Goals and Highlights: Ajax 5-0 PSV in Eredivisie
Photo: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

11:57 AMa month ago

Relive Ajax's third goal

11:41 AMa month ago

Thanks

Thank you for following the Dutch derby between Ajax and PSV.
11:36 AMa month ago

Leaders

Ajax beat PSV to maintain their lead and their defense has allowed only two goals in the championship.
11:31 AMa month ago

End game

Ajax 5-0 PSV
11:26 AMa month ago

91'

Three more minutes are added.

 

Ajax goal. Tadic finishes subtly to make it 5-0.

11:21 AMa month ago

88'

Alvarez leaves and Sohuurs enters, Ajax change.
11:16 AMa month ago

80'

Tagliafico, Neres and Kudus entered

Gravenberch, Glind and Anthony came off.

Ajax changes

 

Gutierrez and Teze came on

Mwene and Gotze came off

PSV changes.

11:11 AMa month ago

76'

Ajax goal

Klassen with a cross-shot to the post away from the goalkeeper and Ajax increases the score.

11:06 AMa month ago

71'

Vinicius and Ban Ginkel are replaced by Junior and Petrus, PSV changes.
11:01 AMa month ago

69'

Berghuis goes off and Klassen comes on, Ajax change.
10:56 AMa month ago

68'

Carlos Vinicius is cautioned for a hard tackle.
10:51 AMa month ago

65'

Ajax goal

Anthony's shot into the net after a serious defensive error and this is already a goal in the Dutch derby.

10:46 AMa month ago

58'

Bruma leaves and Vertessen enters, PSV change.
10:41 AMa month ago

56'

Ajax goal

From a corner kick, Sébastien Haller slammed home to increase the lead at the Amsterdam Arena.

10:36 AMa month ago

55'

Vinicius can't make a good reception inside the box and the ball bounces off him. It will be a goal kick in favor of Ajax.
10:31 AMa month ago

47'

Mario Götze's mid-range shot directly into the goalkeeper's path.
10:26 AMa month ago

46'

Second half kicks off between Ajax and PSV.
10:21 AMa month ago

Half time

Ajax 1-0 PSV.
10:16 AMa month ago

45'

Add one more minute.
10:11 AMa month ago

44'

Dangerous service that the PSV defense inside the six-yard box manages to break up.
10:06 AMa month ago

37'

Philipp Max has been reprimanded for repeated fouls.
10:01 AMa month ago

Goal Ajax 1-0

9:56 AMa month ago

30'

Eran Zahavi's direct free kick hits the base of the post.
9:51 AMa month ago

28'

Lizandro Martínez has now been cautioned.
9:46 AMa month ago

27'

Antony's left-footed shot from just outside the area goes just wide of the goal.
9:41 AMa month ago

23'

Mexican Edson Álvarez has been cautioned.
9:36 AMa month ago

18'

Ajax Goal

Tadic with a long-range shot past the keeper and inside the post to open the scoring. 1-0.

9:31 AMa month ago

15'

Tadic's header is saved by the defense and Edson's counterattack is again saved by the PSV defense.
9:26 AMa month ago

8'

Timely defensive sweep by van Ginkel when Ajax were creating danger down the right flank.
9:21 AMa month ago

2'

Vinicius' diving header that the goalkeeper returns to save his goal.
9:16 AMa month ago

0'

Match kicks off at the Amsterdam Arena between Ajax and PSV.
9:11 AMa month ago

Minutes away

We are minutes away from the start of the Dutch derby between Ajax and PSV.
9:06 AMa month ago

Special Day

Mexico's Edson Álvarez turns 24 on this day and wants to celebrate it in the best possible way with a victory for Ajax in the Dutch derby.
9:01 AMa month ago

What about Mexicans?

Edson Álvarez, as has been his custom this season, will start in the midfield, but Erick Gutiérrez continues to fail to earn his coach's trust and will be on the substitutes' bench.
8:56 AMa month ago

Ajax substitutes

19 Zakaria Labyad

31 Nicolás Tagliafico

6 Davy Klaassen

3 Perr Schuurs

7 David Neres

20 Mohammed Kudus

9 Danilo Pereira da Silva

30 Mohammed Daramy

25 Kenneth Taylor

16 Jay Gorter

15 Devyne Rensch

51 Charlie Setford

8:51 AMa month ago

PSV Substitutes

14 Davy Propper, 20 Maxi Romero, 15 Érick Gutiérrez, 38 Yvon Mvogo, 3 Jordan Teze, 4 Armando Obispo, 17 Mauro Júnior, 21 Maxime Delanghe, 32 Yorbe Vertessen.
8:46 AMa month ago

XI PSV

16 Joel Drommel, 18 Olivier Boscagli, 5 André Ramalho, 31 Philipp Max, 29 Philip Mwene, 27 Mario Götze, 6 Ibrahim Sangaré, 8 Marco van Ginkel, 9 Carlos Vinicius, 19 Bruma, 7 Eran Zahavi.
8:41 AMa month ago

XI Ajax

32 Remko Pasveer, 21 Lisandro Martínez, 2 Jurriën Timber, 17 Daley Blind, 12 Noussair Mazraoui, 23 Steven Berghuis, 8 Ryan Gravenberch, 4 Edson Álvarez, 22 Sébastien Haller, 10 Dusan Tadic, 11 Antony.
8:36 AMa month ago

Machín has arrived

Mexico's Edson Álvarez and his team have arrived at the Amsterdam Arena looking to stay at the top of the table, and they are highly motivated after beating Borussia Dortmund in the Champions League in midweek.

8:31 AMa month ago

Majestic

The historic Amsterdam Arena will be the venue for this match and here is a glimpse of what it looks like outside.
8:26 AMa month ago

The big difference

However, the key to this match could be in the defensive zone, as Ajax has only allowed two goals in nine games to be the best defense in the Eredivisie, while PSV has been one of the worst, allowing 12 goals against.
8:21 AMa month ago

To the top

The difference between these two teams is only one point, so if PSV wins, they would take the top spot; Ajax could do with a win or a draw.
8:16 AMa month ago

Start

Ajax and PSV paralyze the Netherlands in the clash that will define which team will take the top spot in the championship. We start with the coverage.
8:11 AMa month ago

Tune in here Ajax vs PSV Live Score in Eredivisie

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Ajax vs PSV match for the Eredivisie.
8:06 AMa month ago

What time is Ajax vs PSV match for Eredivisie?

This is the start time of the game Ajax vs PSV of 24th October in several countries:

Argentina: 11:45 AM in ESPN

Bolivia: 10:45 AM in ESPN

Brazil: 11:45 AM in ESPN

Chile: 10:45 AM in ESPN

Colombia: 9:45 AM in ESPN

Ecuador: 9:45 AM in ESPN

USA (ET): 10:45 AM in ESPN

Spain: 4:45 PM

Mexico: 9:45 AM in ESPN

Paraguay: 11:45 AM in ESPN

Peru: 9:45 AM in ESPN

Uruguay: 11:45 AM in ESPN

8:01 AMa month ago

Last games

The series has been very even in the last five meetings, with Ajax holding a minimal advantage of two victories, in exchange for two draws and one loss, highlighting that this will be the fifth time they will face each other this year.

Ajax 0-4 PSV Eindhoven, 2021

PSV Eindhoven 1-1 Ajax, 2021

Ajax 2-1 PSV Eindhoven, 2021

Ajax 2-2 PSV Eindhoven, 2021

Ajax 1-0 PSV Eindhoven, 2020

7:56 AMa month ago

Key player PSV

Little by little the German Mario Götze is starting to return to a good level of play, consolidating his position in the midfield and continues to have that mid-distance shot that characterized him in his time with Borussia Dortmund, Bayern Munich and the German national team.

7:51 AMa month ago

Key player Ajax

The man who takes the baton in midfield and in the final third is Dušan Tadić, who although he has been somewhat distant from the goal, continues to collaborate to give depth to the team's offensive volume in the final zone.

7:46 AMa month ago

Last lineup PSV

16 Joel Drommel, 18 Olivier Boscagli, 5 André Ramalho, 31 Philipp Max, 29 Philip Mwene, 27 Mario Götze, 8 Marco van Ginkel, 6 Ibrahim Sangaré, 7 Eran Zahavi, 11 Cody Gakpo, 10 Noni Madueke.
7:41 AMa month ago

Last lineup Ajax

32 Remko Pasveer, 3 Perr Schuurs, 2 Jurriën Timber, 17 Daley Blind, 12 Noussair Mazraoui, 6 Davy Klaassen, 8 Ryan Gravenberch, 20 Mohammed Kudus, 22 Sébastien Haller, 10 Dusan Tadic, 23 Steven Berghuis.
7:36 AMa month ago

PSV: tighten the screws

A couple of stumbles in the season have caused PSV to be runners-up only behind Ajax by a single point, which is why this match could be of great importance in the final stretch of the championship and, as visitors, it would be a key momentum boost ahead of the final stretch of the year.
7:31 AMa month ago

Ajax: motivated

Ajax are top of the Eredivisie after their 2-0 away win over Heerenveen last Saturday, but they are even more motivated after their 4-0 thrashing of Haaland's Borussia Dortmund on Tuesday, so they are in high spirits ahead of the derby in the Netherlands.
7:26 AMa month ago

The clash that will bring the Netherlands to a standstill

The most attractive duel in the Eredivisie all season is when Ajax and PSV Ehindoven, who are the top candidates to win the title year after year, clash and will have as main ingredient the Mexican clash between Edson Álvarez and Erick Gutiérrez.
7:21 AMa month ago

The Kick-off

The Ajax vs PSV match will be played at the Amsterdam Stadium, in Amsterdam, Neteherlands. The kick-off is scheduled at 10:45 am ET.
7:16 AMa month ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the Eredivisie: Ajax vs PSV!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL USA.
VAVEL Logo