Goals and Highlights: Namibia 1-3 Senegal in 2022 World Cup Qualifiers
Image: Getty Images

ADVERTISEMENT

11:01 AM14 days ago

End of transmission

We end the coverage of Senegal's 1-3 victory over Namibia in the fourth match of Group H of the African Qualifiers for the World Cup in Qatar 2022. We invite you to stay connected to VAVEL with all the information from the world of sports. 
11:00 AM14 days ago

Statistics of the match

Goals: 1 Namibia - Senegal 3

Possession: 44% Namibia - Senegal 56%.

Total Shots: 4 Namibia - Senegal 5

Shots on goal: 1 Namibia - Senegal 3

10:55 AM14 days ago

Match ends

Senegal won 1-3 over Namibia as visitor, the goals were scored by Famara Diedhiou at minutes 22', 51' and 84', the Namibian goal was scored by Peter Shalulile at minute 27'.
10:51 AM14 days ago

Minute 90'

Three more minutes will be played in the match.
10:50 AM14 days ago

Minute 87'

Substitution for Senegal, the man of the three goals Famara Diedhiou is replaced by Nampalys Mendy.
10:47 AM14 days ago

Minute 84' | GOAL

GOAL for Senegal, scored by Famara Diedhiou with a left-footed shot after Sadio Mané's right-wing cross.
10:41 AM14 days ago

Minute 82'

Namibia had a dangerous chance after Peter Shalulile's shot.
10:38 AM14 days ago

MInute 78'

Free kick for Senegal for a foul near Namibia's area. 
10:31 AM14 days ago

Minute 71'

Senegal dominates the match and this time has an approach from the left flank. 
10:26 AM14 days ago

Minute 66'

Senegal earns a corner kick after an attack down the right flank.
10:22 AM14 days ago

MInute 62'

Namibia had a dangerous chance after a header that hit the post. 
10:19 AM14 days ago

Minute 59'

Shot with little danger from Sadio Mané in Senegal following a shot from outside the area.
10:16 AM14 days ago

Minute 55'

Namibia tries to attack after losing the game but Senegal does not give them any space. 
10:14 AM14 days ago

Minute 51' | GOAL

GOAL for Senegal, Famara Diedhiou headed in from a cross from the left. 
10:08 AM14 days ago

Second half starts

At the moment, Namibia and Senegal are tied 1-1.
9:55 AM14 days ago

First half statistics

Goals: 1 Namibia - Senegal 1

Possession: 50% Namibia - Senegal 50%

Total Shots: 1 Namibia - Senegal 2

Shots on goal: 1 Namibia - Senegal 1

9:48 AM14 days ago

First half ends

Both teams head to their respective dressing rooms.
9:47 AM14 days ago

Minute 45'

Three more minutes will be played in the first half. 
9:45 AM14 days ago

Minute 42'

Namibia assumes a long possession and attacks down the right flank.
9:40 AM14 days ago

Minute 39'

A back and forth game is played, both teams have approaches to the opposing areas.
9:35 AM14 days ago

Minute 35'

Dangerous arrival for Senegal after an attack on the left flank. 
9:33 AM14 days ago

Minute 31'

After tying the match, Namibia continues to attack and gets a free kick close to Senagal's area. 
9:30 AM14 days ago

Minute 27' | GOAL

GOAL for Namibia, scored by team captain Peter Shalulile after a left-footed shot from outside the box.
9:25 AM14 days ago

Minute 22' | GOAL

GOAL for Senegal, Famara Diedhiou headed in from a cross from the left. 
9:17 AM14 days ago

Minute 16'

Senegal comes out of the back looking for space in Namibia's half.
9:14 AM14 days ago

Minute 12'

Senegal takes the initiative of the match and tries to reach Namibia's goal from the flanks.
9:08 AM14 days ago

Minute 8'

Dangerous arrival for Senegal after Sadio Mané's shot.
9:06 AM14 days ago

Minute 5'

Namibia takes the first possessions of the match and plays in Senegal's field.
9:00 AM14 days ago

The match starts!

The ball is rolling at Orlando Stadium.
8:59 AM14 days ago

Clothing

Namibia comes out with its traditional uniform; completely red.
Senegal comes out with its main uniform; completely green.
8:57 AM14 days ago

Protocol acts

The anthem of Senegal was sung, now the anthem of Namibia is sung.
8:54 AM14 days ago

Field trip

Both teams and the referees take the field at Orlando Stadium.
8:51 AM14 days ago

Last match between the two teams

8:47 AM14 days ago

Starters in Senegal

Roster: Mendy; Baldé, Ciss, Diallo, Diedhiou, Gana Gueye, Kalidou Koulibaly, Cheikhou Kouyaté, Mané, Bouna Sarr, Ismaila Sarr.
Coach: Aliou Cisse.
8:40 AM14 days ago

Starters in Namibia

Roster: Hambira, Hanamub, Haoseb, Horaeb, Hotto, Gebhardt, Kamatuka, Katjiteo, Kazapua, Shalulile, Stephanus.
Coach: Bobby Samaria.
8:32 AM14 days ago

Get ready!

We are ready to bring you the rebroadcast of the match between Namibia and Senegal on matchday four of the African Qualifiers for the Qatar 2022 World Cup. 
11:01 PM15 days ago

Tune in here Namibia vs Senegal Live Score

In a few moments we will share with you the starting lineups for Namibia vs Senegal live, as well as the latest information from "Orlando Stadium". Don't miss a detail of the match Namibia vs Senegal live updates and commentaries of VAVEL.
10:56 PM15 days ago

How to watch Namibia vs Senegal live on TV and online?

If you want to directly stream it the game Namibia vs Senagal your option is: ESPN+ and FIFA.com.
If you want to watch it online, VAVEL USA is your best option.
10:51 PM15 days ago

What time is the Namibia vs Senegal match?

This is the kick-off time for the Namibia vs Senegal match on October 12, 2021 in several countries:
Argentina: 10:00 hrs. - FIFA.com
Bolivia: 9:00 hrs. - FIFA.com
Brazil: 10:00 hrs. - FIFA.com
Chile: 9:00 a.m. - FIFA.com
Colombia: 8:00 hrs. - FIFA.com
Ecuador: 8:00 a.m. - FIFA.com
Spain: 15:00 hrs. - FIFA.com
Mexico: 8:00 a.m. - FIFA.com
Paraguay: 9:00 a.m. - FIFA.com
Peru: 8:00 a.m. - FIFA.com
Uruguay: 10:00 hrs. - FIFA.com
10:46 PM15 days ago

Key player in Senegal

One of the most outstanding players in Senegal is Edouard Mendy, the 29-year-old goalkeeper is currently playing for Chelsea of England and in the current Qualifiers, he has played three matches, in which he has an unbeaten record. 
10:41 PM15 days ago

Key player in Namibia

One of the most outstanding players in Namibia is Peter Shalulile, the 28-year-old central defender is currently playing for Mamelodi Sundowns of South Africa and in the current Qualifiers, he has played three games and scored one goal.
10:36 PM15 days ago

Position in the Qualifier - Senegal

Senegal is in first place in Group H of the African Qualifiers for the World Cup in Qatar 2022 with nine points, having played three matches and won all three of them, leaving a goal difference of +7.
10:31 PM15 days ago

Position in the Qualifier - Namibia

Namibia in group H of the African Qualifiers for the World Cup of Qatar 2022 is in second place with four points, after having played three matches of which they won one, drew one and lost one, leaving a goal difference of -2.
10:26 PM15 days ago

History Namibia vs Senegal

The two teams have met seven times in all competitions, Senegal dominates the record with six wins, there have been no draws and Namibia has won one.
In terms of goals, the record is also dominated by Senegal with 21 goals to Namibia's four.
10:21 PM15 days ago

The match will be played at the Orlando Stadium

The match between Namibia and Senegal will take place at the Orlando Stadium in Soweto, South Africa, as stadiums in Namibia do not meet international standards to host matches of this magnitude. This stadium is where Team Orlando Pirates plays its home games, was built in 2008 and has a capacity of approximately 46,000 spectators.  
Image: stadiummanagement.co
Image: stadiummanagement.co
10:16 PM15 days ago

Start of transmission

Hello everyone! Welcome to the live broadcast of the Namibia vs Senegal match, valid for matchday four of group H of the African Qualifiers for the World Cup in Qatar 2022.
My name is Ismael Silva and I will be your host for this match. We will offer you pre-match analysis, score updates and live news, here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo