2021 HOF Eligible Candidates Announced
via: NBA / Getty Images.

The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced the list of eligible candidates for the Class of 2021. 

Amongst the first-time nominees are Doug Collins, Michael Cooper, Howard Garfinkel, Lou Henson, Paul Pierce, Val Ackerman, Yolanda Griffith and Lauren Jackson.

On the other hand, returning to the ballot are Chauncey Billups, Chris Bosh, Richard Hamilton, Bob Huggins, Ben Wallace, Chris Webber, Jay Wright, Swin Cash and Becky Hammon among others.

The Class of 2021 Enshrinement ceremony is scheduled to take place in Springfield, Mass., in September 2021. 

As previously announced, due to Coronavirus, the Class of 2020 Enshrinement ceremony has been rescheduled and relocated due to COVID-19 and is scheduled for May 13-15, 2021 at Mohegan Sun.

The Class of 2020 is expected to go down in history as one of the best ever, featuring Kobe Bryant, Tim Duncan, Kevin Garnett, and others.