Summary and Highlights of Stoke City 3-2 Reading
Stoke vs Reading. Source: Getty Images. 

ADVERTISEMENT

12:02 PMa month ago

THANK YOU

So much for today's live broadcast, thank you very much for your confidence in VAVEL.COM
12:00 PMa month ago

Match summary

Stoke City beat Reading in a match of great intensity and emotions. Important victory for O´ Neill's team to start the championship on the right foot;
11:59 AMa month ago

End of the match

The match between Stoke City vs Reading is over;
11:53 AMa month ago

7 minutes added

The referee has decided to play until the 97th minute;
11:51 AMa month ago

Reading does not give up

The team of Paunovic  does not give up Yiadom's cross that Mclynture finishes deflected, close to push it at the far post Puscas. 
11:47 AMa month ago

GOLLL

Sam Surridge, the former Bournemouth player on his debut scores the third for Stoke City. 
11:46 AMa month ago

Minute 84

Azeez finishes off a cross from Bristow, but goalkeeper Bursik, who was well positioned, does not let himself be surprised;
11:39 AMa month ago

Minute 78

Tymon is injured at Stoke and Doughty has to take his place;
11:38 AMa month ago

Minute 75

Surridge, Stoke City's new signing, goes close on his first touch, but Rafael makes a good save to keep out the goal;
11:33 AMa month ago

Reading goal celebrations

 

11:32 AMa month ago

Minute 68

Bristow comes close to finding Azeez, but the Stoke backline clears the ball;
11:25 AMa month ago

Minute 64

Tymon's chance after Smith's pass;
11:23 AMa month ago

READING TIES

A 2-2 draw after a Swift cross from a corner that was headed into the back of the net by captain Moore;
11:22 AMa month ago

SURREALIST

The referee is injured and the fourth referee has to finish the match;
11:17 AMa month ago

Stoke close to 3-1

Goalkeeper Rafael made a good save to keep out the third after a shot by Vrancic.
11:15 AMa month ago

Reading fans in attendance at the BET365 Stadium

 

11:12 AMa month ago

Minute 48

The first chance of the second half is Stoke City's, generated by striker Fletcher who heads over the top of the goal;
10:54 AMa month ago

At last the fans at the BET365 Stadium

 

10:53 AMa month ago

End of Part 1

 

10:50 AMa month ago

Rest

The protagonists go to the dressing room with Stoke City's advantage;
10:49 AMa month ago

Minute 45

The referee decides to give two minutes of added time;
10:46 AMa month ago

Minute 44

Joao takes advantage of a bad clearance from Stoke, but fails to finish well;
10:40 AMa month ago

Reading seeks a draw

Azeez manages to get a corner that Swift hangs it up to the center back Moore who finishes it near the post;
10:34 AMa month ago

WHAT A CRAZY GAME

Again Stoke takes the lead on the scoreboard with Jacob Brown's shot after Powell's assist, who scored the first for his team;
10:32 AMa month ago

Reading draws

Switf's goal after a cross from the left is finished by the player beating the goalkeeper;
10:31 AMa month ago

Stoke City goal

Michael O'Neill's team takes the lead when Powell volleys in a free kick from Smith;
10:24 AMa month ago

Minute 21

Morgan Fox with a shot from the right sends the ball to the side of the net very close to hitting the post.    
10:19 AMa month ago

BURSIK SAVES STOKE

Very good save by the goalkeeper after Rinohmata's shot;
 
10:17 AMa month ago

Minute 10

Good cross from Smith, Stoke's full-back, but it is saved by center-back Morrison to avoid a clear chance;
10:13 AMa month ago

Minute 4

John Swift has a chance from a free-kick, the shot is deflected wide of the goal defended by Bursik;
10:08 AMa month ago

Arranca Go to

The match started at the BET365 Stadium. 
9:30 AMa month ago

Reading eleven

The team decided today by Velko Paunovic is as follows: Rafael, Yiadom, Morrisson, Moore, Bristow, Rinombata, Laurent, Swift, Tom Mcynte, Azeez and Lucas Joao. 
9:29 AMa month ago

Stoke City's eleven

Coach Michael O'Neill starts the competition with the following lineup: Bursik, Smith, Wilmot, Bath, Fox, Tymon, Vrancic, Allen, Powell, Fletcher and Brown;
 
6:40 AMa month ago

What time is the Stoke vs Reading match?

This is the start time of the match in several countries:
 

Argentina: 11:00 hrs.
Bolivia: 09:00 hrs.
Brasil: 10:00 hrs.
Chile: 09:00 hrs.
Colombia: 09:00 hrs.
Ecuador: 09:00 hrs.
España: 16:00 hrs
México: 09:00 hrs.
Paraguay: 10:00 hrs.
Peru;: 09:00 hrs.
Uruguay: 11:00 hrs.
United Kingdom: 15:00 hrs
EEUU:10:00 hrs.
Australia: 0:00 hrs. 
India:19:30 hrs.

 

6:35 AMa month ago

Where and how to watch Stoke City vs Reading

The match will be played at 16:00 Spanish peninsular time and cannot be seen live on TV;

So the best option is to follow it on VAVEL.com.

6:30 AMa month ago

Reading Friendlies

The opposite is true for Reading, who have only managed to win one game this preseason;
6:25 AMa month ago

Stoke City Friendlies

Stoke  has only lost against Wigan in this preseason, otherwise a balance of two wins and two draws, highlighting the win against Aston Villa;
6:20 AMa month ago

Background

In the last match between the two teams at the same venue, the game ended in a scoreless draw;
6:15 AMa month ago

Thomas Holbes a promising young man

Source: Reading
 
6:10 AMa month ago

Sam Surridge

Source: Stoke City
 
6:05 AMa month ago

Headquarters

The match will be played at the Bet365 Stadium.
 
6:00 AMa month ago

Preview of the game

Stoke City and Reading   will face each other on the first day of the Championship looking to get off to a good start;
 
5:55 AMa month ago

Welcome to VAVEL.COM's LIVE coverage of the Stoke City vs Reading match.

My name is Manuel Carmona Hidalgo and I will be your antifriacute; n for this match. We will offer you the analysis prior to the match and news hereí live from VAVEL. 
 
VAVEL Logo