Highlights and Best Moments: Final Japan 3-10 Great Britain Women’s Curling in Beijing 2022
Image: Olympics

ADVERTISEMENT

11:34 PM3 months ago

Relive the game

11:33 PM3 months ago

Thanks

Thank you for following the broadcast of the gold medal game in women's curling between Japan and Great Britain.
11:28 PM3 months ago

End game

Japan 3-10 Great Britain.
11:23 PM3 months ago

End of ninth period

Great Britain's last accurate shot to score two more points and, with this, there is no need to play the tenth episode and they have taken the gold medal.
11:18 PM3 months ago

End of eighth period

A mistake on the last shot by the Japanese deprived them of two points and they had to settle for only one and are now five points behind.
11:13 PM3 months ago

End of seventh period

Japan's serious mistake gave Great Britain the opportunity to take 4 points and head for victory.
11:08 PM3 months ago

End of sixth period

It looked like Great Britain might keep the point as they had two stones, but Japan on the last shot managed to snatch it to get within two units.
11:03 PM3 months ago

End of fifth period

Great Britain played better despite shooting first and managed to steal a point from Japan to make the score 5-1.
10:58 PM3 months ago

End of fourth period

Best played in this period by the British, who managed to put the stone in the point zone to make the score 3 to 1.
10:53 PM3 months ago

End of third period

Great Britain in the last shot took the Japanese stone out of the zone to avoid points and this remains 2-1 in favor of the Europeans.
10:48 PM3 months ago

End of second period

In the last shot, Japan managed to snatch the point from the British to get closer on the scoreboard and tighten the final.
10:43 PM3 months ago

End of first period

After the first period, Great Britain played better and put two stones in the middle to take advantage of the Japanese.
10:38 PM3 months ago

Start

The game starts between Japan and Great Britain. The Japanese with the first serve.
10:33 PM3 months ago

Already entered

Japan and Great Britain are currently making their appearance on the court.
10:28 PM3 months ago

Minutes away

In just a few minutes the grand final between Japan and Great Britain will be kicking off, stay tuned for more details on the game.
10:23 PM3 months ago

How is Japan doing?

Meanwhile, Japan is currently in 12th place in the medal standings with a total of 17 medals, divided into: 3 gold, 5 silver and 9 bronze, although tonight they will add one more.
10:18 PM3 months ago

The Great Britain coach

While Sweden's LINDSTROM Kristian, is the coach of the Great Britain national team.
10:13 PM3 months ago

Japan's coach

The coach of Japan's national team is Canadian LIND J.D., born on February 19, 1985, which means that today is his birthday and he will be looking to win the gold medal.
10:08 PM3 months ago

Second medal

As we already mentioned, Great Britain won the silver medal in men's curling but, curiously, it has been their only medal so far, so now they will be looking for the gold medal to climb positions in the medal table.
10:03 PM3 months ago

Great Britain lineup

While the English will have the following players starting:

4 S MUIRHEAD Eve

3 V WRIGHT Vicky

2 DODDS Jennifer

1 DUFF Hailey

A SMITH Mili

9:58 PM3 months ago

Japan's lineup

These are the players who will be on the court for the Japanese nation:

4 FUJISAWA Satsuki

3 YOSHIDA Chinami

2 SUZUKI Yumi

1 YOSHIDA Yurika

A ISHIZAKI Kotomi

9:53 PM3 months ago

3rd place

On the same day, but in the early hours of the morning Mexican time, Sweden played against Switzerland in the third place game in the women's division, which was won by the blue and yellow team by a score of 9 to 7.
9:48 PM3 months ago

They want revenge

Great Britain also reached the men's curling final, however, they lost 5-4 in the match against Sweden and could only take the silver medal.
9:43 PM3 months ago

Start

One of the most exciting sports of these Beijing 2022 Olympic Games says goodbye with curling that, this afternoon, will say goodbye with the grand final between Japan and Great Britain. We begin with the coverage of the game through VAVEL.
9:38 PM3 months ago

Tune in here Final Japan vs Great Britain Women’s Curling Live Score in Beijing JJOO 2022

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Final Japan vs Great Britain Women’s Curling match for the Beijing JJOO 2022.
9:33 PM3 months ago

Where and how to watch Japan vs Great Britain Women's Curling Final live online at Beijing 2022 Olympic Games

This is the start time for the gold medal Final Japan vs Great Britain Women's Curling on February 19 in several countries:

Argentina: 10:05 PM on Marca Claro and Claro Sports

Bolivia: 9:05 PM on Marca Claro and Claro Sports

Brazil: 10:05 PM

Chile: 9:05 PM on Marca Claro and Claro Sports

Colombia: 8:05 PM on Marca Claro and Claro Sports

Ecuador: 8:05 PM on Marca Claro and Claro Sports

USA (ET): 8:05 PM on NBC

Spain: 2:05 AM

Mexico: 7:05 PM on Marca Claro and Claro Sprts

Paraguay: 10:05 PM on Marca Claro and Claro Sports

Peru: 8:05 PM on Marca Claro and Claro Sports

Uruguay: 10:05 PM on Marca Claro and Claro Sports

9:28 PM3 months ago

How did Great Britain get there?

While Great Britain had a similar pace as their opponent, although with a record of 5 wins and 4 losses that allowed them to reach the semifinals where they faced Sweden and defeated them 12-11 in a game that had to go to sudden death.
9:23 PM3 months ago

How did Japan get there?

The Japanese team had a complicated group phase, but in the end the numbers favored them despite having four wins and five losses, with which they qualified for the semifinals; in that instance they defeated Switzerland 8-6, a nation they had lost to in the group phase and withstood their onslaught despite having the advantage in the fifth period by a score of 5-2.
9:18 PM3 months ago

The Venue

The venue for this event is the National Aquatic Center - B Street, which was inaugurated for the 2008 Olympic Games and is also intended to host swimming and diving events.
Image: VAVEL
Image: VAVEL
9:13 PM3 months ago

The grand finale

One of the last events of the Beijing 2022 Olympic Games will take place this Saturday night for Latin America between two of the best countries of the tournament; it is worth mentioning that Great Britain repeated the final in both the men's and women's events.
9:08 PM3 months ago

The Kick-off

The Final Japan vs Great Britain Women’s Curling match will be played at the National Aquatic Center - B Street, in Beijing, China. The kick-off is scheduled at 20:05 pm ET.
9:03 PM3 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the Beijing JJOO 2022: Final Japan vs Great Britain Women’s Curling!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo