Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Finalists revealed
via: NBA / Getty Images. 

A look at all the 2021 Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Finalist and some of their career achievements.

The finalist are: 

  • Rick Adelman 

Adel man is one of five head coaches to win 60 or more games with two different teams. He has done this with the Portland Trail Blazers 1990-91 and with the Sacramento Kings 2001-02. 

  • Leta Andrews

She coached the Calallen girls basketball team from 1980-1992 and had a 401-44 record. She is also a member of the Texas Sports Hall of Fame and the Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame.

Bosh is an 11x All-Star and two-time NBA champion, winning both championships with the Miami Heat. He also made the 2006-7 All-NBA second team while at the Toronto Raptors. Bosh averaged 19.2 points across his whole career. 

  • Michael Cooper

Cooper is a five-time NBA champion and spent his whole NBA career with the Los Angeles Lakers. He was a member of the 'Showtime' Lakers team led by Magic Johnson and Kareem Abdul-Jabbar.

Cooper is also the 1986-87 Defensive Player of the Year. He was also included in five NBA All-Defensive first teams and three NBA All-Defensive second teams.

The great Larry Bird once said: "Michael Cooper was the best defender," that he's played against.

  • Yolanda Griffith

Griffith is a seven-time WNBA All-Star and a two-time Olympic gold medalist. She was also the 1999 league MVP while she was at the Sacramento Monarchs. In 2005 she led them to their first championship and was the Finals MVP. 

  • Tim Hardway 

Hardway is a five-time NBA All-Star, won a gold medal with Team USA in the 2000 summer Olympics, and was selected for an All-NBA team five times.

  • Lauren Jackson

Jackson is a seven-time All-Star and three-time MVP. She spent her entire WNBA career with the Seattle Storm. In 2004 and 2010 she won two championships, earning the Finals MVP award in 2010.

  • Marques Johnson

Johnson spent most of his career (seven seasons) at the Milwaukee Bucks, and had three seasons with the Los Angeles Clippers.

He is a five-time NBA All-Star and also an NCAA Champion with UCLA Bruins. He averaged 20.1 points and 7 rebounds per game throughout his career. He also has earned three All-NBA team selections.

Former Boston Celtic great is one the most popular finalist. He has scored the second-most points in Celtics history, behind John Havlicek.

He is a 10x NBA All-Star, four-time All-NBA member. He helped lead the Celtics to the 2007-8 championship and was awarded the finals MVP.

  • Bill Russell (as a coach)

Rusell made the Hall of Fame as a player in 1975. Not much has to be said about his legendary career as a player, his career as a coach also deserves respect.

He is a pioneer in coaching as he became the first African-American head coach in the NBA in 1966. 

He won back-to-back NBA Championships with the Boston Celtics as a coach in 1968 and 1969.

  • Marianne Stanley

Stanley  is the head coach of the Indiana Fever current. She is an inspiration to many due to her standing up for what she believed in during her career. She fought for her right of equal pay in her career.

She spent over 20 years at the college level and coached Old Dominion to an NCAA National championship in 1985. 

She also was awared with WNBA coach of the year in 2002 when she coached Washington Mystics to the Eastern Conference finals.

  • Ben Wallace

Wallace is a former NBA Champion, winning in the 2003-2004 season with the Detroit Pistons.

He led the league in blocks in 2001-2002. He also also led the league in rebounding twice, 2001-02 and 2002-03. In addition to this he is a four-time All-Star.

He is a four time Defensive Player of the Year and has been selected for an All-Defensive team six-times (five first team selections). Wallace also has five All-NBA team selections.

  • Chris Webber 

Webber averaged 20.7 points and 9.8 rebounds across his career. He led the leaguye in rebouding in 1998-99 and also won Rookie of the Year in the 1993-4 season.

Webber is also a five-time All-Star and has five NBA All-NBA team selections.

  • Jay Wright

Wright is the current headcoach of the Villanova Willdcats and has been so since 2001.

He has two NCAA National Championships, winning them in 2016 and 2018. He also has 16 appearances in the NCAA tournament. 

He has been awared the Naismith Coach of the Year twice, once in 2006 and once in 2016. He also was the recipetent of the John R. Wood Legends of Coaching Award in 2018.