Goals and Highlights: Israel 2-2 Romania in Friendly Game 2022
Photo: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

5:42 PM2 months ago

Highlights

3:40 PM2 months ago

Thanks

Thank you for following the FIFA World Cup friendly match between Israel and Romania.
3:35 PM2 months ago

End game

Israel 2-2 Romania.
3:30 PM2 months ago

92'

Florin Nita keeps the ball after a dangerous service.
3:25 PM2 months ago

90'

Three minutes are added to the match.
3:20 PM2 months ago

85'

Israel goal

Dabour turns inside the box and puts the ball into the net to equalize after sta

3:15 PM2 months ago

79'

Solomon of Israel and Ionuț Nedelcearu of Romania have been cautioned.
3:10 PM2 months ago

71'

Mihai Bordeianu's cross-shot from inside the box goes wide.
3:05 PM2 months ago

68'

Haziza with the cutback and the shot goes over the top of the goal.
3:00 PM2 months ago

64'

Eyad Abu Abaid's cross right-footed shot is saved by the goalkeeper without bouncing.
2:55 PM2 months ago

56'

Goal Israel

Dabour with a header at the near post from a set piece to make the score 1-2.

2:50 PM2 months ago

51'

Diagonal inside the area that Dennis Man shoots over the goal.
2:45 PM2 months ago

48'

Valentin Mihaila with a header from a set piece and the ball is saved by the goalkeeper.
2:40 PM2 months ago

46'

The second half begins between Israel and Romania.
2:35 PM2 months ago

Half time

Israel 0-2 Romania
2:30 PM2 months ago

45'

Add one more minute.
2:25 PM2 months ago

42'

Dangerous cross shot to the far post is blocked by goalkeeper Florin Nita.
2:20 PM2 months ago

36'

Israel has pressed in the rival sector, but so far cannot find a way to close the gap.
2:15 PM2 months ago

31'

Vlad Chiriches with a header from a corner kick that goes wide.
2:10 PM2 months ago

28'

A foul was called inside the area in favor of Romania, but the referee did not award a penalty.
2:05 PM2 months ago

23'

Romania goal

The ball is recovered in the midfield and Dennis Man fires a one-on-one shot into the net to make it 2-0.

2:00 PM2 months ago

17'

Dabour with the impact that is deflected and goes wide.
1:55 PM2 months ago

9'

Romania goal

Alexandru Cicâldău brings the ball down, gets past the defender, and rifles the shot into the net to open the scoring 1-0.

1:50 PM2 months ago

3'

Valentin Mihaila had the first warning of the game when he made a cut inside the box and sent his shot high.
1:45 PM2 months ago

0'

The match between Romania and Israel kicks off.
1:40 PM2 months ago

Minutes away

We are minutes away from kick-off for the match between Israel and Romania.
1:35 PM2 months ago

Romania substitutes

7 Denis Alibec

16 Horatiu Moldovan

12 Marian Aioani 

23 Mihai Bordeianu

21 Octavian Popescu

20 Radu Dragusin

22 Claudiu Petrila

11 Nicusor Bancu

2 Andrei Ratiu

17 Adrian Rus

5 Ionut Nedelcearu

9 George Puscas

1:30 PM2 months ago

Israel substitutes

2 Aviv Daniel Avraham

12 Sun Menachem

3 Dan Glazer

7 Ramzi Safuri

9 Dolev Hazizia

1 Itamar Nitzan

14 Yonatan Cohen

11 Manor Soloman

20 Eyad Abu Abaid

23 Omri Glazer

4 Matan Baltaksa

8 Dor Peretz

1:25 PM2 months ago

XI Romania

1 Florin Nita, 6 Vlad Chiriches, 15 Andrei Burca, 4 Cristian Manea, 3 Alin Tosca, 8 Alexandru Cicaldau, 18 Darius Olaru, 14 Marius Marin, 19 Andrei Ivan, 10 Dennis Man, 13 Valentin Mihaila.
1:20 PM2 months ago

XI Israel

18 Ofir Marciano, 13 Sean Goldberg, 5 Orel Dgani, 22 Ofir Davidadze, 17 Maor Kandil, 6 Bibras Natcho, 16 Mohammad Abu Fani, 19 Gavriel Kanichowsky, 10 Munas Dabbur, 15 Thai Baribo, 21 Dean David.
1:15 PM2 months ago

Latest ranking of israel

Israel's last qualification was in the 1970 World Cup, which, by the way, was the only one in its history where they stalled in the group stage.
1:10 PM2 months ago

Latest ranking of Romania

The last time Romania qualified for a World Cup was in France 1998 and since then, they have not been able to return to a World Cup.
1:05 PM2 months ago

For the memory...

One of the gems of the last match against Germany was the sight of Muller wearing the shirt of the Israel national team.
1:00 PM2 months ago

Last matches of Romania

Romania beat Liechtenstein 2-0 in the last round of the qualifiers and, last Friday, lost at home by the narrowest of margins against Greece.
12:55 PM2 months ago

Last matches of Israel

Israel defeated the Faroe Islands 3-2 in the last qualifying round and lost 2-0 away to Germany last Saturday.
12:50 PM2 months ago

Start

Israel and Romania close the FIFA matchday with a preparation game ahead of the next qualifiers for the European Championship and the World Cup in 2026. We begin with VAVEL's coverage of the game.
12:45 PM2 months ago

Tune in here Israel vs Romania Live Score in Friendly Game 2022

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Israel vs Romania match for the Friendly Game 2022 on VAVEL US at the Netanya Municipal Stadium.
12:40 PM2 months ago

What time is Israel vs Romania match for Friendly Game 2022?

This is the start time of the game Israel vs Romania of March 29th in several countries:

Argentina: 2:45 PM on Star +

Bolivia: 1:45 PM on Star +

Brazil: 2:45 PM

Chile: 1:45 PM on Star +

Colombia: 12:45 PM on Star +

Ecuador: 12:45 PM on Star +

United States (ET): 1:45 PM on Star +

Spain: 7:45 PM

Mexico: 11:45 AM on SKY Sports

Paraguay: 2:45 PM on Star +

Peru: 1:45 PM on Star +

Uruguay: 2:45 PM on Star +

12:35 PM2 months ago

Last games

It's worth noting that these two nations have never met in official competitive games, although they have already met in a pair of friendlies with a win for each:

Israel 1-2 Romania, 2018 Friendly Match.

Romania 0-2 Israel, 2010 Friendly Match

12:30 PM2 months ago

Key player Romania

Despite seeing defeat in the most recent clash, goalkeeper Florin Nita had an outstanding performance where he prevented a heavier defeat at home.
Image: Agency
Image: Agency
12:25 PM2 months ago

Key player Israel

Hoffenheim striker Munas Dabbur has an unbeatable opportunity to showcase himself and be considered for the upcoming events, ahead of the next qualifiers for both the European Championship and the 2026 World Cup.
12:20 PM2 months ago

Last lineup Romania

1 Florin Nita, 17 Adrian Rus, 6 Vlad Chiriches, 22 Mário Makico Paulino, 2 Andrei Ratiu, 8 Alexandru Cicaldau, 23 Mihai Bordeianu, 18 Razvan Marin, 9 George Puscas, 10 Alexandru Maxim, 20 Alexandru Mitrita.
12:15 PM2 months ago

Last lineup Israel

18 Ofir Marciano, 13 Sean Goldberg, 4 Nir Bitton, 12 Sun Menachem, 2 Eli Dasa, 16 Mohammad Abu Fani, 8 Dor Peretz, 11 Manor Soloman, 6 Aviv Daniel Avraham, 15 Thai Baribo, 10 Munas Dabbur.
12:10 PM2 months ago

Romania: better punch

Meanwhile, Romania has not shown a good punch, or at least that is what happened to them last Friday when they hosted Greece and lost by the minimum difference. It is worth remembering that they were one point away from playing for the re-qualification, but they could not overcome the surprising North Macedonia.
12:05 PM2 months ago

Israel: to get the win

Although they lost last Saturday in a friendly game 2-0 against Germany, Israel did not look bad at all and now they will try to give satisfaction to their fans to get back to winning ways, remembering that they have been eliminated from Qatar 2022:
12:00 PM2 months ago

The Kick-off

The Israel vs Romania match will be played at the Netanya Municipal Stadium, in Netanya, Israel. The kick-off is scheduled at 13:45 pm ET.
11:55 AM2 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the Friendly Game 2022: Israel vs Romania!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo