Goal and Highlights: Greuther Fürth 1-3 Borussia Dortmund in Bundesliga
Photo: Greuther Fürth

ADVERTISEMENT

11:36 AM9 days ago

Last Round

All 34th round matches will take place on Saturday at 9:30 am ET Greuther Fürth visit Augsburg, while Borussia Dortmund host Hertha Berlin.
11:33 AM9 days ago

Classification

With the victory, Borussia Dortmund confirmed the vice-championship of the Bundesliga, adding 66 points. Greuther Fürth remains in last place, in 18th, with 19 and will play the 2. Bundesliga.
11:30 AM9 days ago

⏱️

11:30 AM9 days ago

⏱️

11:25 AM9 days ago

93'

End of game
11:24 AM9 days ago

92' Substitution for Borussia Dortmund

Out: Reus

In: Pherai

11:20 AM9 days ago

90'

+3
11:19 AM9 days ago

87' Substitutions for Greuther Fürth

Out: Ngankam and Christiansen

In: Abiama and Dudziak

11:18 AM9 days ago

86' Substitution for Borussia Dortmund

Out: Haaland

In: Moukoko

11:17 AM9 days ago

85' GOAL DISALLOWED

VAR confirms offside at the start of the play
11:15 AM9 days ago

85' GOAL BORUSSIA DORTMUND

Bellingham receives a long throw-in from the backfield, takes control and hits the corner
11:12 AM9 days ago

82' Yellow card for Borussia Dortmund

Akanji
11:08 AM9 days ago

78' Substitution for Greuther Fürth

Out: Tillman

In: Seguin

11:07 AM9 days ago

77' GOAL BORUSSIA DORTMUND

Reus makes a great pass from midfield to Passlack. The defender breaks into the box and shoots between the legs of goalkeeper Linde
11:05 AM9 days ago

72' GOAL BORUSSIA DORTMUND

Schulz crosses low, looking for Haaland. Brandt makes a good read, gets ahead of the defender and releases a rocket
11:03 AM9 days ago

71' Substitutions for Greuther Fürth

Out: Raschl and Asta

In: Green and Bauer

11:01 AM9 days ago

69' GOAL GREUTHER FÜRTH

Ngankam receives a good pass from Hrgota and plays it over Hitz
10:58 AM9 days ago

66' Substitutions for Borussia Dortmund

Out: Guerreiro and Wolf
In: Schulz and Passlack
10:48 AM9 days ago

56'

Leweling comes out from the left, takes it to the middle and sends it to the right of the goal
10:47 AM9 days ago

55'

Reus invades the area at speed, takes too much from the goalkeeper and rolls the ball to Haaland. The striker throws it away
10:42 AM9 days ago

51'

Brandt takes a free-kick into the box. Akanji heads the ball over Linde, who is trying to get a hold of it. Haaland tries to grab the loose ball, but the defense pulls it away. Arbitration halts for lack of attack
10:40 AM9 days ago

50' Yellow card to Greuther Fürth

Tillmann
10:34 AM9 days ago

45'

Game restarts
10:27 AM9 days ago

⏱️

10:26 AM9 days ago

⏱️

10:16 AM9 days ago

45'

No extras
10:13 AM9 days ago

41'

Asta is sent into the box and hits it with a first-time shot. Hitz saves in two shots
10:09 AM9 days ago

37'

Bellingham receives from Reus inside the box, gets tangled up in the middle of three. The ball goes back to the German, who is also disarmed
9:58 AM9 days ago

26' GOAL BORUSSIA DORTMUND

Haaland opens with Guerreiro, who shoots a cross from the edge. Linde sprawls, and Brandt completes with a slap shot
9:55 AM9 days ago

22' GOAL DISALLOWED

Asta receives the ball in an offside position, crosses it low, and Hrgota shoots at the goalkeeper. However, the assistant raises the flag
9:48 AM9 days ago

17'

So far no dangerous chances. Fürth makes a wall in his half
9:41 AM9 days ago

9'

Raschl crosses from the right. Ngankam drills a shot from inside the box
9:40 AM9 days ago

8'

Guerreiro's free-kick hits goalkeeper Linde's hands
9:39 AM9 days ago

7'

Bellingham tries to pass to Haaland, but is fouled by Christiansen
9:35 AM9 days ago

3'

Dortmund exchanges passes. Fürth closed and does not let the ball enter the area
9:31 AM9 days ago

00'

Ball rolling
9:31 AM9 days ago

⏱️

Teams on the field
9:16 AM9 days ago

⏱️

TBlack-Yellow fans in attendance
9:09 AM9 days ago

⏱️

Heated up

 

8:50 AM9 days ago

⏱️

Dortmund's dressing room
8:48 AM9 days ago

Dortmund reserves

Unbehaun, Passlack, Pongracic, Schulz, Papadopoulos, Pherai, Reinier, Moukoko, Njinmah
8:47 AM9 days ago

Borussia Dortmund set

Hitz; Can, Akanji, Zagadou, Guerreiro; Witsel, Bellingham, Wolf, Reus, Brandt; Haaland
8:45 AM9 days ago

Fürth substitutes

Burchert, Funk, Bauer, Fobassam, Dudziak, Green, Seguin, Abiama
8:43 AM9 days ago

Greuther Fürth lineup

Linde; Asta, Griesbeck, Viergever, Itter; Raschl, Christiansen, Tillman; Leweling, Ngankam, Hrgota
8:41 AM9 days ago

Black-Yellow

Dortmund have only scored once more at this stage of the season. They currently have 80 goals in 32 matches, two fewer than in 2019/20, when they set a club record of 84 goals for the season
8:39 AM9 days ago

Clover

Fürth has now scored 26 goals, equaling the total for the entire 2012/13 campaign
8:37 AM9 days ago

Little difference in the second round

Greuther Fürth conceded only four more goals (28) than Borussia Dortmund (24) in the second half
8:32 AM9 days ago

Video Refereeing

Video Assistant Referee (VAR): Sascha Stegemann

Video Assistant Referee (AVAR): Philipp Hüwe

8:27 AM9 days ago

Field Referee

Referee: Christian Dingert,

Assistant Referee 1: Benedikt Kempkes

Assistant Referee 2: Mike Pickel

Fourth official: Michael Bacher

8:22 AM9 days ago

How and where to watch the Greuther Fürth vs Borussia Dortmund match live?

If you want to directly stream it: ESPN+

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL US is your best option!

8:17 AM9 days ago

What time is Greuther Fürth vs Borussia Dortmund match for the Bundesliga?

This is the start time of the game Greuther Fürth vs Borussia Dortmund of 7th Mayl 2022in several countries:

Argentina 10:30 am: ESPN3, Star +

Bolivia 9:30 am: Star +

Brazil 10:30 am:  Onefootball

Chile 9:30 am: Fox Sports, Star +

Colombia 8:30 am: Star +

Ecuador 8:30 am: Star +

Germany 3:30 pm CET: Sky Sport Bundesliga UHD, Sky Sport Bundesliga 2, Sky Go, Sky Ticket, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1

USA 9:30 am ET: ESPN+

Mexico 8:30 am: Blue To Go Video Everywhere, Sky HD

Paraguay 9:30 am: Star +

Peru 8:30 am: Star +

Uruguay 10:30 am: Star +

Venezuela 9:30 am: Star +

8:12 AM9 days ago

Speak up, Rose!

"We want to play a good game. We want to get three points to secure second place in the table. We have to finish the season and we want to finish second. So things need to be set in motion. We can't talk anymore this season, we want to look more sensible next year, create euphoria."
Photo: Borussia Dortmund
Photo: Borussia Dortmund
 
8:07 AM9 days ago

Probable lineup for Borussia Dortmund

Hitz; Can, Akanji, Zagadou, Guerreiro;  Witsel, Bellingham; Wolf, Reus, Brandt; Haaland.
8:02 AM9 days ago

Dortmund's Situation

The list of absences is also long for Marco Rose. Starting with the playing of the base Bynoe-Gittens, who will be with the U19, and the injured , Dahoud (shoulder), Hazard (back), Hummels (thigh), Kobel (ankle), Malen (muscle), Meunier (hamstring), Morey (knee), Reyna hamstring), Schmelzer (knee), Tigges (ankle).

7:57 AM9 days ago

Speak up, Leitl!

"I wish we could all say goodbye to our fans, sponsors and spectators with a victory at home. Of course it is a very difficult hurdle. The situation, where we are at the moment, it is not impossible to say goodbye to our fans with a good result and maybe even a win."
Photo: Greuther Fürth
Photo: Greuther Fürth
7:52 AM9 days ago

Probable lineup for Greuther Fürth

Linde; Griesbeck, Bauer, Viergever; Asta, Raschl, Tillman, Itter; Leweling; Ngankam, Hrgota.
7:47 AM9 days ago

Fürth Situation

Stefan Leitl has a list of players in the medical department. In all, there are five absentees. The injured Kehr (knee), Meyerhöfer (ankle), Nielsen (thigh), Seguin (calf). Willems will serve his suspension. The coach is also in doubt about the condition of Christiansen, with thigh discomfort.
7:42 AM9 days ago

In search of vice

With two defeats in a row, Borussia Dortmund need to win to secure the runner-up spot in the competition. With 63 points, the Black-Yellow are five points ahead of third-placed Bayer Leverkusen. So far, the team from North Rhine-Westphalia has racked up 20 wins, three draws, and nine losses.
7:37 AM9 days ago

Farewell in front of the fans

Already relegated, Greuther Fürth play their last game in front of their home fans in northern Bavaria. In 18th place, the Cloverleys have 18 points. They have lost 20, drawn nine, and won only three matches.
7:32 AM9 days ago

Penultimate round

Greuther Fürth vs Borussia Dortmund, live this saturday (7), at Sportpark Ronhof Thomas Sommer, at 9:30 am ET, for the Bundesliga. The match is valid for the 33th round of the competition.
7:27 AM9 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the Bundesliga match: Greuther Fürth vs Borussia Dortmund Live Updates!

My name is Izabelle França and I’ll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL USA.
VAVEL Logo