Goals and Highlights: West Brom 0-6 Arsenal in Carabao Cup
Arsenal vs Chelsea, Premier League matchday 2 // Source: Chelsea

ADVERTISEMENT

4:58 PM22 days ago

Goodbye

Arteta's team moves on to the next round of the Carabao Cup, and will focus on their next team, which is none other than Manchester City. That's all for today, until next time.
4:56 PM22 days ago

90'| End of the match

The match is over, Arsenal are through to the next round with a 6-0 win over West Bromwich. Arteta's team played a great match against Valérien's team, who had many defensive mistakes.
4:42 PM22 days ago

78' | Lacazette had a chance

Palmer made a good save from the Frenchman, who turned inside the area to shoot with his left foot but the home keeper made a good save, 0-6.
4:35 PM22 days ago

68'| Arsenal goal

Another goal was scored by Lacazette, who headed the ball past the home goalkeeper to put another goal on the scoreboard, 0-6.
4:32 PM22 days ago

67' Pépé is denied by the post

West Bromwich were saved from the sixth goal, yet another error in marking by the home defenders, which Pépé took advantage of to get one-on-one with Palmer, who made a lob but hit the crossbar.
4:28 PM22 days ago

62'|Aubameyang's hat-trick

What a goal by the Gabonese, who received a pass from Maitland-Niles, received the ball on the left flank, where he cut back and shot with effect to beat Palmer, 0-5.
4:17 PM22 days ago

53'| Zohore had it

West Brom had a great header from the home striker, but the Gunner goalkeeper's reaction was very good, and he cleared the ball for a corner.
4:14 PM22 days ago

49'| Arsenal goal

Arsenal goal, goal by Saka, after a great play by the visitors, where Saka and Odegaard made a wall, the Norwegian's pass with his heel, for the Englishman to score the fourth goal of the match, 0-4.
4:12 PM22 days ago

46'| Second half begins

The second half begins, Arsenal are leading 0-3. It is put into play by Arsenal to start the last 45 minutes.
3:52 PM22 days ago

45'| Half-time

First half over, Arsenal leads 0-3 at the break. West Brom have 45 minutes to turn around this game that has become an uphill struggle.
3:49 PM22 days ago

46'| Arsenal goal

Another defensive error in the marking of the West Brom backline, which left Aubameyang alone, who missed the shot and the attempt at a bicycle kick fell to Pépé who scored the third for Arsenal, 0-3.
3:47 PM22 days ago

44'| Arsenal goal

A great through ball from Elneny to Pépé, who hit the ball against the post. The rebound was picked up by Aubameyang to score the second for the Gunners and the second of his personal tally.
3:42 PM22 days ago

39'| Card for Kolasinac

Kolasinac has brought down Ingram, which costs him a yellow card. Second card for Arsenal, third of the match. A dangerous foul for Valérien's team that comes to nothing.
3:39 PM22 days ago

37'| Kipre returns

The right back was suffering from a blow and received medical assistance. He seems to have recovered and is back on the pitch. The score is still 0-1.
3:29 PM22 days ago

27'| First card for Arsenal

Holding was shown the yellow card after holding back Zohore, who was about to engage in a one-on-one with Ramsdale.
3:20 PM22 days ago

17'| Arsenal goal

The home defense failed to clear the ball and Saka took the opportunity to control it and shoot at goal, but Palmer made the save. The rebound was left in no man's land and was picked up by Aubameyang to score the first goal of the match.
3:13 PM22 days ago

11' | Ramsdale makes a save

West Brom had a great run on goal that ended with a good shot from the home player, but Ramsdale reacted superbly to send the ball out for a corner.
3:08 PM22 days ago

6'| First scare for the home team

Aubameyang was left alone in front of Palmer, who tried to dribble but the ball went wide, so it will be a goal kick.
3:03 PM22 days ago

2'|First card of the match

What a tackle De Castro has made on Odegaard that costs him the first yellow card of the match. The Portuguese will have to be careful for the rest of the match.
3:01 PM22 days ago

0'| Match starts

The match kicks off at The Hawthorns, this knockout stage of the Carabao Cup begins, West Brom puts it in play.
2:56 PM22 days ago

Arsenal Lineup

Arteta is going to start with a 4-2-3-1 playing with the following players: Ramsdale; Chambers, Holding, Kolasinac and Tavares; Elneny and Xhaka; Pépé, Odegaard and Saka; Aubameyang.
2:53 PM22 days ago

West Brom Lineup

Valérien has lined up a 4-2-3-1 starting with the following players: Palmer; Kipre, Shotton, Taylor and Ingram; Snodgrass and Reach; De Castro, Tulloch and Fellows; Zohore.
2:51 PM22 days ago

Ten minutes to start

Ten minutes to go until kick-off, the players have already gone through the training exercises and are heading to the locker room to get ready for the match. Let's go to the line-ups.
2:49 PM22 days ago

Visitors' tour of the previous Carabao Cup

The visitors reached the quarterfinals where they lost 1-4 to Manchester City. In the previous rounds they eliminated Leicester and Liverpool.
2:42 PM22 days ago

Home side's run in the previous Carabao Cup

Last season, the home side reached the Round of 16, where they lost on penalties to Brentford 4-5, after the 90 minutes were 2-2.
2:39 PM22 days ago

Last game at The Hawthorns

In the last meeting at West Brom's stadium, Arteta's side won by a convincing 4-0, in the match corresponding to the 17th round of the Premier League, where Saka, Tierney and Lacazette, who scored a brace, were on target.
2:34 PM22 days ago

Last match between the two

The last time these teams met was at the Emirates Stadium where the Gunners won 3-1 in a match corresponding to the 35th round of the Premier League.
2:29 PM22 days ago

History between the two

The two sides have met a total of 139 times, with West Brom winning on 37 occasions and Arsenal winning on 71, and drawing on 31 occasions.
2:24 PM22 days ago

Possible Arsenal lineup

Arteta has to decide if he will keep some players for the match against Manchester City or go all out against West Bromwich. His lineup could be a 4-2-3-1: Ramsdale; Cédric Soares, Holding, Chambers and Kolasinac; Elneny and Xhaka; Pépé, Smith Rowe and Saka; Aubameyang.
2:19 PM22 days ago

Possible West Brom line-up

Valérien Ismaël against Arsenal may field a 3-4-3, playing with: Johnstone; O'shea, Bartley and Clarke; Furlong, Livermore, Alex Mowatt and Townsend; Robinson, Grant and Phillips.
2:14 PM22 days ago

Arsenal signing

Odegaard re-signed for Arsenal, but this time as a free agent of the English club, after buying him for 40 million, since Ancelotti did not count on him in his project with Real Madrid. The Norwegian midfielder was presented before the match against Chelsea, and in this EFL Cup match he could make his debut with Arteta's team. In the previous season, with Arsenal he played 14 games in the Premier League, where he scored one goal and provided two assists. As for the Uefa Europa League, he played six matches, scoring one goal. 
2:09 PM22 days ago

Hours and location

This is the start time of the game West Bromwich vs Arsenal of 25th August 2021 in several countries:

Argentina: 16:00 PM,
Bolivia: 15:00 PM.
Brazil: 16:00 PM.
Chile: 15:00 PM.
Colombia: 14:00 PM.
Ecuador: 14:00 PM.
USA (ET): 15:00 PM.
Spain: 21:00 PM,
Mexico: 14:00 PM.
Paraguay: 16:00 PM.
Peru: 14:00 PM.
Uruguay: 16:00 PM.
Venezuela: 15:00 PM.

The match will be played at The Hawthorns with a capacity of 26287 spectators.

2:04 PM22 days ago

Where is it transmitted?

The West Bromwich vs Arsenal match will be broadcast in Europe on the Dazn platform, while in the United States it will be shown on ESPN+.
1:59 PM22 days ago

Statements by Valérien Ismaël

"The Carabao Cup competition has given us a big game against Arsenal in our first match in it". 
“It will give us the possibility to give some minutes to the guys who haven’t featured much in the league so far this season, and also to see some of our younger players in the senior side for a competitive game. I expect the young lads to show up for the occasion, to show their quality and to enjoy the night. It’s a home game in front of our fans and I know they will give 100 per cent".
1:54 PM22 days ago

Statements by Arteta

“I know they are disappointed when you lose at home. There has to be some reaction. But this is a project that is going to take some time". "We all want to make it as quick as possible and we know that the responsibility for us is to fight with the top teams in every competition and that’s not going to change". 

"The approach is to win the game and go to the next round”. “To try to get players back if possible to help us because then we have Manchester City, and to try to lift the players". 

1:49 PM22 days ago

Arsenal's last game

Arteta's players hosted Tuchel's Chelsea, who were able to conquer the Emirates Stadium after winning 0-2, thanks to goals from Lukaku and James. Romelu Lukaku has been one of the additions made by Chelsea, where they want to repeat the feat of the previous season by winning the Champions League. 
1:44 PM22 days ago

West Bromwich's last match

On Saturday, August 21, West Bromwich visited Ewood Park to face Blackburn Rovers, where the visitors won 1-2 in the match corresponding to the fourth round of the Championship. The West Bromwich goals were scored by Mowatt and Phillips, while the Blackburn goal was scored by Brereton.
1:39 PM22 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL

Welcome to the online broadcast of West Bromwich Albion vs Arsenal in the 1/32 of the EFL Cup, which will be played on Wednesday, August 25 at 21.00 Spanish time (15.00 am. ET).
VAVEL Logo