Goals and Highlights Roma vs Lecce (3-1)
US Lecce

ADVERTISEMENT

5:59 PM4 months ago

Live ended

Thanks for your company this game. Highlights are available soon. See you later.
5:58 PM4 months ago

Lecce next game

Lecce vs Cremonese

Serie B 2021-22, round #20

Via del Mare Stadium, in Lecce, Italy

12:30 PM ET next Sunday, 23rd January 2022.

5:57 PM4 months ago

Roma next game

Empoli vs Roma

Serie A 2021-22 - round #23

Carlo Castellani Stadium, in Empoli, Italy

12 PM ET next Sunday, 23rd January 2022.

5:56 PM4 months ago

Next phase

Roma will clash against Internazionale in quarterfinals of Coppa Italia.
5:55 PM4 months ago

Full time

Game over.
5:52 PM4 months ago

Over the goal

90' Zaniolo goes forward through the middle and shoots from the edge of the area. The ball goes dangerously over the top.
5:51 PM4 months ago

Additional time

90' Four minutes to go.
5:49 PM4 months ago

Roma substitution

86' Abraham out, Zalewski in.
5:45 PM4 months ago

ROMA GOAL GOAL GOAL

81' Play started in the backfield. Karsdorp poked the ball out, Abraham headed it in, Mkhitaryan received it in the middle, and passed it to Shomurodov, who was free on the left. The striker enters the area, cuts in Grendey and shoots at Gabriel.
5:41 PM4 months ago

Close

79' Veretout takes a free kick with a short pass to Zaniolo and the midfielder shoots hard from outside the area. It was close to Gabriel's goal.
5:40 PM4 months ago

Yellow card

76' Abraham, Roma striker. Lucioni is fouled.
5:38 PM4 months ago

Close

72' Calabresi feels pain and leaves the ball. Mkhitaryan comes forward from the right side of the box and gets the ball back with the goal open, but he shoots wide.
5:32 PM4 months ago

Yellow card

70' Ibañez, Roma centre-back. Olivieri is fouled.
5:32 PM4 months ago

Lecce substitution

67' Helgason out, Björkengren in.
5:27 PM4 months ago

Lecce substitution

64' Listkowski out, Faragò in.
5:27 PM4 months ago

Roma substitution

64' Afena-Gyan out, Shomurodov in.
5:26 PM4 months ago

Gabriel makes the save

63' Zaniolo makes a good move down the middle, opens up space, and shoots hard from midfield. Gabriel makes a great save.
5:23 PM4 months ago

Sent off

62' Gargiulo, Lecce midfielder. Red card.
5:22 PM4 months ago

Yellow card

62' Gargiulo, Lecce midfielder. Zaniolo is fouled.
5:20 PM4 months ago

Yellow card

59' Gargiulo, Lecce midfielder. Abraham is fouled.
5:19 PM4 months ago

ROMA GOAL GOAL GOAL

55' Abraham receives a pass from Mkhitaryan on the edge of the box, spins and shoots hard to stuff the net and turn the game around.
5:18 PM4 months ago

Restart

The second half is underway.
5:17 PM4 months ago

Lecce substitution

Di Mariano out, Coda in.
5:17 PM4 months ago

Lecce substitution

Dermaku out, Lucioni in.
5:17 PM4 months ago

Roma substitution

Pérez out, Mkhitaryan in.
5:16 PM4 months ago

Roma substitution

Maitland-Niles out, Viña in.
5:16 PM4 months ago

Roma substitution

Veretout out, Zaniolo in.
5:16 PM4 months ago

Return

Athletes are back on the field.
4:49 PM4 months ago

Halftime

End of the first half.
4:48 PM4 months ago

Yellow card

45+1' Di Mariano, Lecce forward. Kumbulla is fouled.
4:48 PM4 months ago

Additional time

45' Two minutes to halftime.
4:47 PM4 months ago

Yellow card

44' Helgason, Lecce midfielder.
4:41 PM4 months ago

ROMA GOAL GOAL GOAL

39' Sérgio Oliveira takes a corner kick from the right, Abraham deflects it at the far post and Kumbulla completes the move with a header into the net.
4:39 PM4 months ago

Yellow card

37' Felix Afena-Gyan, Roma forward. Calabresi is fouled.
4:34 PM4 months ago

Roma attacks

32' Sérgio Oliveira recovers the ball in the middle of the field and throws the ball to Afena-Gyan, but Gabriel gets out of the goal and keeps it.
4:30 PM4 months ago

In the hands of the goalkeeper

28' Sérgio Oliveira receives on the right and crosses. The ball deflects off the goalkeeper and into Gabriel's hands.
4:30 PM4 months ago

Gabriel saves Lecce

26' Abraham makes a throw-in from the right to Afena-Gyan, and the striker tries to cover Gabriel. The Brazilian goalkeeper deflects and prevents the tie.
4:22 PM4 months ago

Lecce substitution

21' Bleve out, Gabriel in.
4:21 PM4 months ago

Call overtuned! LECCE GOAL GOAL GOAL

16' The referee finds no irregularity and Lecce open the scoring in Rome.
4:20 PM4 months ago

VAR

15' VAR reviews the lance.
4:20 PM4 months ago

Lecce goal disallowed

14' Barreca takes a corner from the left and Calabresi doesn't even get off his feet to deflect it to the left corner of Rui Patrício. The referee cancels the throw and signals Gargiulo to be offside.
4:19 PM4 months ago

Kumbulla blocks

13' Gendrey receives Listkowski on the right wing and crosses low. Gargiulo comes out with a first-time shot and Kumbulla blocks it. Lecce takes a corner.
4:13 PM4 months ago

Yellow card

12' Listkowski, Lecce midfielder. Maitland-Niles is fouled.
4:12 PM4 months ago

Far, far away

10' Carles Pérez steals the ball from Barreca in the attack field and rolls it to Veretout. Alone in front of the goal, the midfielder finishes poorly.
4:00 PM4 months ago

Start

Game on!
4:00 PM4 months ago

Are you ready?

The game will start in a few moments.
3:55 PM4 months ago

Referees

Referee - Manuel Volpi

Assistant referees - Alessio Saccenti and Marco Scatragli

Fourth official - Francesco Cosso

VAR - Simone Sozza

AVAR - Giorgio Peretti

3:50 PM4 months ago

Lecce substitutes

Gabriel, Samooja; Vera, Lucioni, Gallo, Hasić, Björkengren, Hjulmand, Majer, Strefezza, Faragò, Coda.

HC: Baroni.

3:45 PM4 months ago

Roma substitutes

Boer, Fuzato; Viña, Bove, Zaniolo, Volpato, Zalewski, Mkhitaryan, Persson, Shomurodov.

HC: Mourinho.

3:40 PM4 months ago

Lecce line-up

Bleve; Gendrey, Calabresi, Dermaku, Barreca; Helgason, Blin, Gargiulo; Listkowski, Olivieri, Mariano.

HC: Baroni.

3:35 PM4 months ago

Roma line-up

Rui Patrício; Karsdorp, Ibañez, Kumbulla, Maitland-Niles; Cristante, Veretout; Pérez, Sérgio, Felix; Abraham.

HC: Mourinho.

3:30 PM4 months ago

Squads

AS Roma
AS Roma
US Lecce
US Lecce
3:25 PM4 months ago

Where's line-up, Lecce?

Roma have already released their starting lineup, but Lecce have not yet.
3:20 PM4 months ago

Tune in here Roma vs Lecce live score

Do not miss a detail of the match Roma vs Lecce live updates and commentaries live here on VAVEL.
3:15 PM4 months ago

How to watch Roma vs Lecce live stream on TV and internet?

The Roma vs Lecce match will not be broadcast on TV channels.

If you want to directly stream the match, your option is Paramount+.

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL USA is your best option.

3:10 PM4 months ago

What time is Roma vs Lecce match for Coppa Italia?

This is the start time of the Roma vs Lecce in several countries.

Argentina – 5 PM in Star+

Bolivia – 4 PM in Star+

Brazil – 5 PM in ESPN 4 and Star+

Canada – 4 PM AT, 3 PM ET, 2 PM CT, 1 PM MT, 12 PM PT in fuboTV Canada

Chile – 5 PM in Star+

Colombia – 3 PM in Star+

Ecuador – 3 PM in Star+

Italy – 9 PM in Canale 5 and Mediaset Infinity

Mexico – 2 PM CT, 1 PM MT, 12 PM PT in ESPN and Star+

Paraguay – 4 PM in Star+

Peru – 3 PM in Star+

Uruguay – 5 PM in Star+

USA – 3 PM ET, 2 PM CT, 1 PM MT, 12 PM PT in Paramount+

Venezuela – 4 PM in Star+

3:05 PM4 months ago

Possible line-up for Lecce

Gabriel; Valentin Gendrey, Fabio Lucioni, Kastriot Dermaku, Antonio Barreca; Žan Majer, Morten Hjulmand, Mario Gargiulo; Gabriel Strefezza, Massimo Coda, Pablo Rodríguez.

Head coach: Marco Baroni.

3:00 PM4 months ago

Possible line-up for Roma

Rui Patrício; Rick Karsdorp, Marash Kumbulla, Roger Ibañez, Ainsley Maitland-Niles; Bryan Cristante, Sérgio Oliveira; Nicolò Zaniolo, Felix Afena-Gyan, Stephan El Shaarawy; Eldor Shomurodov.

Head coach: José Mourinho.

2:55 PM4 months ago

Lecce's players for the match vs Roma

Goalkeepers – Marco Bleve, Gabriel, Jasper Samooja.

Defenders – Brayan Vera, Fabio Lucioni, Valentin Gendrey, Antonio Barreca, Emin Hasić, Arturo Calabresi, Kastriot Dermaku.

Midfielders – Mario Gargiulo, Francesco di Mariano, Þórir Jóhann Helgason, Marcin Listkowski, John Björkengren, Paolo Faragò, Antonino Gallo, Gabriel Strefezza, Alexis Blin, Žan Majer, Morten Hjulmand.

Forwards – Massimo Coda, Marco Olivieri, Pablo Rodríguez.

Head coach – Marco Baroni.

US Lecce
US Lecce
2:50 PM4 months ago

Roma's players for the match vs Lecce

Roma has not released the list of players available for the clash against Lecce at the moment.
2:45 PM4 months ago

Lecce's roster

Goalkeepers – Marco Bleve, Alexandru Borbei, Gabriel, Alberto Dima, Jasper Samooja.

Defenders – Brayan Vera, Fabio Pisacane, Fabio Lucioni, Alessandro Tuia, Valentin Gendrey, Romario Benzar, Antonio Barreca, Emin Hasić, Arturo Calabresi, Kastriot Dermaku.

Midfielders – Mario Gargiulo, Francesco di Mariano, Þórir Jóhann Helgason, Cătălin-Alin Vulturar, Marcin Listkowski, John Björkengren, Paolo Faragò, Antonino Gallo, Gabriel Strefezza, Alexis Blin, Joan Gonzàlez, Žan Majer, Morten Hjulmand, Stefano Milli.

Forwards – Luca Paganini, Massimo Coda, Marco Olivieri, Noah Back, Cătălin Burnete, Pablo Rodríguez.

Head coach – Marco Baroni.

2:40 PM4 months ago

Roma's roster

Goalkeepers – Rui Patrício, Pietro Boer, Davide Mastrantonio, Daniel Fuzato

Defenders – Rick Karsdorp, Roger Ibañez, Matías Viña, Chris Smalling, Davide Santon, Bryan Reynolds, Federico Fazio, Gianluca Mancini, Marash Kumbulla, Leonardo Spinazzola, Filippo Missori, Maïssa Ndiaye.

Midfielders – Bryan Cristante, Lorenzo Pellegrini, Ainsley Maitland-Niles, Jordan Veretout, Nicolò Zaniolo, Sérgio Oliveira, Amadou Diawara, Edoardo Bove, Ebrima Darboe, Nicola Zalewski, Cristian Volpato, Filippo Tripi, Henrikh Mkhitaryan.

Forwards – Tammy Abraham, Carles Pérez, Eldor Shomurodov, Felix Afena-Gyan, Stephan El Shaarawy.

Head coach – José Mourinho.

2:35 PM4 months ago

The match will be played at the Olympic Stadium

The match Roma vs Lecce will be played at the Olympic Stadium, in Rome, Italy. The sports venue has the capacity to receive 70,634 fans.
2:30 PM4 months ago

Welcome to the VAVEL.com’s coverage of the 2021-22 Coppa Italia Match Roma vs Lecce Live Updates!

My name is Tainan Melo and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo