Goals and
Highlights: Mazatlán 2-1 Xolos in Liga
MX Women 2022
Photo: Mazatlán FC

ADVERTISEMENT

10:32 PMa month ago

Goals and Summary

10:10 PMa month ago

It's over

Mazatlan achieved its third win at home, giving up a chance to qualify for the playoffs, with a total of 13 points. On the other hand, Tijuana scored in the 98th minute, but it was not enough and will need to close with a win against Juárez to aspire to the big party. 
Photo: Mazatlan
Photo: Mazatlan
9:49 PMa month ago

89'

The second came! Goal by Norma Gaitan, taking advantage of Gutiérrez's rebound. 
9:37 PMa month ago

77'

They wanted the Olympic goal, Tijuana in their second corner kick, the cross was cleared by Ubaldo, and the referee did not forgive, he gave yellow cards to Hix and Gaitan.  
9:29 PMa month ago

70'

Monserrat Peña attempted a shot on the ball, but her shot was deflected by the Tijuana defense, causing a corner kick, which could not culminate in a goal. 
9:23 PMa month ago

63'

A collision between defenders on a corner kick, Monserrat Peña and Annia Mejía had a collision when trying to finish off a corner kick, and both were knocked to the ground. 
9:19 PMa month ago

59'

Wanting the second goal, Silvia López turned around, finishing off a good shot at Alejandra Gutiérrez's goal. 
9:15 PMa month ago

55'

It was a close call! Connie almost scored her second of the night, attempting a volley, but the ball bounced and she was unable to get a shot on goal. 
9:07 PMa month ago

46'

Three changes are presented for the home team, Cuadrado had some discomfort in the first half, taking her place Tamara Romero. In addition, Paola Selvas and Sherlyn Rios come out. Karla Savedra and Norma Gaitan are the last changes.
9:03 PMa month ago

Second Half

The action restarts at the Kraken, Mazatlan is up by the minimum score, Tijuana needs a win to climb up the standings and reach the playoffs. 
Photo: Mazatlan
Photo: Mazatlan
8:51 PMa month ago

Half-time

We go to halftime, with Mazatlan leading, Connie Caliz gets her third goal in the league.
Photo: Mazatlan
Photo: Mazatlan
8:48 PMa month ago

45'

Two minutes were added, Tijuana got a corner kick, it was difficult for goalkeeper Ubaldo, but she avoided the equalizer for the rival. 
8:37 PMa month ago

32'

Connie Caliz scored the first goal of the afternoon, Connie Caliz scored the first goal for Mazatlan, from a free kick, that ball ended up in the corner of the net.
8:33 PMa month ago

28'

Hix, from outside the area, took a shot at goal. But his shot was deflected by Ubaldo.
8:33 PMa month ago

26'

Free kick for Mazatlan, Silvia Lopez's cross found Paola Selvas, but she couldn't finish well, as she was well marked by the rival defense. 
8:20 PMa month ago

17'

A corner kick was wasted by the Gunners, prompting an unsuccessful counter-attack by Hix. 
8:13 PMa month ago

9'

Paola Villamizar tried from outside the box, but the ball went just over Ubaldo's goal. 
8:00 PMa month ago

0'

The ball is rolling at Kraken 
7:49 PMa month ago

Xolos lineup

Alejandra Gutiérrez, Annia Mejía, Nathaly Martínez, Yadira Toraya, Paola Villamizar, Guadalupe Sánchez, Joselyn De la Rosa, Esmeralda Verdugo, Renae Cuéllar, Sanjuana Muñoz and Angelina Hix.
Photo: Xolos
Photo: Xolos
7:47 PMa month ago

Mazatlan Lineup

Alondra Ubaldo, Silvia López, Havi Ibarra, María Sandoval, Adriana Calzadillas, Belkis Escalante, Monserrat Peña, Sherlyn Ríos, Paola Selvas, María Cuadrado and Connie Caliz.
Photo: Mazatlan
Photo: Mazatlan
7:42 PMa month ago

Referee team

The arbitration body is formed by Alfredo Huerta López, Alan Cristóbal Rodríguez Cancino, Elva Gutiérrez Martínez and Oscar Ochoa Quiñonez.
7:35 PMa month ago

They have already arrived

The two teams are already at the Kraken, just minutes away from warming up, after which they will begin their actions in Mazatlan.
Photo: Mazatlan
Photo: Mazatlan
7:33 PMa month ago

The surprise team

Fabiola Arizbeth Vargas, Xolos' coach, has managed only three wins, but with those few victories, nine draws and only three losses.

They have positioned themselves at the top of the table, in eighth place with 18 points. A win at the Kraken would help them move up two positions with 21 points.

Photo: Xolos
Photo: Xolos

 

7:27 PMa month ago

To say goodbye with their heads held high

The cañoneras come to this game in a bad moment, the season under coach Juan Carlos Mendoza has not gone as planned at the beginning, with four wins, nine draws and defeats. They have only 10 points and are at the bottom of the table.
Photo: Mazatlan
Photo: Mazatlan
7:22 PMa month ago

Historic Duels

There have been three previous meetings between Mazatlán and Xolos, with one win for each team and a scoreless draw. The last time the border team visited the land of the Pearl of the Pacific, they lost by the minimum score.
Photo: Xolos
Photo: Xolos
7:12 PMa month ago

Minutes away from kick-off

We are just minutes away from the start of this game between Mazatlan vs Xolos from the Kraken, a match corresponding to the 16th round of the Liga MX Femenil campaign.
Photo: Mazatlan
Photo: Mazatlan
7:03 PMa month ago

We're back!

We're back for a minute-by-minute coverage of the Mazatlán vs Xolos kickoff. We will shortly share with you the confirmed lineups, as well as relevant facts about the clash between these two teams.
1:17 PMa month ago

Tune in here Mazatlán vs Xolos Live Score in 2022 Liga MX Women

Don't miss a single detail of the Mazatlán vs Xolos match live updates and comments from VAVEL.
1:12 PMa month ago

How to watch Mazatlán vs Xolos Live Stream on TV and Online?

If you want to directly stream it: Streaming services and TVP app.

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL US is your best option!

1:07 PMa month ago

What time is Mazatlán vs Xolos match for Liga MX Women?

This is the start time of the game Mazatlán vs Xolos of 24h April 2022 in several countries:

Argentina: 21:00 PM in Star+, ESPN Extra
Bolivia: 20:00 PM in Star+, ESPN Extra
Brazil: 21:00 PM in Star +
Chile: 20:00 PM in Star+, ESPN Extra
Colombia: 19:00 PM in Star+, ESPN Extra
Ecuador: 19:00 horas in Star+, ESPN Extra
USA (ET): 20:00 PM
Spain: 2:00 AM
Mexico: 19:00 PM in Star+, ESPN 3
Paraguay: 20:00 PM in Star+, ESPN Extra
Peru: 19:00 PM in Star+, ESPN Extra
Uruguay: 21:00 PM in Star+, ESPN Extra
Venezuela: 20:00 PM in Star+, ESPN Extra

1:02 PMa month ago

Watch out for this Xolos player

Tijuana's ten player, Renae Nicole Cuéllar, with 13 games played as a starter, has scored 6 goals in 1160 minutes.
Photo: Xolos
Photo: Xolos
12:57 PMa month ago

Watch out for this Mazatlan player

Connie Elizabeth Caliz one of the revelations of the tournament, with 13 games as a starter, the Mexican-American has scored 2 goals in the 1096 minutes she has played.
Photo: Mazatlán FC
Photo: Mazatlán FC
12:52 PMa month ago

Latest Xolos lineup

Alejandra Gutiérrez, Annia Mejía, Nathaly Martínez, Yadira Toraya, Guadalupe Sánchez, Joselyn de La Rosa, Esmeralda Verdugo, Inglis Hernández, Renae Cuéllar, Dulce Alvarado and Sanjuana Muñoz.
12:47 PMa month ago

Latest Mazatlan lineup

Alondra Ubaldo, Alejandra Escobedo, Silvia López, Havi Ibarra, Melissa Ramos, Madeleine Paso, Ixchebel Romero, Belkis Escalante, Monserrat Peña, Karla Saavedra and Connie Caliz.
12:42 PMa month ago

The surprise team

Tijuana has been one of the revelation teams of the tournament, having great games against rivals who are in the playoffs or titles, being in eighth place with 18 points, they need a win to have a safe passage to the final phase of the campaign.
Photo: Xolos
Photo: Xolos
12:37 PMa month ago

Winning is the only way to go

The purple team has not had a good tournament, being the last of the table with 10 units, being this their last game at home, against one of the rivals that are in the upper part of the table.
Photo: Mazatlán FC
Photo: Mazatlán FC
12:32 PMa month ago

The match will be played at the Kraken arena

Tonight, date 16 of the regular season will continue when the cañoneras take on Xolos.
12:27 PMa month ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the 2022 Watch Liga MX Women match: Mazatlán vs Xolos Live Updates!

My name is Mauricio Gonzalez and I’ll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo