:30 PM. UNITED STATES (ET): 14:30 PM. Spain: 8:30 PM, Mexico: 13:30 PM. Paraguay: 15:30 PM. Peru: 13:30 PM. Uruguay: 15:30 PM. Venezuela: 14:30 PM. The match will be played at Juventus Stadium.
7:16 PMa month ago

History between the two

These teams have faced each other a total of 136 times, with Juventus winning 72 times and Atalanta 16 times. In 48 matches they have drawn.
7:11 PMa month ago

Photo of Atalanta

Photo of an Atalanta goal celebration // Source: Atalanta
Photo of an Atalanta goal celebration // Source: Atalanta
7:06 PMa month ago

Atalanta's last match

In the previous friendly match, the Italian side faced US Alessandria, where they won 7-1, with goals from Scalvini, a brace from Ilicic, Pasalic, Muriel, Gosens and Toloi.
7:01 PMa month ago

Juventus training photo

Juventus training photo // Source: Juventus FC
Juventus training photo // Source: Juventus FC
6:56 PMa month ago

Last match of Juventus

Juventus faced FC Barcelona in the Joan Gamper Trophy, where the Catalans won by a resounding 3-0, thanks to goals from Depay, Braithwaite and Riqui Puig.
6:51 PMa month ago

Welcome to VAVEL

Welcome to the online broadcast of Juventus vs Atalanta for a friendly match, starting on Saturday, August 14 at 20.30.
VAVEL Logo