Goals and Highlights: Celtic 1-1 Rangers in Scottish Premiership
Photo: Rangers

ADVERTISEMENT

8:55 AM20 days ago

Thanks!

Thank you for listening to this Old Firm game here on VAVEL. Have a nice day and see you next time!
 
8:55 AM20 days ago

Next games

Celtic return to the field on Saturday (7) when they host Hearts, while Rangers play on Thursday (5) against Leipzig in the Europa League.
 
8:55 AM20 days ago

END OF MATCH

The Old Firm ends in a draw and the Premiership title is not out today!
 
8:45 AM20 days ago

42'

Rangers replace Arfield with Diallo, who fouls Celtic's counter-attack and gets a yellow card.
8:44 AM20 days ago

41'

Sakala recebeu o passe dentro da área e bateu no canto esquerdo, carimbando o pé da trave!
8:43 AM20 days ago

38'

In the cross coming from the right coming from Wright there was a deflection of letter in the middle of Arfield and Hart spread to the middle of the area, where there was a shot in the hands of the goalkeeper!
8:36 AM20 days ago

32'

Celtic changes: Maeda leaves, Abada enters.
8:34 AM20 days ago

31'

Yellow for Giakoumakis, for a foul in the midfield.
8:30 AM21 days ago

27'

Yellow for Bitton, for a foul on the left. The free-kick was raised in the box and deflected for a goal kick.
8:28 AM21 days ago

25'

Sakala received the ball inside the box and filled it with his foot, but Hart kept it over the goal!
8:26 AM21 days ago

22' GOAL FOR RANGERS

Sakala received the pass through the middle and got the shot into the right corner, the corner of Hart, who could do nothing. The match is tied!
8:22 AM21 days ago

19'

On the left side Barisic pulled the Celtic player and was yellow carded for the foul, hit and taken away by the defense.
8:22 AM21 days ago

16'

Triple substitution at Celtic: Kyogo, Hatate and O'Riley are out, Rogic, Bitton and Giakoumakis are in. Rangers had a double substitution, where Davis and Aribo left to enter Jack and Wright.
 
8:13 AM21 days ago

9'

Hatate got the pass through the middle and found Maeda, but he hit it hard and sent it over the goal!
8:08 AM21 days ago

5'

Yellow for Ralston, for a hard foul in the Rangers' backfield.
8:07 AM21 days ago

HERE WE GO

Jota makes the first touch on the ball and it rolls into the second half of the match!
8:07 AM21 days ago

Teams on the pitch!

The teams appear on the pitch to start the second half of the Old Firm!
 
7:47 AM21 days ago

END OF FIRST HALF

With Jota's goal Celtic beat Rangers at the Old Firm and confirm the Premiership title!
7:43 AM21 days ago

40'

Kyogo managed to finish Maeda's cross, but offside was called and the very dangerous shot was disallowed.
7:33 AM21 days ago

30'

Jota managed to get a header in the box, but sent the ball over the goal.'
7:23 AM21 days ago

21' GOAL FOR CELTIC

Maeda got the play on the left, passed the defender spinning and crossed to the middle of the area, where Jota anticipated the marker and put the ball in the back of the goal! This could be Celtic's winning title goal!
7:16 AM21 days ago

14'

Kent took off and hit a shot from outside the box, but Hart got it in two strokes.
7:14 AM21 days ago

12'

Tavernier crossed into the box and Kent got ahead of his marker to finish and send it in from the right side of the goal!
7:13 AM21 days ago

10'

Jota tried the move on the right and was awarded a corner kick, taken by the defense in the first dangerous play of the match.
7:01 AM21 days ago

HERE WE GO

Kent takes the first touch on the ball and it rolls into the derby!
7:00 AM21 days ago

Teams on the pitch!

The teams take to the field to start the Old Firm!
 
6:41 AM21 days ago

Premiership

We have fewer teams at this stage of the competition and, consequently, fewer games. The curiosity of the round is that: they all took place yesterday and, with the exception of the scoreless draw between Hearts and Ross County, they all finished 1-0. St. Mirren beat St. Johnstone, Livingston beat Hiberian, Dundee United beat Motherwell, and Aberdeen beat Dundee FC.
6:21 AM21 days ago

Warm-up

The players take to the field to begin their warm-up exercises.
6:16 AM21 days ago

Rangers lined-up!

Rangers is scheduled and will field with:

6:11 AM21 days ago

Celtic lined-up!

Celtic is scheduled and will field with:

6:06 AM21 days ago

Welcome!

Now begins the broadcast of the Scottish Premiership cup match between Celtic and Rangers, the Old Firm!
 
6:01 AM21 days ago

Tune in here Celtic vs Rangers Live Score

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Celtic vs Rangers match.
5:56 AM21 days ago

How to watch Celtic vs Rangers Live in TV and Stream

If you want to watch the game Celtic vs Rangers live on TV, your options is: none.

If you want to directly stream it: Streaming services and CBS Sports Network app.

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL US is your best option!

5:51 AM21 days ago

What time is Celtic vs Rangers match for Scottish Premiership?

This is the start time of the game Celtic vs Rangers of 1st May 2022 in several countries:

Argentina: 8AM in Star+
Bolivia: 7AM in Star+
Brazil: 8AM in ESPN2, Star+
Chile: 7AM in Star+
Colombia: 6AM in Star+
Ecuador: 6AM in Star+
USA (ET): 7AM in CBS Sports Network
Mexico: 6AM in Star+, ESPN 3 Mexico
Paraguay: 8AM in Star+
Peru: 6AM in Star+
Uruguay: 8AM in Star+
Venezuela: 7AM in Star+

5:46 AM21 days ago

Referee

The referee for the match will be John Beaton, who will be assisted by Frank Connor and Graeme Stewart.
5:41 AM21 days ago

Probable Rangers

The probable Rangers team for Old Firm is: McGregor, Tavernier, Goldson, Bassey, and Barisic; Jack, Lundstram, and Kamara; Kent, Sakala, and Aribo.
5:36 AM21 days ago

Probable Celtic

Celtic's probable team for Old Firm is: Hart, Ralston, Carter-Vickers, Starfelt and Taylor; Rogic, McGregor and Hatate; Jota, Furuhashi and Maeda.
5:31 AM21 days ago

Injuries

Celtic have no absentees for the match, while Rangers will not be able to use Ramsey and Roofe, who are injured, while Balogun is suspended for the match.
5:26 AM21 days ago

Scottish Premiership

In the second stage of the Premiership, where the six best teams in the competition face each other, Celtic leads with 85 points, while Rangers has 79, in second place. Both are distant from their opponents, as the third-placed team has 61 points, which is Hearts.
5:21 AM21 days ago

Sentence: Rangers

Rangers, on the other hand, have two wins and one loss in their last games. One of the victories was precisely in the Scottish Cup, over Celtic. The other came against Motherwell, 3-1, on Saturday, with goals from Kelly (own goal), Wright and Tavernier, while Tierney scored the other goal. And the defeat, in the Europa League, was to Leipzig, last Thursday (28), with a goal by Angeliño.
5:16 AM21 days ago

Sentence: Celtic

Celtic are coming from three matches where they were defeated once and won the other. The first victory was on April 9, 7-0, over St. Johnstone, with goals from Hatate, Giakoumakis, Maeda, Juranovic, O'Riley (2) and Abada. Against Ross County came the second victory, by 2 to 0, with goals from Furuhashi and João Filipe, on Sunday (24). The defeat was in the Scottish Cup, precisely to Rangers, by 2-1, on Sunday (17), for the semifinal, by comeback, when Taylor opened the score for Celti, Arfield equalized and, in extra time, Starfelt scored against and Rangers went on to the Cup final.
5:11 AM21 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the 2021-22 Scottish Premiership match: Celtic vs Rangers Live Score!

My name is Victor Cunha and I’ll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.

VAVEL Logo