Highligts and goal: Southampton 1-0 Arsenal in Premier League

ADVERTISEMENT

12:47 PMa month ago

End of transmission

Thank you for joining us to watch Southampton vs Arsenal in the Premier League. Follow the sports information on VAVEL.com.
11:55 AMa month ago

End of the match

Final whistle at St Mary's! The three points stay at home.
11:54 AMa month ago

90+5'

Foul by Shane Long (Southampton) on Martin Odegaard (Arsenal).
11:52 AMa month ago

90+2'

Cambio en Southampton

Enter: Valentino Livramento

Sale: Mohamed Elyounoussi

11:50 AMa month ago

90+1'

Benjamin White (Arsenal) is shown the yellow card.
11:49 AMa month ago

87'

Martinelli (Arsenal) right footed shot from the center of the box is blocked.
11:44 AMa month ago

85'

Corner for Arsenal.
11:43 AMa month ago

82'

Southampton change

In: Nathan Redmond

Out: Stuart Armstrong

11:42 AMa month ago

81'

Saka's (Arsenal) shot is blocked by the goalkeeper.
11:41 AMa month ago

79'

Corner for Arsenal.
11:39 AMa month ago

74'

Southampton change

In: Shane Long

Out: Armando Broja

11:38 AMa month ago

73'

Smith Rowe (Arsenal) right footed shot.
11:36 AMa month ago

71'

Nicolas Pepe (Arsenal) left footed shot from the center of the box misses.
11:32 AMa month ago

71'

Corner for Arsenal.
11:29 AMa month ago

70'

Arsenal substitution

In: Nicolas Pepe

Out: Nuno Tavares

11:27 AMa month ago

66'

Offside of Southampton.
11:25 AMa month ago

65'

Bukayo Saka (Arsenal) is fouled by Romain Perraud (Southampton).
11:23 AMa month ago

62'

Martin Odegaard (Arsenal) left footed shot from outside the box is too high.
11:21 AMa month ago

60'

Arsenal change

In: Emile Smith-Rowe

Out: Cedric Soares

11:20 AMa month ago

59'

Gabriel Martinelli (Arsenal) right footed shot from the center of the box misses.
11:18 AMa month ago

58'

Eddie Nketiah (Arsenal) header misses to the left of the goal.
11:16 AMa month ago

56'

Yellow card for Armando Broja (Southampton).
11:15 AMa month ago

56'

Foul by Armando Broja (Southampton) on Benjamin White (Arsenal).
11:13 AMa month ago

52'

Oriol Romeu (Southampton) is fouled by Granit Xhaka (Arsenal).
11:12 AMa month ago

51'

Missed shot by Nuno Tavares (Arsenal).
11:10 AMa month ago

50'

Corner for Arsenal.
11:09 AMa month ago

49'

Nuno Tavares (Arsenal) left footed shot blocked.
11:08 AMa month ago

Start of the second half

The second part begins.
10:53 AMa month ago

Halftime

Despite having control of the ball, Arsenal did not have enough to win the game.
10:49 AMa month ago

End of first half

The first 45 at St Mary's is over.
10:46 AMa month ago

45'

SOUTHAMPTON GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL, Jan Bednarek strikes a powerful left-footed shot from Elyounoussi's corner.
10:43 AMa month ago

40'

Corner for Southampton.
10:41 AMa month ago

38'

Soares (Arsenal) right footed shot from a right angle that just misses the left post.
10:38 AMa month ago

37'

Nuno Tavares (Arsenal) is fouled by Yan Valery (Southampton).
10:35 AMa month ago

34'

Foul by Lyanco (Southampton) on Eddie Nketiah (Arsenal).
10:27 AMa month ago

26'

Stuart Armstrong (Southampton) left footed shot from the left side of the box is blocked by the goalkeeper.
10:25 AMa month ago

22'

Arsenal dominates the match with 68.5% possession.
10:24 AMa month ago

18'

Corner for Arsenal.
10:20 AMa month ago

17'

Bukayo Saka (Arsenal) right footed shot from the center of the box is saved in the hands of the goalkeeper.
10:14 AMa month ago

13'

Corner for Southampton.
10:13 AMa month ago

9'

Gabriel Martinelli (Arsenal) left footed shot from the left side of the box is saved in the goalkeeper's hands.
10:10 AMa month ago

7'

Romain Perraud (Southampton) left footed shot from outside the box misses.
10:09 AMa month ago

4'

Bukayo Saka (Arsenal) left footed shot blocked.
10:05 AMa month ago

3'

Corner for Arsenal.
10:01 AMa month ago

Start of the match

¡Comienza el partido en St Mary's Stadium!
10:01 AMa month ago

Field trip

The teams take the field to begin the ceremonial acts.
9:45 AMa month ago

Prediction

Due to the difference in points and positions, Arsenal is likely to be the winner of this game.
9:44 AMa month ago

Referee

The designated judge for this match is Peter Bankes.
9:43 AMa month ago

Arrival at the stadium

The teams are already at St Mary's and warm-up exercises are beginning.
9:38 AMa month ago

Lineup - Arsenal

Aaron Ramsdale; Nuno Tavares; Gabriel Magalhaes; Ben White; Cedric Soares; Granit Xhaka; Albert Lokonga; Martin Odegaard; Gabriel Martinelli; Edward Nketiah; Bukayo Saka. D. T.: Mikel Arteta.
9:35 AMa month ago

Lineup - Southampton

Fraser Forster; Romain Perraud; Lyanco; Jan Bednarek; Kyle Walker; Mohamed Elyounoussi; James Ward; Stuart Armstrong; Yann Valery; Oriol Romeu; Armando Broja. D. T.: Ralph Hassenhutl.
9:14 AMa month ago

45 minutes to go!

In less than an hour the match will kick off from St Mary's Stadium.
2:01 AMa month ago

Tune in here Southampton vs Arsenal Live Score!

In a few moments we will share with you the starting lineups for the Southampton vs Arsenal live match, as well as the latest information from the St Mary's Stadium. Don't miss a single detail of the live match updates and commentary from VAVEL's coverage.
 
1:56 AMa month ago

How to watch Southampton vs Arsenal Live Stream on TV and Online?

If you want to watch Southampton vs Arsenal live on TV, your options are: Star+

If you want to watch it directly by streaming: Star+

If you want to watch it online, VAVEL is your best option.

1:51 AMa month ago

What time is Southampton vs Arsenal for Premier League?

This is the start time of the game Southampton vs Arsenal of April 16th 2022 in several countries:

Argentina: 11:00 AM  Star+ 
Bolivia: 10:00 AM Star+ 
Brasil: 11:00 AM Star+ 
Chile: 10:00 AM Star+ 
Colombia: 9:00 AM Star+ 
Ecuador: 9:00 AM Star+ 
USA (ET): 10:00 AM NBC Sports App
España: 4:00 PM DAZN
México: 9:00 AM Sky y Blue To Go
Paraguay: 10:00 AM Star+ 
Perú: 9:00 AM Star+ 
Uruguay: 11:00 AM Star+ 

1:46 AMa month ago

Most recent confrontation

1:41 AMa month ago

Key player - Arsenal

Young Martin Oddegard has had a career with many contrasts. He has played for several teams despite his young age of 23, however, he has found a place at Arsenal, where he has already scored six goals and made three assists this season.
1:36 AMa month ago

Key player - Southampton

Che Adams has seven goals and three assists on the season. The 25-year-old striker has been wearing Southampton's jersey for two seasons and has become an important player for the team.
1:31 AMa month ago

History

Arsenal lead the way with 4 wins in the 8 recent meetings against Southampton, who have won 2 times. The two clubs last met in December, a match that resulted in a 3-0 win in Arsenal's favor.
1:26 AMa month ago

Arsenal

Arsenal is in the Europa League place with 54 points despite not having had the best games lately. Out of five games, they won only two: against Leicester and against Aston Villa.
1:21 AMa month ago

Southampton

Southampton are coming from a bad run. They lost 0-6 against Chelsea, 1-2 against Wolves, 1-2 against Newcastle and 4-0 against Aston Villa. Their only "good result" was a 1-1 draw against Leeds. They are 14th in the table with 36 points.
1:16 AMa month ago

Stadium

St Mary's Stadium is a sports venue located in the city of Southampton, in southern England. It opened on August 1, 2001, is owned by Southampton Football Club and has a capacity of 32,689 spectators. The stadium was named an elite stadium by UEFA.

1:11 AMa month ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com's coverage of the Premier League: Southampton vs Arsenal Live Updates!

My name is Sofia Arevalo and i will be your host for this match. We will bring you pre-match analysis, score updates and live news here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo