Goal and Highlights: Nigeria 0-1 Central African Republic in Qatar 2022 Qualifiers
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

1:00 PM2 months ago

Relive the game

12:58 PM2 months ago

Thanks!

Thank you for following the broadcast of the game between Nigeria and Central African Republic in the African qualifiers for Qatar 2022. See you next time.
12:53 PM2 months ago

Surprise

The Central African Republic bet on defending well and looking for a counterattack that ended up working for them to win their first victory in this knockout round.
12:48 PM2 months ago

End game

Nigeria 0-1 Central African Republic.
12:43 PM2 months ago

90'

Five more minutes are added.
12:38 PM2 months ago

90'

Central African Republic goal

A long ball into the box by Namnganda to the jubilation of the bench, which exploded with joy.

12:33 PM2 months ago

89'

The Nigerian striker does not make good contact with the cross to the near post and the ball goes wide.
12:28 PM2 months ago

85'

Osimhen hits the ball inside the area and it goes over the side of the goal.
12:23 PM2 months ago

83'

Two against one on the counter-attack and the Central African Republic wasted it.
12:18 PM2 months ago

78'

Musa came in and Aribo went out, a change for Nigeria.
12:13 PM2 months ago

75'

The newly-entered Kalu was encouraged to take the direct free kick, but it came out very awkwardly.
12:08 PM2 months ago

70'

Gaopandia entered and Ndokomandji left, instead of Central African Republic.
12:03 PM2 months ago

70'

Now the shot was taken by Uzoho, who shot over the top of the goal.
11:58 AM2 months ago

67'

Osimhen gains position at the far post, but his header is off target.
11:53 AM2 months ago

66'

Freeman Niamathé had the first, but the Nigerian goalkeeper kept it out with his feet.
11:48 AM2 months ago

65'

The match is stopped because a Central African Republic player has been left lying on the field.
11:43 AM2 months ago

58'

Osimhen does not get a good header on target and allows the defense to deny.
11:38 AM2 months ago

53'

Osimhen's shot hit the post and then the counterattack was deflected by a saving leg. Nigeria came close again.
11:33 AM2 months ago

50'

Aribo, who had entered the area, shot the ball straight into the stands.
11:28 AM2 months ago

48'

Osimhen's service passes through the area and does not find a teammate at the far post. Nigeria close.
11:23 AM2 months ago

46'

Awonity came on for Iheanacho in Nigeria's only change at halftime.
11:18 AM2 months ago

46'

The second half begins between Nigeria and Central African Republic.
11:13 AM2 months ago

Half time

Nigeria 0-0 Central African Republic.
11:08 AM2 months ago

45'

Only one more minute will be added.
11:03 AM2 months ago

44'

A cross to the far post went all the way through the Nigerian area without finding a recipient.
10:58 AM2 months ago

34'

Kelechi Iheanacho's close-range shot passes close to the goal, although he then lies down on the field.
10:53 AM2 months ago

33'

Central African Republic had scored first through Collins, but a foul was called earlier.
10:48 AM2 months ago

27'

Osimhen's cross to the near post was blocked by the goalkeeper without bouncing, and then Osimhen slipped in a shot that went over the top of the goal.
10:43 AM2 months ago

24'

Osimhen is caught offside and still no threatening action falls.
10:38 AM2 months ago

15'

Osimhen tries to cross inside the box but the cross is blocked for a corner kick.
10:33 AM2 months ago

12'

Georgino M'Vondo was penalized for a handball when he had already beaten a defender and was free in a one-on-one situation against the goalkeeper.
10:28 AM2 months ago

9'

The Central African Republic goalkeeper gets his hands on a service that is too long.
10:23 AM2 months ago

7'

Both teams were very imprecise in the first minutes of the game.
10:18 AM2 months ago

1'

Central African Republic's cross from a set piece is ruled out for offside.
10:13 AM2 months ago

0'

The match between Nigeria and Central African Republic kicks off.
10:08 AM2 months ago

In this moments

The national anthems of both Nigeria and Central African Republic are sung.
10:03 AM2 months ago

Minutes away

In just a few minutes the teams will take the field and the whistle will blow for this Nigeria vs Central African Republic match.
9:58 AM2 months ago

How is the group doing?

Nigeria is in first place with six points, followed by Cape Verde with 4 points, which has already played its third game, and Liberia with 3 points, while Central African Republic is last with only one point.
9:53 AM2 months ago

XI Central African Republic

Saint Ngam Ngam, Cyrus Grengou, Peter Guinari, Sadock Ndobé, Flory Yangao, Georgino M'Vondo, Mely Ndokomandji, Thibault Ban, Prince Samalah, Tresór Toropié, Freeman Niamathé.
9:48 AM2 months ago

XI NIgeria

Frank Onyeka, Jamilu Collins, Leon Balogun, Chidera Ejuke, Ola Aina, William Ekong, Francis Uzoho, Victor Osimhen, Moses Simon, Kelechi Iheanacho, Joe Aribo.
9:43 AM2 months ago

The venue

The venue for this property will be the Teslim Balogun Stadium, located in the city of Lagos and inaugurated in 2007.
9:38 AM2 months ago

Who will get the full spoils?

9:33 AM2 months ago

At the same time

Equatorial Guinea vs Zambia and Rwanda vs Uganda will be played at the same time in the continuation of the African qualifiers.
9:28 AM2 months ago

Today's results

Two games have already been played today, where Cape Verde defeated Liberia 2-1 away and the Republic of Congo had no major problems in defeating Madagascar 2-0.
9:23 AM2 months ago

Will pay for the game

Next Sunday these teams will meet again quickly, so this could be a clear back-and-forth match where if Nigeria wins they could secure once and for all the leadership of the group.
9:18 AM2 months ago

Start

Africa's qualifiers for the 2022 World Cup continue as Nigeria returns home to face Central African Republic. We begin our coverage of the game.
9:13 AM2 months ago

Tune in here Nigeria vs Central African Republic Live Score in Qatar 2022 World Cup Qualifiers

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Nigeria vs Central African Republic match in 2022 World Cup Qualifiers.
9:08 AM2 months ago

What time is Nigeria vs Central African Republic match for 2022 World Cup Qualifiers?

This is the start time of the game Nigeria vs Central African Republic of 7th October in several countries:

Argentina: 1:00 PM in YouTube.

Bolivia: 12:00 PM in YouTube.

Brazil: 1:00 PM in YouTube.

Chile: 12:00 PM in YouTube.

Colombia: 11:00 AM in YouTube.

Ecuador: 11:00 AM in YouTube.

USA (ET): 12:00 PM in YouTube.

Spain: 6:00 PM in YouTube.

Mexico: 11:00 AM in YouTube.

Paraguay: 1:00 PM in YouTube.

Peru: 11:00 AM in YouTube.

Uruguay: 1:00 PM in YouTube.

9:03 AM2 months ago

Last games

This is the first time that these two teams will face each other in recent years, remembering that Nigeria comes from defeating Lebanon 2-0 and Cape Verde 2-1; while Central African Republic drew with Cape Verde 1-1 and lost by the minimum at home to Lebanon.
8:58 AM2 months ago

Key player Central African Republic

Tresor Toropité is the element that can move the ball in the last third of the field and can count on that clarity for the last touch, especially in plays that can develop on the counterattack.
8:53 AM2 months ago

Key player Nigeria

Victor Osimhen is the most prominent and experienced player up front, so his leadership and finishing could be key for the Eagles to get a good result at home.

8:48 AM2 months ago

Last Team Central African Republic

1 Prince Samola, 3 Michael Yangao, 21 Peter Guinari, 5 Sadock Ndobe, 2 Saint Cyr Ngam, 6 Melky Ndokomandji, 25 Steve Freeman, 27 Kari Namnganda, 7 Tresor Toropité, 24 Axel Urie, 15 Georgino M'Vondo Ze.
8:43 AM2 months ago

Last Team Nigeria

1 Maduka Okuye, 20 Chidozie Awaziem, 12 Shehu Abdullahi, 22 Kenneth Omeruo, 3 Jamilu Collins, 14 Kingsley Michael, 13 Bonke Innocent, 8 Chidera Ejuke, 7 Ahmad Musa, 9 Victor Osimhen, 15 Moses Simon.
8:38 AM2 months ago

Central African Republic: confidence-boosting win

Central African Republic, on the other hand, have not started well with a draw and a loss that keep them at the bottom of the section and with little chance, according to experts, that they can come away with all three points; but the role of victims could strengthen them to make a splash on the road.
8:33 AM2 months ago

Nigeria: stay at the top

Although they have been very fortunate, especially in the last match against Cape Verde, Nigeria has started with two victories that have allowed them to be at the top of Group C, so with one more win they will be consolidating and, with three games left, it could be definitive to ensure their passage to the World Cup in Qatar 2022.
8:28 AM2 months ago

Kick-off time

The Nigeria vs Central African Republic match will be played at the Teslim Balogun Stadium, in Lagos, Nigeria. The kick-off is scheduled at 12 pm ET.
8:23 AM2 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the Qatar 2022 World Cup Qualifiers: Nigeria vs Central African Republic!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo