Goals and Highlights: West Ham 2-0 Rapid Vienna in UEFA Europa League 2021
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

4:56 PM17 days ago

Thank you

Thank you for your attention during the broadcast of the match between West Ham vs. Rapid Vienna. To keep up to date with the UEFA Europa League 2021-22, stay tuned to VAVEL.com.
4:55 PM17 days ago

END GAME✅

WEST HAM BEAT A WEAK RAPID VIENNA 2-0 AT HOME
4:53 PM17 days ago

90'+4 WEST HAM GOOOOOOOOAL ⚽

Said Benrahma scores West Ham's second in the match
4:50 PM17 days ago

90'+3

Fornals shoots at the Austrian goal and demands a save from keeper Paul Gartler
4:49 PM17 days ago

90' ⌚

The referee adds five more minutes
4:44 PM17 days ago

86'

West Ham tries a cross, but the ball hits an opponent.
4:41 PM17 days ago

82'

FORNALS PLAYS WITH BOWEN, SHOOTS AND MISSES WEST HAM'S SECOND
4:40 PM17 days ago

81' Rapid Vienna substitution 🔁

Out: Dejan Petrovič

In: Robert Ljubicic

4:35 PM17 days ago

78' West Ham substitution 🔁

Sale: Andriy Yarmolenko

Entra: Pablo Fornals

4:34 PM17 days ago

76'🟨

Yellow card for Issa Diop at West Ham
4:33 PM17 days ago

75' Rapid Vienna substitution 🔁

Out: Taxiarchis Fountas

In: Filip Stojković

4:32 PM17 days ago

72' VAR REVIEW

THE REFEREE REVIEWS THE VAR AND SAYS IT IS NOT A PENALTY IN FAVOR OF RAPID VIENNA.
4:30 PM17 days ago

70'

Marco Grüll is fouled by Ben Johnson in the box and it is a penalty for Rapid Vienna, so says the referee.
4:28 PM17 days ago

69'

Christoph Knasmüllner looks for Rapid Vienna's breakaway down the right, makes an individual run and misses.
4:26 PM17 days ago

65' West Ham substitutions 🔁

Out: Michail Antonio

In: Jarrod Bowen

4:24 PM17 days ago

61' Rapid Vienna substitutions🔁

Out: Ercan Kara and Leo Greiml

In: Marco Grüll and Kohya Kitagawa

4:22 PM17 days ago

60' West Ham substitutions 🔁

Out: Nikola Vlašić and Mark Noble.

In: Manuel Lanzini and Tomáš Souček

4:20 PM17 days ago

58' 🟨

Yellow card for Leo Greiml at Rapid Vienna
4:16 PM17 days ago

57'

Yarmolenko takes a free kick for West Ham, Dawson misses and the ball goes the wrong way.
4:14 PM17 days ago

53'

Greiml takes a free kick for Vienna, looks for a teammate and the ball is deflected wide.
4:12 PM17 days ago

50'

Rapid Vienna plays on the right, pushes forward and presses West Ham's attacking play.
4:11 PM17 days ago

47'

Nikola Vlašić shoots from outside for West Ham and fails to score.
4:10 PM17 days ago

SECOND HALF BEGINS🕢

The ball is rolling and the last half of the game is already being played.
3:49 PM17 days ago

END OF THE FIRST HALF✅

The referee signals the center point and the first half ends.
3:48 PM17 days ago

45'⌚

The referee adds one more minute
3:47 PM17 days ago

43' 🟨

Tarjeta amarilla para Srdjan Grahovac en Rapid Viena
3:45 PM17 days ago

41'

Aaron Cresswell draws a foul, looks for Dawson, but there's no connection.
3:41 PM17 days ago

38'

Dejan Petrovič catches a rebound on the edge of the home area, shoots and the ball refuses to go in. It was Vienna's equalizer.
3:38 PM17 days ago

35'

The Austrians have no way to reach the home goal. Everything belongs to West Ham
3:34 PM17 days ago

31'

Craig Dawson heads into the Rapid Vienna box, THE BALL HITS THE POST
3:31 PM17 days ago

29' WEST HAM GOOOOOOOOOAL ⚽

Declan Rice scores West Ham's first goal of the game after receiving an assist from Antonio
3:27 PM17 days ago

25'

WEST HAM UNITED 62%

RAPID VIENNA 38%

3:24 PM17 days ago

22'

Petrovič looks for company in Rapid Vienna attack and finds no support.
3:21 PM17 days ago

19'

Game without much excitement for now. The ball is transported from one sector to another, without depth from both clubs.
3:19 PM17 days ago

16'

Antonio runs for a ball into space, but the West Ham striker is slower than the ball
3:15 PM17 days ago

13'

Fountas shoots from outside for Rapid Vienna, and the ball easily reaches Alphonse Areola's goal.
3:14 PM17 days ago

10'

Both teams use the 4-2-3-1 formation on the pitch, although West Ham is a bit more direct on the flanks.
3:09 PM17 days ago

8'

Declan Rice shoots at the Austrian goal and the ball does not go in. The clearest for West Ham so far
3:08 PM17 days ago

7'

Dejan Petrovič is penalized at Rapid Vienna by referee for handling the ball
3:05 PM17 days ago

4'

First arrival of West Ham. Michail Antonio catches a rebound and heads but the ball goes wide.
3:03 PM17 days ago

2'

Ercan Kara's shot for Rapid Vienna but no luck.
3:01 PM17 days ago

GAME ON🕢

The ball is rolling and play is underway at London's Olympic Stadium
2:48 PM17 days ago

Both teams finish their warm-ups

2:45 PM17 days ago

History between the two teams

This will be the first ever meeting between West Ham and Rapid Vienna in a UEFA competition.
2:42 PM17 days ago

Rapid Vienna starting XI

2:41 PM17 days ago

West Ham starting XI

2:36 PM17 days ago

Everything is ready

In minutes the match between West Ham vs Rapid Vienna for the group stage of the UEFA Europa League 2021-22 will start. We will have all the information live from the Olympic Stadium in London.

 

11:11 AM17 days ago

Tune in here West Ham vs Rapid Vienna Live Score

Everything is ready to enjoy the UEFA Europa League match. Do not miss a detail of the match West Ham vs Rapid Vienna  live updates and commentaries of VAVEL.com
11:06 AM17 days ago

How to watch West Ham vs Rapid Vienna Live Stream on TV and Online?

If you want to watch the game West Ham vs Rapid Vienna live on TV, your options is: Star+.

If you want to directly stream it: Streaming services and Star+ app.

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL US is your best option!

11:01 AM17 days ago

What time is West Ham vs Rapid Vienna for UEFA Europa League?

Argentina: 16:00 PM on Star+
Bolivia: 15:00 PM on Star+
Brazil: 16:00 PM on Star+
Chile: 16:00 PM on Star+
Colombia: 14:00 PM on Star+
Ecuador: 14:00 PM on Star+
United States (ET): 15:00 PM on ESPN+ and Star+
Spain: 21:00 PM on Star+
Mexico: 14:00 AM on Star+
Paraguay: 15:00 PM on Star+
Peru: 14:00 AM on Star+
Uruguay: 16:00 PM on Star+
10:56 AM17 days ago

Rapid Vienna key player

Taxiarchis Fountas is a 26-year-old Greek-born center forward with great scoring power. Fountas is the star of the Austrian team and Rapid Vienna's hopes are pinned on him.

10:51 AM17 days ago

West Ham key player

The 22-year-old Declan Rice is West Ham United's star player. Thanks to him, the English team's midfield remains tidy. He is also a great option when it comes to getting the team out of the back, thinking about attacking with speed.

10:46 AM17 days ago

Who will be the referee and his assistants?

Referee: Tobias Stieler (GER)

Assistant 1: Christian Gittelmann (GER)

Assistant 2: Eduard Beitinger (GER)

Fourth referee: Christian Dingert (GER)

VAR: Pol van Boekel (NED)

AVAR: Florian Badstübner (GER)

10:41 AM17 days ago

Rapid Vienna in need of points

Rapid Vienna lost in their first match against KRC Genk by the narrowest of margins. That defeat in the first matchday condemned them to third place in the group with no points and a minus one goal difference. Now, the Austrian team will have to beat West Ham if they want to dream of qualifying for the next round.
10:36 AM17 days ago

West Ham to hold on to top spot

The English side got off to a flying start in the group stage of the UEFA Europa League 2021-22. Thanks to a resounding win over Dinamo Zagreb, West Ham are top of Group H with three points and a plus-two goal difference.
10:31 AM17 days ago

The match will be played at the London Olympic Stadium

Built exclusively for the London 2012 Olympic Games, the London Olympic Stadium is the home of West Ham United and has a maximum capacity of 66,000 spectators. It is currently considered by many to be the most expensive stadium in the world, as its construction exceeded £537 million.
10:26 AM17 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the 2021-22 UEFA Europa League match, West Ham vs. Rapid ViennaLive Updates!

My name is Esteban Monsalve and I’ll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.com
VAVEL Logo