Goals and Highlights: Colombia 2-1 Honduras in friendly match
Image: Twitter FCF

ADVERTISEMENT

8:28 PM4 months ago

End of transmission

We end the coverage of Colombia's 2-1 victory over Honduras, valid for a friendly match, we invite you to stay connected to VAVEL with all the information from the world of sports.
8:26 PM4 months ago

Statistics of the match

Goals: 2 Colombia - Honduras 1

Possession: 57% Colombia - Honduras 43% 

Total Shots: 16 Colombia - Honduras 2

Shots on goal: 7 Colombia - Honduras 1

Total Passes: 594 Colombia - Honduras 451

Fouls: 16 Colombia - Honduras 12

8:24 PM4 months ago

Match ends

Colombia won 2-1 over Honduras, the goals were scored by Juan Fernando Quintero at minute 10' and Adrés Colorado at minute 67' for Colombia, the Honduras goal was scored by Kervin Arriaga at minute 53'.
8:20 PM4 months ago

Minute 90'

Three additional minutes will be played in the second half.
8:19 PM4 months ago

Minute 87'

Another dangerous goal for Colombia, this time after Andres Colorado's shot is deflected over the goal.
8:17 PM4 months ago

Minute 83'

Colombia had a dangerous chance after Stiven Vega's shot went just wide.
8:08 PM4 months ago

Minute 79'

Double change in Colombia, Llinas and Mosquera enter the field and Chunga and Goméz come out.
8:05 PM4 months ago

Minute 75'

Colombia's approach after a filtered pass from Asprilla to Preciado that is intercepted by the Honduras defense.
8:02 PM4 months ago

Minute 71'

Colombia's approach after an individual play by Yaser Asprilla that is controlled by goalkeeper López.
8:00 PM4 months ago

Minute 67' | GOAL

GOAL for Colombia, scored by Andres Colorado after a right footed shot inside the box.
7:53 PM4 months ago

Minute 65'

Colombia had a dangerous chance after Yaser Asprilla's shot went just wide.
7:51 PM4 months ago

Minute 61'

Free kick for Colombia after a foul on Preciado near the Honduras area.
7:46 PM4 months ago

Minute 57'

After Honduras scored the goal, Colombia went into a state of desperation and was imprecise in its passing.
7:44 PM4 months ago

Minute 53' | GOAL

GOAL by Honduras, scored by Kevin Arriaga after a right-footed shot from the penalty spot.
7:37 PM4 months ago

Minute 49'

Free kick for Colombia near the Honduras area for a foul on Yaser Asprilla.
7:34 PM4 months ago

Second half starts

For the moment, Colombia wins 1-0 over Honduras.
7:22 PM4 months ago

First half statistics

Goals: 1 Colombia - Honduras 0

Possession: Colombia 59.8% - Honduras 40.2%

Total Shots: 6 Colombia - Honduras 1

Shots on goal: 3 Colombia - Honduras 0

Total passes: 340 Colombia - Honduras 225

Fouls: 7 Colombia - Honduras 4

7:18 PM4 months ago

First half ends

Both teams head to their respective dressing rooms.
7:16 PM4 months ago

Minute 42'

Substitution in Colombia, Yaser Asprilla enters the field and Juan Fernando Quintero leaves the field.
7:11 PM4 months ago

Minute 38'

Colombia continues to attack and has long possession in Honduras' half.
7:09 PM4 months ago

Minute 34'

Colombia's approach after Hinestroza's pass to Preciado is intercepted by the Honduran goalkeeper. 
7:03 PM4 months ago

Minute 30'

Another free kick for Honduras close to Colombia's area for a foul by Yeimar Gómez on Delgado.
6:59 PM4 months ago

Minute 26'

Free kick for Honduras close to Colombia's area for a foul on the right flank.
6:54 PM4 months ago

Minute 22'

Honduras tries to get into their stride and has a possession in the opponent's half but is stopped by Colombia's defense.
6:53 PM4 months ago

Minute 18'

Colombia's approach after Miguel Angel Borja's shot goes wide on the right side of the goal.
6:49 PM4 months ago

Minute 14'

A dangerous chance for Colombia after Juan Fernando Quintero's free kick was controlled by the Honduran goalkeeper.
6:44 PM4 months ago

Minute 10' | GOAL

Goal for Colombia, scored by Juan Fernando Quintero after Harold Preciado's pass inside the box.
6:42 PM4 months ago

Minute 8'

Colombia has more protagonism in the match and for a large part of its men in the opposing field.
6:36 PM4 months ago

Minute 4'

Dangerous arrival for Colombia after Miguel Angel Borja's header goes wide of the goal.
6:31 PM4 months ago

The match starts!

The ball is rolling at the DRV PNK Stadium.
6:30 PM4 months ago

Clothing

Colombia wears its main uniform; yellow jersey, blue shorts and red socks.
Honduras wears its regular uniform; completely white.
6:26 PM4 months ago

Field Trip

Both teams and the refereeing team take the field at the DRV PNK Stadium.
6:18 PM4 months ago

Pre-competitive movements

Both teams warm up on the field of the DRV PNK Stadium.
6:16 PM4 months ago

Substitutes - Honduras

To be confirmed.
6:13 PM4 months ago

Starters in Honduras

Roster: Lopez, Figueroa, Maldonado, Rodriguez, Rodriguez, Elvir, Arriaga, Delgado, Alvarez, Lopez, Rodriguez, Hernandez.
Coach: Hernán Darío "El Bolillo" Gómez.
6:09 PM4 months ago

Substitutes - Colombia

Novoa, Mosquera, Román, Llinás, Mera, Angulo, Colorado, Asprilla.
6:06 PM4 months ago

Starters in Colombia

Roster: Chunga; Candelo, Gómez, Martínez, Hinestroza; Giraldo, Vega; Quintero, Chará; Borja, Preciado.
Coach: Reinaldo Rueda Rivera.
6:00 PM4 months ago

Get ready!

We are ready to bring you the broadcast of the friendly match between Colombia and Honduras.
2:22 AM4 months ago

Tune in here Colombia vs Honduras Live Score

In a few moments we will share with you the starting lineups for Colombia vs Honduras live, as well as the latest information from DRV PNK Stadium. Don't miss a detail of the match Colombia vs Honduras live updates and commentaries of VAVEL.
2:17 AM4 months ago

How to watch Colombia vs Honduras live on TV and online?

The Colombia vs Honduras match will not be broadcast live on TV.
If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL USA is your best option.
2:12 AM4 months ago

What time is the Colombia vs Honduras match?

This is the kick-off time for the Colombia vs Honduras match on January 16, 2022 in several countries:
Argentina: 19:30 hrs. - 
Bolivia: 18:30 hrs. - 
Brazil: 19:30 hrs. -  
Chile: 18:30 hrs. - 
Colombia: 17:30 hrs. - Caracol TV
Ecuador: 17:30 hrs. - 
Spain: 00:30 hrs. - 
Mexico: 17:30 hrs. - 
Paraguay: 18:30 hrs. - 
Peru: 17:30 hrs. - 
Uruguay: 19:30 hrs. - 
2:07 AM4 months ago

Referee's team

Referee: David Gómez (Costa Rica)
Assistant 1: Jermaine Yee Sing (Jamaica)
Assistant 2: Victor Ramírez (Costa Rica)
Fourth official: Steffon Dewar (Jamaica)
2:02 AM4 months ago

Key player in Honduras

One of the players to keep in mind in Honduras is Alex Lopez, the 29 year old attacking midfielder, is currently playing for LD Alajuelense of Costa Rica and so far in the qualifying round for the World Cup Qatar 2022 has scored one goal, this one against Canada.
1:57 AM4 months ago

Key player in Colombia

One of the players to take into account in Colombia is Miguel Angel Borja, the 28 year-old center forward is currently playing for Club Junior of Colombia and has scored three goals so far in the World Cup Qualifiers, against Chile twice and Argentina.
1:52 AM4 months ago

History Colombia vs Honduras

In total, the two sides have met 14 times, with Honduras dominating the record with six wins, there have been four draws and Colombia have won four.
In terms of goals, Honduras also has the advantage with 13 goals to Colombia's 11.
1:47 AM4 months ago

Actuality - Honduras

Honduras has had a bad performance so far in the Central American Qualifiers for the World Cup of Qatar 2022, because after playing eight matches they are in the last place, in the eighth position with three points, this product of no wins, three draws and five defeats, they have also scored five goals but have conceded 15, for a goal difference of -10.
  • Last three games

Honduras 0-2 Jamaica
Honduras 2-3 Panama
Costa Rica 2-1 Honduras

1:42 AM4 months ago

Actuality - Colombia

The Colombian National Soccer Team has had a good performance so far in the South American Qualifiers for the 2022 World Cup in Qatar. After playing 14 games, it is in fourth place with 17 points, after winning three games, tying eight and losing three, scoring 16 goals but conceding 17, for a goal difference of -1.
  • Last three games

Colombia 0-0 Ecuador
Brazil 1-0 Colombia
Colombia 0-0 Paraguay

1:37 AM4 months ago

The match will be played at the DRV PNK Stadium

The match between Colombia and Honduras will take place at DRV PNK Stadium in the city of Fort Lauderdale (United States), which is where Club Inter of Miami plays its home games, was built in 2020 and has a capacity for approximately 18,000 spectators. 
Image: es.intermiamicf.com
Image: es.intermiamicf.com
1:32 AM4 months ago

Start of transmission

Hello everyone! Welcome to the live broadcast of the Colombia vs Honduras friendly match.
My name is Ismael Silva and I will be your host for this match. We will offer you pre-match analysis, score updates and live news, here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo