Goal and Highlights: Rangers 3-1 RB Leipzig in Europa League
Photo: Uefa

ADVERTISEMENT

5:02 PM12 days ago

TO SEVILLE

Rangers will face Eintracht Frankfurt in the final on May 18 in Seville at the Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán.
4:58 PM12 days ago

⏱️

4:58 PM12 days ago

⏱️

4:57 PM12 days ago

93'

End of story
4:52 PM12 days ago

93'

+3
4:50 PM12 days ago

82' Substitutions in RB Leipzig

Out: Poulsen and Angeliño

In: Halstenberg and André Silva

4:48 PM12 days ago

80' GOAL RANGERS

The Leipzig defense gets a hole in the rebound. Kent crosses in close, Gulacsi struggles to clear, finds nothing. The ball deflects off Gvardiol. Lundstram dominates and puts the Bears ahead again
4:42 PM12 days ago

76'

Aggregate score: 2-2
4:35 PM12 days ago

71' GOALRB LEIPZIG

Angeliño makes a long throw-in from the left. Nkunku hits it first time on the edge of the small area
4:29 PM12 days ago

64'

Angeliño takes a free-kick from distance, Orban deflects it
4:25 PM12 days ago

62' Substitution in RB Leipzig

Out: Dani Olmo

In: Szoboszlai

4:24 PM12 days ago

59' Substitutions in Rangers

Out: Wright and Jack

In: Arfield and Balogun

4:21 PM12 days ago

56'

Bassey tries to thread it, but Orban makes the interception
4:18 PM12 days ago

53'

Sakala is thrown into the box, gets rid of Poulsen, but heads the ball away
4:13 PM12 days ago

52' Yellow card for RB Leipzig

Kampl
4:08 PM12 days ago

45'

Game restarts
3:54 PM12 days ago

⏱️

3:53 PM12 days ago

⏱️

3:52 PM12 days ago

48'

The first half ends
3:52 PM12 days ago

47' Substitution in Rangers

Out: Aribo

In: Sakala

3:51 PM12 days ago

47'

+1
3:51 PM12 days ago

46'

Because of the strong blow to the head, Aribo leaves the field
3:50 PM12 days ago

45'

+1
3:47 PM12 days ago

45'

Aribo is hit in the face after a Leipzig free-kick. The player is already receiving medical attention
3:47 PM12 days ago

42' Yellow card for Rangers

Barisic
3:42 PM12 days ago

37'

Angeliño lifts a free-kick from the edge of the box. Orban goes up and heads it away
3:34 PM12 days ago

30' Yellow card for Rangers

Goldson
3:30 PM12 days ago

26' Yellow card for Rangers

Bassey
3:29 PM12 days ago

24' GOAL RANGERS

Wright pivots inside the box, rolls the ball to Kamara, who slams it into the corner, giving the goalkeeper no chance
3:24 PM12 days ago

18' GOAL RANGERS

Kamara disputes with Kampl and Klostermann on the sideline, Kent takes the loose ball and crosses low. Tavernier appears at the second post to make it all even on aggregate
3:18 PM12 days ago

14'

Kampl shoots at speed through the middle, plays to Poulsen in the box. The Dane is slow to get to grips with the ball and is stopped by Jack
3:16 PM12 days ago

16'

Aribo is put out to run, tries hard, but can't avoid the side kick
3:13 PM12 days ago

9'

Dani Olmo takes a corner kick, Orban doesn't even jump and heads it to the left of the goal
3:10 PM12 days ago

7'

Jack shoots a weak shot on the edge of the box. Gulacsi drops to save
3:08 PM12 days ago

4'

Gvardiol crosses from the right. Tavernier blocks, Poulsen heads the ball over the goal line
3:06 PM12 days ago

2'

Rangers rotate the ball from foot to foot
3:02 PM12 days ago

00'

Output given by RB Leipzig
2:58 PM12 days ago

⏱️

Players lined up for the anthem of the competition
2:57 PM12 days ago

⏱️

Teams taking the field
2:54 PM12 days ago

⏱️

Midfielder Kent getting ready
2:48 PM12 days ago

⏱️

Leipzig in the heat
2:36 PM12 days ago

Bulls reserves

Tschauner, Martinez, Simakan, Forsberg, Adams, Szoboszlai, Mukiele, Halstenberg, André Silva, Raebiger, Novoa
2:33 PM12 days ago

RB Leipzing defined

Gulacsi; Klostermann, Orban, Gvardiol; Henrichs, Laimer, Kampl, Angeliño; Dani Olmo, Nkunku; Poulsen
2:31 PM12 days ago

Bear bank

McCrorie, McLaughlin, Diallo, Davis, Ramsey, Sands, Balogun, Sakala, Arfield, King, Lowry
2:30 PM12 days ago

Rangers lineup

McGregor; Tavernier, Goldson, Bassey, Barisic; Jack, Lundstram; Kamara, Aribo, Kent; Wright
2:21 PM12 days ago

Bulls with good aim

RB Leipzig has scored in all its continental league games this season, with 24 goals in 11
2:19 PM12 days ago

Will it come?

Rangers have not won their last three European home meetings against German opponents
2:14 PM12 days ago

Video Refereeing

Video Assistant Referee (VAR): João Pinheiro (Portugal)

Video Assistant (AVAR): Tiago Martins (Portugal)

2:09 PM12 days ago

Field Referee

Referee: Artur Dias (Portugal) 

Assistant Referee 1: Rui Tavares (Portugal) 

Assistant Referee 2: Paulo Soares (Portugal) 

Fourth official: Tiago Martins (Portugal) 

2:04 PM12 days ago

How and where to watch the Rangers vs RB Leipzig match live?

If you want to watch the game Rangers vs RB Leipzig live on TV, your options is:  Galavision

If you want to directly stream it: Paramount+, TUDN App, TUDN.com, Univision NOW

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL US is your best option!

1:59 PM12 days ago

What time is Rangers vs RB Leipzig match for the Europa League?

This is the start time of the game Rangers vs RB Leipzig of 5th Mayl 2022in several countries:

Argentina 4pm: ESPN2, Star +

Bolivia 3pm: ESPN2, Star +

Brazil 4pm:  Star +

Chile 3pm: ESPN2, Star +

Colombia 2pm: ESPN2, Star +

Ecuador 2pm: ESPN2, Star +

Germany 9pm CET: Servus TV, RTL+

USA 3pm ET: Paramount+, TUDN App, TUDN.com, Galavision, Univision NOW

Spain 9pm: Gol, Movistar+

Scotland 8pm: BT Sport App, BTSport.com, BT Sport 2, BT Sport Ultimate

Mexico 2pm: Star +

Paraguay 3pm: ESPN2, Star +

Peru 2pm: ESPN2, Star +

Uruguay 4pm: ESPN2, Star +

Venezuela 3pm: ESPN2, Star +

1:54 PM12 days ago

Speak up, Tedesco!

"Rangers will play differently at home than they did last week. The crowd will be a factor. We are winning 1-0 in the playoffs, but I expect us to score more goals. Rangers will press, maybe not from the first minute, but at some point. So it's always good to have goals."
1:49 PM12 days ago

Probable lineup for RB Leipzig

Gulacsi; Simakan, Orban, Gvardiol; Henrichs, Laimer, Kampl, Angeliño; Dani Olmo; André Silva, Nkunku.
1:44 PM12 days ago

Situation of the Bulls

Midfielder Amadou Haidara is the only one missing for coach Domenico Tedesco.
1:39 PM12 days ago

Speak up, van Bronckhorst!

"We have seen a lot of Leipzig games, they will do everything they can to win and we have to prepare everything possible. It's a tough opponent, but we will do everything we can to reach the final ."
1:34 PM12 days ago

Probable lineup for Rangers

McGregor; Tavernier, Goldson, Bassey, Barisic; Jack, Lundstram; Ramsey, Aribo, Kent; Sakala.
1:29 PM12 days ago

Status of Teddy Bears

Giovanni van Bronckhorst has four absentees. Midfielders Nnamdi Ofoborh (heart) and Ianis Hagi (knee), defender Filip Helander (foot), Alfredo Morelos (thigh). The coach has doubts about Roofe's condition due to a knee injury.
1:24 PM12 days ago

First game

RB Leipzig created the best chances against Rangers in the first leg of the semi-final of the Europa League 2021-22 at the Red Bull Arena. The 1-0 score was cheap considering the volume of play of the German team, who can draw the match in Scotland to reach the final.
Foto: RB Leipzig
Photo: RB Leipzig
1:19 PM12 days ago

How Leipzig is coming

RB Leipzig entered the second round of the competition after finishing third in Group A of the Champions League. The first challenge was Real Sociedad. The place in the round of 16 came through a 2-2 draw and a 3-1 victory. However, Spartak Moscow was eliminated because of the conflict between Russia and Ukraine. Due to the circumstances, the German team advanced. Again, the Bulls had a draw (1-1) and a win (2-0) to complete the qualification.
1:14 PM12 days ago

The Rangers' trajectory

Unlike their opponents, Rangers participated in the group stage of the competition. As a member of Group A, they finished in second place. In the second round, they scored 4-2 against Borussia Dortmund, and then sealed their place with a 2-2 draw at home. In the round of 16, they beat Red Star in the first leg, and even though they lost 2-1, they went through with the first result. History repeated itself in reverse fashion in the quarterfinals. The Teddy Bears (as they are known) lost to Braga, 1-0, and then went on to win 3-1 at the Ibrox Stadium.
1:09 PM12 days ago

Return

Rangers vs RB Leipzig, live this thursday (5), at Ibrox Stadium, at 4pm ET, for the Europa League. The match is valid for the semifinals of the competition.
1:04 PM12 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the Europa League match: Rangers vs RB Leipzig Live Updates!

My name is Izabelle França and I’ll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL USA.
VAVEL Logo