Goal and Highlights: Mauritania 0-1 UAE in Arab Cup 2021
Photo: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

1:11 PM2 months ago

Relive the match

1:09 PM2 months ago

Thanks'

Thank you for following the broadcast of the game between Mauritania and UAE. See you next time.
1:04 PM2 months ago

End game

Mauritania 0-1 UAE.
12:59 PM2 months ago

92'

Goal UAE

Khalil Ibrahim strikes a cross to the far post to open the scoring.

12:54 PM2 months ago

90'

Six more minutes are added to the game.
12:49 PM2 months ago

85'

Abbas is cautioned.

Al Menhali is off and Yagliabue of UAE is on.

12:44 PM2 months ago

80'

Matar enters and Saleh leaves, UAE change.
12:39 PM2 months ago

77'

Ba and Tanji leave

Bessam and Mbareck enter

Mauritania changes

12:34 PM2 months ago

74'

Canedo leaves and Alhammadi enters, UAE change.
12:29 PM2 months ago

72'

The VAR reviews the play and the goal is disallowed for offside.
12:24 PM2 months ago

69'

Goal UAE

Ali Saleh with a powerful bicycle kick that goes wide of the goalkeeper and drills the ball into the net to open the scoring.

12:19 PM2 months ago

65'

Abdallah Ramadan takes the free kick but it goes over the goal.
12:14 PM2 months ago

61'

The play was disallowed because Canedo was offside.
12:09 PM2 months ago

58'

Ali Mabkhout's mid-range shot goes wide.
12:04 PM2 months ago

57'

Diaw goes out and Niass comes in, change of Mauritania.
11:59 AM2 months ago

53'

Tahnoon Alzaabi with a mid-range shot that goes just wide of the goal.
11:54 AM2 months ago

48'

Change of Mauritania.

Sy comes in and Demba goes out.

11:49 AM2 months ago

46'

The second half begins between Mauritania and UAE.
11:44 AM2 months ago

Half time

Mauritania 0-0 UAE.
 
11:39 AM2 months ago

45+2'

Mohammed Al Menhali had everything he needed to score the first, but he miskicks the ball at the far post.
11:34 AM2 months ago

45'

Three more minutes will be added to the game.
11:29 AM2 months ago

44'

Diaw commits the foul and is cautioned.
11:24 AM2 months ago

44'

Ali Saleh's mid-range shot is blocked by the goalkeeper.
11:19 AM2 months ago

37'

Hemeya Tanjy's long-range shot is easily saved by the goalkeeper.
11:14 AM2 months ago

37'

Canedo with the filtered pass to the far post that the goalkeeper reacts to and sweeps away before it reaches its intended recipient.
11:09 AM2 months ago

31'

Dangerous cross to the near post by Mohammed Al Menhali that the defender and goalkeeper don't speak to each other, but ends up with a corner kick.
11:04 AM2 months ago

26'

On the left flank Mohamedhen Beibou has now been caught offside.
10:59 AM2 months ago

21'

Moustapha Diaw was left lying on the field and medical assistance had to be called in.
10:54 AM2 months ago

17'

Idrissa Thiam is caught offside.
10:49 AM2 months ago

14'

Canedo is tackled from behind and is cautioned, the first of the match.
10:44 AM2 months ago

13'

A delayed diagonal shot by Canedo with first intention, although he sends it over the top of the goal.
10:39 AM2 months ago

10'

A move that promised for more from UAE has been disallowed for offside.
10:34 AM2 months ago

8'

Mbacke Ndiaye comes out opportunely when the ball was already near his area.
10:29 AM2 months ago

5'

In the first minutes of the game, Mauritania has gained possession of the ball, but so far without generating danger.
10:24 AM2 months ago

0'

The match between Mauritania and UAE kicks off.
10:19 AM2 months ago

Thereferee

Andrés Monte Cabrera, from Uruguay, will be the referee for this match.
10:14 AM2 months ago

Minutes away

We are less than 10 minutes away from kick-off at the 974 Stadium between Mauritania and UAE.
10:09 AM2 months ago

End of warm-up

In this way, the UAE team finishes its warm-up prior to its second match of this competition, remembering that they are still alive to qualify for a place in next year's World Cup.

10:04 AM2 months ago

UAE Substitutes

1 Ali Khasif

17 Khalid Eisa

4 Shahin Abdulrahman

6 Mohnad Salem

23 Abdulaziz Hussain

8 Majid Rashid

12 Abdulla Hamad

14 Khalil Ibrahim

15 Mohammed Jumaa

10 Ismaeil Matar

20 Sebastian Tagliabue

9:59 AM2 months ago

Mauritania substitutes

16 Namori Diaw

13 Oumar Mangane

17 Demba Trawré

21 Ablaye Sy

12 Alassane Diop

20 Oumar M'Bareck

8 Mamadou Niass

11 Moulaye Ahmed El Khalil

19 Mohamed Salem Mohamed

23 Mouhamed Soueid

9:54 AM2 months ago

XI UAE

22 Mohammed Al Shamsi, 9 Bandar Al Ahbabi, 13 Mohamed Omar Al Attas, 3 Walid Abbas, 2 Mohammed Al Menhali, 18 Abdallah Ramadan, 5 Ali Salmin, 19 Tahnoon Alzaabi, 16 Ali Saleh, 11 Caio Canedo, 7 Ali Mabkhout.
9:49 AM2 months ago

XI Mauritania

1 Mbacke Ndiaye, 4 Ablaye Sy, 15 Bakary N'Diaye, 2 Moustapha Diaw, 3 Mohamedhen Beibou, 14 Mohamed Dellahi Yali, 18 Bodda Mouhsine, 10 Adama Ba, 7 Idrissa Thiam, 6 Guessouma Fofana, 9 Hemeya Tanjy.
9:44 AM2 months ago

They have arrived

This was the UAE's arrival this afternoon at the 974 Stadium, a venue that will be a World Cup venue for Qatar 2022, but will be demolished due to its conditions.
9:39 AM2 months ago

Friday's activity

Two Group A matches have already taken place today, with hosts Qatar defeating Oman 2-1 and Bahrain and Iraq playing to a goalless draw.
9:34 AM2 months ago

How does Mauritania arrive?

After being thrashed by Tunisia in the first matchday, Mauritania urgently needs a win or at least a point to avoid elimination on Friday.
9:29 AM2 months ago

How does UAE arrive?

The UAE had a difficult start, but in the end managed to pull out a 2-1 victory over Syria and, with a win this matchday, would qualify for the next round of the Arab Cup.
9:24 AM2 months ago

Start

Mauritania and UAE continue Thursday's Arab Cup action when they go head-to-head in the second matchday of Group B. We begin our coverage of the game.
9:19 AM2 months ago

Tune in here Mauritania vs UAE Live Score in Arab Cup

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Mauritania vs UAE match for the Arab Cup.
9:14 AM2 months ago

What time is Mauritania vs UAE match for Arab Cup?

This is the start time of the game Mauritania vs UAE of 3rd December in several countries:

Argentina: 1:00 PM in FIFA TV

Bolivia: 12:00 PM in FIFA TV

Brazil: 1:00 PM in FIFA TV

Chile: 12:00 PM in FIFA TV

Colombia: 11:00 AM in FIFA TV

Ecuador: 11:00 AM in FIFA TV

USA (ET): 12:00 PM in FIFA TV

Spain: 5:00 PM in FIFA TV

Mexico: 10:00 AM in FIFA TV

Paraguay: 1:00 PM in FIFA TV

Peru: 11:00 AM in FIFA TV

Uruguay: 1:00 AM in FIFA TV

9:09 AM2 months ago

Last games

It should be noted that this will be the first official match between the Mauritanian and UAE teams.

On the last matchday, Mauritania will face Syria and the UAE, most probably for the top of the group, will be playing against Tunisia.

9:04 AM2 months ago

Key player UAE

Of Brazilian origin, but naturalized for UAE, Caio Canedo is one of the most unbalanced players in the offense and with the ability to get into the opponent's area, as it happened against Syria where he was one of the scorers.

8:59 AM2 months ago

Key player Mauritania

Moulaye Ahmed El Khalil was one of the most dangerous players in the last third of the field in the first match and was the scorer of the only goal in the defeat they received, so he should have more contact with the ball so that the offensive volume can grow.

8:54 AM2 months ago

Last lineup UAE

Ali Khasif, Bandar Al Ahbabi, Walid Abbas, Mohamed Omar Al Attas, Mahmoud Khamees, Ali Salmin, Abdallah Ramadan, Ali Saleh, Tahnoon Alzaabi, Caio Canedo, Ali Mabkhout.
8:49 AM2 months ago

Last lineup Mauritania

Babacar Diop, Harouna Abou Demba, Bakary N'Diaye, Abdoul Ba, Mohamedhen Beibou, Mohamed Dellahi Yali, Mamadou Niass, Adama Ba, Alassane Diop, Moulaye Ahmed El Khalil, Hemeya Tanjy
8:44 AM2 months ago

UAE: Efficiency

Although they won 2-1 against Syria in the first matchday and with another victory they could be assured of advancing to the next round, UAE will have to be more efficient in the final zone in order not to be in trouble, especially in the last minutes, as they were in their debut.
8:39 AM2 months ago

Mauritania: stay alive

Mauritania, if they do not want to leave the tournament quickly, will have to get at least a point to stay alive, and the priority will be to put in order the defensive aspect in which they suffered too many problems in the opening match when they lost 5-1 against Tunisia.
8:34 AM2 months ago

The Kick-off

The Mauritania vs UAE match will be played at the 974 Stadium, in Doha, Qatar. The kick-off is scheduled at 11:00 am ET.
8:29 AM2 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the Arab Cup: Mauritania vs UAE!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL US.
VAVEL Logo