Goals and Highlights Napoli vs Sampdoria (1-0)
SSC Napoli

ADVERTISEMENT

10:56 PM4 months ago

Highlights

5:47 PM4 months ago

Highlights

1:38 PM4 months ago

Live ended

Thanks for your company. Highlights are available soon. See you later.
1:34 PM4 months ago

Next round

Sampdoria vs Torino - Luigi Ferraris Stadium, in Genova, Italy, 9 AM ET next Saturday

Bologna vs Napoli - Renato Dall'Ara Stadium, in Bologna, Italy, 12:30 PM ET next Sunday

1:31 PM4 months ago

Standings

Napoli - 3rd place, 43 points

Sampdoria - 15th place, 20 points

1:25 PM4 months ago

Full time

Game over.
1:23 PM4 months ago

Yellow card

90' Murru, Sampdoria left-back. Petagna is fouled.
1:22 PM4 months ago

Additional time

90' Three minutes to go.
1:21 PM4 months ago

Sampdoria substitution

88' Ferrari out, Yepes in.
1:20 PM4 months ago

Dangerous

86' Politano drives the ball into the right side of the box and gets in a cross. The ball goes close to the goal.
1:17 PM4 months ago

So close!

83' Mertens leads the ball through the middle and takes a dangerous shot. It is close to the goal.
1:14 PM4 months ago

Napoli substitution

80' Demme out, Fabián Ruiz in.
1:13 PM4 months ago

Napoli substitution

80' Ghoulam out, Tuanzebe in.
1:12 PM4 months ago

Falcone makes a save

79' Petagna receives a pass from Elmas on the edge of the box and takes a shot. Falcone sprawls, and Napoli takes a corner.
1:08 PM4 months ago

Over the goal

75' Petagna leads the ball down the middle, tables with Ghoulam, and crosses. Politano rises at the second post and heads the ball over the goal.
1:06 PM4 months ago

Sampdoria substitution

74' Augello out, Murru in.
1:04 PM4 months ago

Sampdoria substitution

71' Ciervo out, Caputo in.
12:58 PM4 months ago

Too strong

64' Diego Demme brings Mertens on at speed but his pass is strong and Falcone is off target.
12:56 PM4 months ago

Far away

62' Augello receives from Quagliarella and crosses towards the penalty area. Rrahmani makes a partial cut and Gabbiadini mends the loose ball, but misses the target.
12:51 PM4 months ago

Napoli pressures

57' Petagna receives a cross from Elmas on the left side of the penalty box. The Neapolitan forward is fouled by the referee.
12:48 PM4 months ago

Close!

54' Petagna opens with Elmas on the left side, and the forward crosses low to Mertens. The striker slips at the penalty spot and misses.
12:44 PM4 months ago

Far away

50' Ghoulam crosses from the left, Politano dominates and rolls to Di Lorenzo. The defender hits it first time, but his shot goes wide of the goal.
12:43 PM4 months ago

No success

49' Ciervo goes forward on the left, enters the box and tries a cross. The ball hits Di Lorenzo and the Samp midfielder himself and goes over the line.
12:38 PM4 months ago

Sampdoria substitution

Ekdal out, Rincón in.
12:38 PM4 months ago

Sampdoria substitution

Audero out, Falcone in.
12:20 PM4 months ago

Halftime

End of the first half.
12:19 PM4 months ago

Additional time

45' Three minutes to halftime.
12:19 PM4 months ago

Yellow card

44' Chabot, Sampdoria defender. Demme is fouled.
12:17 PM4 months ago

Napoli goal

42' Mertens tables with Elmas and falls in the box. Ferrari cuts it off and Petagna finishes from the penalty spot with a fine shot to open the scoring in Naples.
12:16 PM4 months ago

Ospina makes a save

40' Quagliarella receives a pass from Ekdal on the left side of the penalty area, adjusts his position, and hits the ball high into the net. Ospina drops to his left to make his first save of the match.
12:13 PM4 months ago

So close!

39' Politano is brought on in the right wing, he leads the ball down the middle and shoots. The ball goes very close to the goal.
12:11 PM4 months ago

Disallowed

36' Juan Jesus was offside. Goal disallowed.
12:11 PM4 months ago

VAR

35' VAR reviews the goal.
12:10 PM4 months ago

Napoli goal

34' Politano takes a free-kick quickly and tables it with Mertens. Mertens' free-kick is met with a cross from the right wing, and Juan Jesus heads the ball home to open the scoring.
12:10 PM4 months ago

So far away

33' Insigne takes a short corner with Elmas on the left and rolls it to Ghoulam. The defender shoots from the edge of the box but misses wide of the goal.
12:10 PM4 months ago

Napoli pressures

32' Ghoulam takes a free-kick close to the penalty area, and the Sampdoria goalkeeper makes a save. Napoli take the corner.
12:03 PM4 months ago

Napoli substitution

29' Insigne out, Politano in.
12:03 PM4 months ago

In the hands of the goalkeeper

28' Ghoulam takes a corner from the left and Diego Demme's shot is blocked by the Sampdoria defense. Insigne gets the ball and shoots low, but Audero saves.
12:03 PM4 months ago

Deflection

27' Ghoulam takes a corner from the right wing and Quagliarella's head is deflected to clear the danger.
12:02 PM4 months ago

Audero saves again

26' Rrahmani receives from Lobotka, goes free through the middle, and shoots hard. Audero makes a save.
11:55 AM4 months ago

Audero saves

21' Insigne receives from Rrahmani and makes a good pass to Ghoulam on the left side of the area, but Audero comes out of his goal and makes the save.
11:53 AM4 months ago

Foul

19' Insigne crosses from the left, Di Lorenzo's header deflects off the ball, and the ball stays alive in the box. Petagna tries to deflect it, but commits an attacking foul on Audero.
11:46 AM4 months ago

Over the goal

12' Gabbiadini receives from Augello on the edge of the box and finishes over the goal.
11:35 AM4 months ago

Start

Game on!
11:30 AM4 months ago

Referees

Referee - Marco Di Bello

Assistant referees - Marco Scatragli and Damiano Margani

Fourth official - Francesco Cosso

VAR - Rosario Abisso

AVAR - Alberto Tegoni

11:25 AM4 months ago

Sampdoria substitutes

Ravaglia, Falcone; Torregrossa, Caputo, Vieira, Yepes, Murru, Trimboli, Rincón.

HC: D'Aversa.

11:20 AM4 months ago

Napoli substitutes

Idasiak, Marfella; Costanzo, Tuanzebe, Zanoli, Fabián Ruiz, Vergara, Cioffi, Politano.

HC: Spalletti.

11:15 AM4 months ago

Sampdoria line-up

Audero; Ferrari, Drăguşin, Chabot, Augello; Ciervo, Ekdal, Askildsen, Thorsby; Gabbiadini, Quagliarella.

HC: D'Aversa.

11:10 AM4 months ago

Napoli line-up

Ospina; Di Lorenzo, Rrahmani, Juan Jesus, Ghoulam; Demme, Lobotka, Elmas; Mertens, Petagna, Insigne.

HC: Spalletti.

11:05 AM4 months ago

Squads

SSC Napoli
SSC Napoli
UC Sampdoria
UC Sampdoria
11:00 AM4 months ago

Tune in here Napoli vs Sampdoria live score

Do not miss a detail of the match Napoli vs Sampdoria live updates and commentaries of VAVEL.
10:55 AM4 months ago

How to watch Napoli vs Sampdoria live stream on TV and internet?

The Napoli vs Sampdoria match will not be broadcast on TV channels.

If you want to directly stream the match, your option is Paramount+.

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL USA is your best option.

10:50 AM4 months ago

What time is Napoli vs Sampdoria match for Serie A?

This is the start time of the Napoli vs Sampdoria in several countries.

Argentina – 12:30 PM in ESPN 2 and Star+

Bolivia – 11:30 AM in ESPN 2 and Star+

Brazil – 12:30 PM in ESPN Brasil and Star+

Canada – 11:30 AM AT, 10:30 AM ET, 9:30 AM CT, 8:30 AM MT, 7:30 AM PT in fuboTV Canada

Chile – 12:30 PM in Star+

Colombia – 10:30 AM in ESPN 2 and Star+

Ecuador – 10:30 AM in ESPN 2 and Star+

Italy – 4:30 PM in DAZN

Mexico – 9:30 AM CT, 8:30 AM MT, 7:30 AM PT in ESPN Mexico and Star+

Paraguay – 11:30 AM in ESPN 2 and Star+

Peru – 10:30 AM in ESPN 2 and Star+

USA – 10:30 AM ET, 9:30 AM CT, 8:30 AM MT, 7:30 AM PT in Paramount+

Uruguay – 12:30 PM in ESPN 2 and Star+

Venezuela – 11:30 AM in ESPN 2 and Star+

10:45 AM4 months ago

Possible line-up for Sampdoria

Emil Audero; Alex Ferrari, Radu Drăguşin, Julian Chabot, Nicola Murru; Morten Thorsby, Elbin Ekdal, Kristoffer Askildsen, Tommaso Augello; Manolo Gabbiadini, Francesco Caputo.

Head coach: Roberto D’Aversa.

UC Sampdoria
UC Sampdoria
10:40 AM4 months ago

Possible line-up for Napoli

David Ospina; Giovanni Di Lorenzo, Amir Rrahmani, Juan Jesus, Faouzi Ghoulam; Diego Demme, Stanislav Lobotka, Eljif Elmas; Matteo Politano, Dries Mertens, Lorenzo Insigne.

Head coach: Luciano Spalletti.

10:35 AM4 months ago

Booked

Napoli – Diego Demme and Zambo Anguissa

Sampdoria – Julian Chabot and Bartosz Bereszyński

10:30 AM4 months ago

Absentees

Napoli – Alex Meret, Kévin Malcuit, Kalidou Koulibaly, Mário Rui, Zambo Anguissa, Piotr Zieliński, Hirving Lozano, Victor Osimhen

Sampdoria – Omar Colley, Maya Yoshida, Bartosz Bereszyński, Valerio Verre, Mikkel Damsgaard, Antonio Candreva, Mohamed Ihattaren

10:25 AM4 months ago

Standings

Napoli - 3rd place, 40 points

Sampdoria - 15th place, 20 points

10:20 AM4 months ago

Sampdoria's roster

Goalkeepers – Emil Audero, Nicola Ravaglia, Ivan Saio, Wladimiro Falconi, Federico Zorzi, Matteo Esposito.

Defenders – Tomasso Augello, Julian Chabot, Omar Colley, Radu Drăguşin, Maya Yoshida, Bartosz Bereszyński, Alex Ferrari, Nicola Murru, Francesco Migliardi.

Midfielders – Morten Thorsby, Albin Ekdal, Valerio Verre, Riccardo Ciervo, Ronaldo Vieira, Kristoffer Askildsen, Gerard Yepes Laut, Mikkel Damsgaard, Simone Trimboli, Antonio Candreva.

Forwards – Ernesto Torregrossa, Francesco Caputo, Mohamed Ihattaren, Manolo Gabbiadini e Fabio Quagliarella.

Head coach – Roberto D’Aversa.

10:15 AM4 months ago

Napoli's roster

Goalkeepers – Alex Meret, Davide Marfella, Hubert Idasiak, David Ospina.

Defenders – Kévin Malcuit, Filippo Costa, Juan Jesus, Mário Rui, Amir Rrahmani, Giovanni Di Lorenzo, Kalidou Koulibaly, Faouzi Ghoulam, Moussa Mané, Alessandro Zanoli, Jonathan Spedalieri, Davide Constanzo.

Midfielders – Diego Demme, Eljif Elmas, Fabián Ruiz, Piotr Zieliński, Stanislav Lobotka, Zambo Anguissa.

Forwards – Victor Osimhen, Hirving Lozano, Dries Mertens, Matteo Politano, Lorenzo Insigne, Adam Ounas, Andrea Petagna, Antonio Vergara.

Head coach – Luciano Spalletti.

10:10 AM4 months ago

The match will be played at the Diego Armando Maradona Stadium

The Napoli vs Sampdoria match will be played at the Diego Armando Maradona Stadium, in Naples, Italy. The sports venue has the capacity to receive 54,726 fans.
10:05 AM4 months ago

Welcome to the VAVEL.com’s coverage of the 2021-22 Serie A match: Napoli vs Sampdoria Live Updates!

My name is Tainan Melo and I’ll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo