NFL announces 2018 Pro Bowl rosters

The NFL announced the roster for their annual event that brings some of the best players in the league in one location.

NFL announces 2018 Pro Bowl rosters
2018 NFL Pro Bowl Banner

With the NFL season coming to an end, the NFL released the rosters to the annual Pro Bowl game on Tuesday. The 2018 Pro Bowl is scheduled for January 28, 2018 in Orlando, Florida.

The Pittsburgh Steelers led all teams with eight Pro Bowl selections. Antonio Brown, Le’Veon Bell, Ben Roethlisberger, Ryan Shazier, Alejandro Villanueva, David DeCastro and Maurkice Pouncey were the chosen Steelers to represent the organization.

New Orleans Saints running back Alvin Kamara and defensive back Marshon Lattimore, Arizona Cardinals special teamer Budda Baker and Kansas City Chiefs running back Kareem Hunt were the lone rookies selected for the annual game.

NFC Roster


Quarterback: Carson Wentz, Philadelphia Eagles; Russell Wilson, Seattle Seahawks; Drew Brees, Saints

Running back: Todd Gurley, Los Angeles Rams; Alvin Kamara, Saints; Mark Ingram, Saints

Fullback: Kyle JuszczykSan Franciso 49ers

Wide receiver: Julio Jones, Atlanta Falcons; Adam Thielen, Minnesota Vikings; Michael Thomas, Saints; Larry Fitzgerald, Arizona Cardinals

Tight end: Zach Ertz, Eagles; Jimmy Graham, Seahawks

Tackle: Tyron Smith, Dallas CowboysTrent WilliamsWashington RedskinsLane Johnson, Eagles

Guard: Zack Martin, Cowboys; Brandon Brooks, Eagles; ​Brandon Scherff, Redskins

Center: Alex Mack, Falcons; Travis Frederick, Cowboys


Defensive end: Everson Griffen, Vikings; Demarcus Lawrence, Cowboys; Cameron Jordan, Saints

Interior linemen: Aaron Donald, Rams; Fletcher Cox, Eagles; Gerald McCoyTampa Bay Buccaneers

Outside linebacker: Chandler Jones, Cardinals; Ryan Kerrigan, Redskins; Anthony Barr, Vikings

Inside linebacker: Luke KuechlyCarolina PanthersBobby Wagner, Seahawks

Cornerback: Xavier Rhodes, Vikings; Patrick Peterson, Cardinals; Marshon Lattimore, Saints; Darius Slay, Detroit Lions

Safety:  Earl Thomas, Seahawks; Landon Collins, New York GiantsMalcolm Jenkins, Eagles

Special teams

Punter: Johnny Hekker, Rams

Kicker: Greg Zuerlein, Rams

Return specialist: Pharoh Cooper, Rams

Special teamer: Budda Baker, Cardinals

AFC Roster


Wide receiver: Antonio Brown, Steelers; DeAndre Hopkins, Houston TexansA.J. Green, Cincinnati BengalsKeenan Allen, Los Angeles Chargers

Tackle: Alejandro Villanueva, Steelers; Taylor Lewan, Tennessee TitansDonald Penn, Oakland Raiders

Guard: Kelechi Osemele, Raiders; David DeCastro, Steelers; Richie Incognito, Buffalo Bills

Center: Maurkice Pouncey, Steelers; Rodney Hudson, Raiders

Tight end: Travis Kelce, Kansas City ChiefsRob Gronkowski, New England Patriots

Quarterback: Tom Brady, Patriots; Philip Rivers, Chargers; Ben Roethlisberger, Steelers

Running back: Le'Veon Bell, Steelers; Kareem Hunt, Chiefs; LeSean McCoy, Bills

Fullback: James Develin, Patriots


Defense end: Joey Bosa, Chargers; Calais Campbell, Jacksonville JaguarsKhalil Mack, Raiders

Interior linemen: Geno Atkins, Bengals; Jurrell Casey, Titans; Malik Jackson, Jaguars

Outside linebacker: Von Miller, Denver Broncos; Jadeveon Clowney, Texans; Terrell Suggs, Baltimore Ravens

Inside/middle linebacker: C.J. Mosley, Ravens; Ryan Shazier, Steelers

Cornerback: A.J. Bouye, Jaguars; Jalen Ramsey, Jaguars; Aqib Talib, Broncos; Casey Hayward, Chargers

Free safety: Eric Weddle, Ravens

Strong safety: Reshad Jones, Miami DolphinsMicah Hyde, Bills

Special Teams

Punter: Brett Kern, Titans

Kicker: Chris Boswell, Steelers

Return specialist: Tyreek Hill, Chiefs

Special teamer: Matthew Slater, Patriot