Goal and Highlights: Roma 1-0 Leicester in Conference League
Photo: Uefa Conference League

ADVERTISEMENT

5:01 PM17 days ago

Finale

Roma is going to play against Feyernoord. The dutch team tied against Olympique de Marselle on the road, in a game at the same starting time as this one, and advanced because they won the first match by 3 x 2.

The finale will happen on May 25th at the Arena Kombëtare, in Albany.

4:55 PM17 days ago

Game over!

Roma advances to the finale! 2 x 1 in the aggregated score.
4:53 PM17 days ago

Out by the goal line

92' - Maddison shoots from the penalty area's entrance and the balls passes by the left side of the goal!
4:51 PM17 days ago

Additional time

90' - Five more minutes
4:49 PM17 days ago

Roma changes again

89' - Shomurodov replaces Abraham
4:47 PM17 days ago

Yellow card

87' - Rick Karsdorp receives the card
4:45 PM17 days ago

Roma changes

85' - Viña replaces Zalewski
4:44 PM17 days ago

Rui Patricio

83' - Iheanacho attempts from outside the area and the goalkeeper gets it in the middle of the goal
4:39 PM17 days ago

Roma changes

79' - Zaniolo gets out, Veretout gets in
4:38 PM17 days ago

Leicester changes

76' - Pérez replaces Dewsbury-Hall
4:36 PM17 days ago

Ibañez

75' - Roma's player receives medical care
4:31 PM17 days ago

Substitution on Leicester

70' - Castagne substitutes Ricardo Pereira
4:28 PM17 days ago

Yellow card

66' - Fofana knocks down Abraham and receives the card
4:26 PM17 days ago

Tielemans

64' - Zaniolo advances with the ball by the right and the Leicester midfielder steals it, sending by the sideline
4:20 PM17 days ago

Denied

59' - Vardy shoots directly from the penalty area's entrance and Abraham blocks with the head
4:15 PM17 days ago

Leicester on offense

54' - British team tries to even the score, but can't creat clear shots yet
4:10 PM17 days ago

Steal

49' - Maddison tries to invade the area by the left and loses the ball to Pellegrini
3:48 PM17 days ago

Halftime

Roma 1x0 Leicester
3:46 PM17 days ago

Additional time

45' - Two more minutes
3:42 PM17 days ago

Yellow card

41' - Mancini receives the card after foul on Dewsbury-Hall
3:38 PM17 days ago

Ball possession

38' - Roma 47% x 53% Leicester
3:34 PM17 days ago

Deflected

33' - Zaniolo goes in the penalty area, shoots and Fofana deflects to the goal line
3:28 PM17 days ago

Word from the referee

27' - Referee calls Vardy's attention after ruff foul on Ibañez
3:24 PM17 days ago

Too much strenght

23' - Fofana tries deep pass to Lookman, but sends it directly through the goal line
3:18 PM17 days ago

Corner kicks

19' - Roma 3x2 Leicester
3:15 PM17 days ago

No one showed up

14' - Maddison delivers corner from the left and the balls passes by the area with no shot delivered
3:12 PM17 days ago

ROMA SCORES!!!

10' - Tammy Abraham gets higher than the defense after corner kick from the right and finishes with the head!!
3:09 PM17 days ago

Schmeichel saves!

8' - Pellegrini delivers free kick directly from the left wing and the goalkeeper falls fast in the middle of the goal to stop the ball right above the line!
3:06 PM17 days ago

Penalty?

4' - Players from both team fall on the floor after fighting for the ball within Leicester's area. Italian team requests penalty. The referee doesn't call it.
3:01 PM17 days ago

The game begins

Here we go!
2:35 PM17 days ago

Referees

Main Referee – Srdjan Jovanović (SER)
Assistant 1 – Uroš Stojković (SER)
AS2 – Milan Mihajlović (SER)
Fourth ref. – Orel Grinfeeld (ISR)
VAR – Bastian Dankert (GER)
Assist. VAR – Marco Fritz (GER)
2:33 PM17 days ago

Leicester starting line-up

Kasper Schmeichel; Ricardo Pereira, Wesley Fofana, Jonny Evans and James Justin; Youri Tielemans, James Maddison and Kiernan Dewsbury-Hall; Ademola Lookman, Jamie Vardy and Harvey Barnes.
Coach: Brendan Rodgers.

BENCH PLAYERS
Danny Ward; Timothy Castagne, Çağlar Söyüncü, Jannik Vestergaard, Daniel Amartey, Luke Thomas, Boubakary Soumaré, Hamza Choudhury, Marc Albrighton, Ayoze Pérez, Patson Daka and Kelechi Iheanacho.

2:31 PM17 days ago

Roma starters

Rui Patrício; Gianluca Mancini, Chris Smalling and Roger Ibañez; Rick Karsdorp, Bryan Cristante, Sérgio Oliveira, Lorenzo Pellegrini and Nicola Zalewski; Nicolò Zaniolo and Tammy Abraham.
Coach: José Mourinho.

BENCH PLAYERS
Daniel Fuzato; Marash Kumbulla, Leonardo Spinazzola, Matías Viña, Amadou Diawara, Jordan Veretout, Edoardo Bove, Ainsley Maitland-Niles, Stephan El Shaarawy, Carles Pérez, Eldor Shomurodov and Felix Afena-Gyan.

2:23 PM17 days ago

Good afternoon

We are moments away from the game. Stay tuned with us.
1:38 AM18 days ago

Tune in here Roma vs Leicester Live Score

The game is scheduled for 3pm (ET). Do not miss a detail of the match Roma vs Leicester live updates and commentaries of VAVEL.
1:33 AM18 days ago

How to watch Roma - Leicester Live Stream?

If you want to directly stream it: Paramount+ and ViX.

If you want to watch it on the internet, VAVEL US is your best option!

1:28 AM18 days ago

What time is Roma vs Leicester match for Conference League?

This is the start time of the game Roma vs Leicester on May 5th, 2022, in several countries:

Argentina: 4 PM in Star+

Bolivia: 3 PM in Star+
Brazil: 4 PM in Star+

Canada: 3 PM in DAZN
Chile: 3 PM in Star+
Colombia: 2 PM in Star+
Ecuador: 2 PM in Star+
USA (ET): 3 PM in Paramount+ e ViX

England: 8 PM in BT Sport

Italy: 9 PM in Sky Sport and DAZN

Mexico: 2 PM in ESPN, Star+
Paraguay: 3 PM in Star+
Peru: 2 PM in Star+
Uruguay: 4 PM in Star+
Venezuela: 3 PM in Star+

1:23 AM18 days ago

Probable lineups of Roma vs Leicester

Roma: Rui Patricio; Mancini, Smalling and Ibañez; Karsdorp, Veretout, Cristante, Pellegrini and Zalewski; Abraham and Zaniolo. Coach: José Mourinho

Leicester: Schmeichel; Ricardo Pereira, Fofana, Evans and Castagne (James Justin); Tielemans, Dewsbury-Hall and Maddison; Albrighton (Lookman), Barnes and Vardy.      Coach: Brendan Rodgers

1:18 AM18 days ago

Teams reports

Roma: Mkhitaryan is the only player of the team ruled out for the game, with injured status

Leicester: Ndidi and Bertrand are also ruled out for the match with injuries

1:13 AM18 days ago

The match will be played at theStadio Olimpico

The Roma vs Leicester match will be played at the stadium Stadio Olimpico, in Rome, with a capacity of 72.698 people.

The home team has yet to lose a game there in the tournament.

1:08 AM18 days ago

First leg

The first game of the series was held in England on April 28th and ended in a draw by 1x1 . Pellegrini scored for Roma and Mancini, also from Roma, delivered an own goal to tie the board.

So now, none of the teams have the advantage. To advance to the finale, it is necessary to win today's game; in the regulamentary time, in overtime or in the penalties session, if necessary.

There is no rule for extra advantage by goals scored on the road anymore in Uefa's tournaments.

1:03 AM18 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the Conference League match: Roma vs Leicester Live Updates!

My name is Gustavo Cipriano and I’ll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL…

Today for the Uefa Conference League, we have the second leg match of the semifinals series between Roma and Leicester.

VAVEL Logo