Goals and Highights: Braga 3-2 Benfica in Primeira Liga
Benfica

ADVERTISEMENT

5:18 PM2 months ago

Thanks!

I would like to thank you here for your audience in another game of the Primeira Liga. Have a good night and see you next time!
 
5:17 PM2 months ago

Next games

Braga return to the field on Thursday (7), when they receive Rangers for the Europa League. Benfica returns to the field on Tuesday (5), when he receives Liverpool in the Champions League.
 
5:12 PM2 months ago

51'

Substitution in Braga: out Ricardo Horta and in Berna.
5:08 PM2 months ago

46'

Seferovic managed to dribble through three defenders and hit hard, in the left corner, but out! And we have seven more minutes of extra time in the match!
4:56 PM2 months ago

34' GOAL FOR BRAGA

In another cross, now coming from the right, Vitinha arrived shooting first time on the left corner to break the tie and put Braga in front!
4:56 PM2 months ago

33'

In the shot coming from the edge of the area the ball deflected and Vlachodimos put for a corner!
 
4:56 PM2 months ago

32'

Double substitution at Braga: André Horta and Rodrigo Gomes were out for Castro and Moura.
 
4:56 PM2 months ago

30' GOAL FOR BENFICA

Seferovic's cross from the right was met by Darwin Núñez, who headed the ball into the middle of the pitch, where João Mário just deflected the ball and sent it into the back of the net, equalizing the match!
 
4:50 PM2 months ago

29' GOAL FOR BENFICA

Darwin Núñez hit it hard and firm, into the left corner, high and with no chance for Matheus, who went out to the left corner. We have a game!
4:49 PM2 months ago

28' PENALTY

At some point the VAR came back and was now used because in a cross coming from the right the ball caught André Horta's arm and the referee pointed out the maximum penalty!
4:42 PM2 months ago

21'

Double substitution for Benfica: Vertonghen and Yaremchuk out, and Seferovic and Paulo Bernardo in. And after the substitution Vitinha invaded the area and hit hard, but the goalkeeper deflected away!
4:36 PM2 months ago

14' GOAL FOR BRAGA

In a beautiful play Ricardo Horta got the pass through the middle in the defense to André Horta, who came out alone in the face of Vlachodimos, dribbling the goalkeeper and knocking to the empty goal!
4:32 PM2 months ago

10'

Substitution in Braga: Iuri Medeiros left and Yan Couto came in, after a timeout due to the VAR outage. At the moment we do not have the technology in use in the match!
4:23 PM2 months ago

SECOND HALF STARTS

Vitinha gives the first touch on the ball and it rolls into the second half of the match!
4:23 PM2 months ago

Teams on the pitch

The teams return to the field to start the second half and have double substitution in Benfica: left Cebolinha and Gonçalo Ramos for the entry of Darwin Núñez and João Mário. And in Braga left Abel Ruíz and entered Vitinha.
 
4:05 PM2 months ago

END OF FIRST HALF

With a free-kick goal from Iuri Medeiros, Braga beat Benfica and take the three points home!
3:52 PM2 months ago

31'

Yellow for Al Musrati, for a strong arrival in the midfield.
3:45 PM2 months ago

27' GOAL FOR BRAGA

And Iuri Medeiros unleashed his foot hard into the right corner, into Odysseas' corner, with no chance for the goalkeeper, opening the scoring!
3:45 PM2 months ago

26'

Vertonghen, on the edge of the area, made a dangerous foul for Braga to hit and was even yellow carded for the foul.
 
3:41 PM2 months ago

23'

Iuri Medeiros crossed the ball from the right and Ricardo Horta arrived kicking, but sent it over the goal!
3:39 PM2 months ago

21'

In a cross coming from the left, in the corner, the ball was deflected in the middle and left to Vertonghen on the edge of the small area, who just shot and put the ball in the back of the goal BUT the ball caught the arm of the defender and the goal was disallowed.
3:37 PM2 months ago

19'

Iuri Medeiros received alone on the edge of the area and decided to shoot. Then he isolated and missed the chance to open the scoring.
3:29 PM2 months ago

12'

Rafa Silva got the pass on the right to Yaremchuk, who dominated and hit hard, but Matheus put for a corner, already beaten and taken by the defense in two times.
3:25 PM2 months ago

7'

And we already have the first yellow of the game. In a climb where he left his arm open, Abel Ruíz hit the defender and was yellow carded for the foul.
3:17 PM2 months ago

HERE WE GO

Yaremchuk makes the first touch on the ball and it rolls into the first half of the match!
3:14 PM2 months ago

Teams on the pitch

The teams appear on the field to start the match!
 
2:50 PM2 months ago

Primeira Liga - part 2

On Sunday the round continues with Marítimo x Tondela, Moreirense x Vitoria and Sporting x Paços de Ferreira. On Monday (4) the round ends with the meeting between Porto and Santa Clara.
2:50 PM2 months ago

Primeira Liga - part 1

The round will have this single game today, following tomorrow with the following games: Belenenses x Portimonense, Arouca x Gil Vicente, Estoril x Vizela and Famalicão x Boavista.
 
2:41 PM2 months ago

Warm-up

The players take to the field to start warming up.
2:29 PM2 months ago

Benfica lined-up!

Benfica is scheduled for the match and will field with:

2:24 PM2 months ago

Braga lined-up!

Braga is scheduled for the match and will field with:

2:19 PM2 months ago

Welcome!

Now begins the broadcast of the Primeira Liga match between Braga and Benfica.
 
2:14 PM2 months ago

Tune in here Braga vs Benfica Live Score

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Braga vs Benfica match.
2:09 PM2 months ago

How to watch Braga vs Benfica Live in TV and Stream

If you want to watch the game Braga vs Benfica live on TV, your options is: none.

If you want to directly stream it: Streaming services and GOLTV, GoltTV Español app.

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL US is your best option!

2:04 PM2 months ago

What time is Braga vs Benfica match for Primeira Liga?

This is the start time of the game Braga vs Benfica of 1st April 2022 in several countries:

Argentina: 4:15PM in GolTV Latinoamerica
Bolivia: 3:15PM in GolTV Latinoamerica
Brazil: 4:15PM in Star+
Chile: 3:15PM in GolTV Latinoamerica
Colombia: 2:15PM in GolTV Latinoamerica
Ecuador: 2:15PM in GolTV Latinoamerica
USA (ET): 3:15PM in GOLTV, GolTV Español
Mexico: 2:15PM in GolTV Latinoamerica
Paraguay: 4:15PM in GolTV Latinoamerica
Peru: 2:15PM in GolTV Latinoamerica
Uruguay: 4:15PM in GolTV Latinoamerica
Venezuela: 3:15PM in GolTV Latinoamerica

1:59 PM2 months ago

Referee

Luís Godinho will be the owner of the whistle in the match with the assistants Rui Teixeira and Gonçalo Freire. Hugo Miguel will be in charge of VAR.
1:54 PM2 months ago

Possible Benfica

Already the possible Benfica team to take the field is: Vlachodimos, Gilberto, Morato, Vertonghen and Grimaldo; Weigl, Bernardo, Rafa Silva, Gonçalo Ramos and Everton Cebolinha; Darwin Núñez.
1:49 PM2 months ago

Possible Braga

The possible Braga team for the match is: Matheus, Tormena, Carmo and Oliveira; Moura, Silva, Al Musrati and Yan Couto; Ricardo Horta, Medeiros and Abel Ruiz.
1:44 PM2 months ago

Injuries

Carlos Carvalhal will not be able to use Nuno Siqueira, who has been injured for some time, while Jean Gorby and Roger Fernandes remain out through injury. Nelson Veríssimo will be without Rodrigo Pinho, Lucas Veríssimo and Seferovic, all injured, as well as giving rest to some players who played the World Cup Qualifiers for their national teams.
1:39 PM2 months ago

Primeira Liga

Benfica still dreams of a spot in the Champions League. The title seems distant, because Porto leads with 73 points. Sporting has 67 and is six points ahead. Braga has 49 points and is in fourth position, one behind Benfica and three ahead of Gil Vicente. Benfica today would go to the Europa League and Braga to the Conference League.
1:34 PM2 months ago

Sentence: Benfica

Benfica, on the other hand, comes from two wins and one qualification. In the Champions League, on March 15th, Benfica beat Ajax 1-0, with a goal by Darwin Núñez, qualifying the Portuguese team for the quarterfinals of the competition. And on March 20, Benfica beat Estoril 2-1, with goals from Rafa Silva and Gonçalo Ramos, while André Franco, for the Primeira Liga.
1:29 PM2 months ago

Sentence: Braga

Braga have come from a draw and a win in their last two games. The draw was against Monaco, on March 17, in the round of 16 of the Europa League, which culminated in Braga qualifying for the next stage of the competition, with Abel Ruiz opening the scoring and Diassi equalizing. And on March 20, Braga visited Portimonense and won 2-1 in the Primeira Liga, with goals from Francisco Moura and Yan Couto, while David Carmo, who scored an own goal.
1:24 PM2 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the 2021-22 Primeira Liga match: Braga vs Benfica Live Score!

My name is Victor Cunha and I’ll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.

VAVEL Logo