Highlights and goals: Boca 2-0 Defensa y Justicia in Copa de la Liga 2022
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

10:29 PM18 days ago

Thanks!

Our coverage of the Boca Juniors vs Defensa y Justicia match of the Copa de la Liga Profesional 2022 Quarterfinals comes to an end.

Thanks for joining us! Stay tuned to VAVEL.com to keep up to date with the world of sport.

10:26 PM18 days ago

90+4' End of the match!

The match at La Bombonera is over, Boca won! The 'xeneize' has defeated Defena y Justicia 2-0 and will be playing the semifinals against Racing Club.
10:22 PM18 days ago

90'

Four more minutes will be played in the match.
10:20 PM18 days ago

88'

Change in Boca. Cristian Medina replaces Óscar Romero.
10:16 PM18 days ago

83'

Double change in Defensa y Justicia. Agustín Fontana and Brahian Cuello come in for Miguel Merentiel and Carlos Rotondi.
10:15 PM18 days ago

81'

Double change in Boca. Jorge Figal and Luis Vázquez replace Luis Advícula and Darío Benedetto.
10:10 PM18 days ago

78' GOOOOALL for Boca

Juan Ramírez scores Boca's second goal after a masterful pass from Óscar Romero.
10:05 PM18 days ago

74'

Change in Boca. Juan Ramírez replaces Eduardo Salvio.
10:04 PM18 days ago

72'

Yellow card for Defensa y Justicia. Nicolás Tripichio was cautioned.
10:00 PM18 days ago

68'

Defensa y Justicia came close. Romero made a mistake and Hugo Fernández shot, but the ball went straight into the hands of Agustín Rossi.
9:53 PM18 days ago

61'

Double change in Defensa y Justicia. Gabriel Alanís and Hugo Fernández replace Alexis Soto and Francisco Pizzini.
9:49 PM18 days ago

57'

Pol Fernandez missed it! Salvio's cross was left in front of goal, but he inexplicably sent the ball wide.
9:42 PM18 days ago

50'

Boca came close. Fabra's cross from underneath but Unsain caught the ball.
9:37 PM18 days ago

Second half begins

The match restarts. The second half begins.
9:21 PM18 days ago

45+2

End of the first half. Boca partially wins 1-0 over Defensa y Justicia at La Bombonera.
9:19 PM18 days ago

45'

Two more minutes will be played in the first half.
9:17 PM18 days ago

41' GOOOOOAL for Boca

Boca's goal, now it's valid! Sebastián Villa scores with a good individual play.
9:15 PM18 days ago

40'

Change in Defensa y Justicia. Raúl Loaiza replaces Gabriel Hachen.
9:13 PM18 days ago

38'

Defensa y Justicia was saved. Unsaín handled the ball after Fabra sent in a cross that deflected off an opponent.
9:08 PM18 days ago

34'

Goal disallowed! The referee saw an elbow of Sebastian Villa on a rival before the cross and disallows the goal... He also gave the yellow card to the Boca player. We are still 0-0.
9:07 PM18 days ago

33'

Pol Fernández scores after a cross from Sebastián Villa. There will be a VAR review by the referee.
9:05 PM18 days ago

30'

Half an hour into the match. The game remains scoreless for now.
9:01 PM18 days ago

25'

The score remains level for the moment. There are not many clear scoring chances for now.
8:52 PM18 days ago

19'

Corner kick for Boca.
8:49 PM18 days ago

15'

Yellow card for Luis Advincula.
8:48 PM18 days ago

15'

The first 15 minutes were dominated by Xeneize.
8:43 PM18 days ago

9'

Villa's shot deflected to the corner
8:38 PM18 days ago

5'

Zambrano's shot hit the post
8:38 PM18 days ago

4'

Salvio's shot cleared by Unsain
8:37 PM18 days ago

3'

Advincula's cross that Benedetto could not connect.
8:33 PM18 days ago

THE GAME KICKS OFF

Boca Juniors vs Defensa y Justicia are already playing at the Bombonera.
8:23 PM18 days ago

In minutes the starting whistle

Everything is ready at La Bombonera. In a few minutes the teams will take the field.
8:23 PM18 days ago

Last five matches - Defensa y Justicia

May 8 - Copa Binance: 1-0 vs Patronato (Won)

May 4 - Copa Sudamericana: 3-2 vs Atlético Goianense (Lost)

May 2 - Copa Binance: 1-2 vs Union de Santa Fe (Won)

April 28 - Copa Sudamericana: 1-2 vs LDU Quito (Lost)

April 24 - Copa Binance: 1-1 vs Platense

8:18 PM18 days ago

Last five matches - Boca Juniors

May 7 - Copa Binance: 0-2 vs Tigre (Won)

May 4 - Copa Libertadores: 0-1 vs Always Ready (Won)

April 30 - Copa Binance: 2-0 vs Barracas Central (Won)

April 26 - Copa Libertadores: 2-0 vs Corinthians (Lost)

April 23 - Copa Binance: 1-2 vs Central Córdoba (Won)

8:13 PM18 days ago

Squad List - Defensa y Justicia

8:13 PM18 days ago

Squad List - Boca Juniors

8:09 PM18 days ago

Welcome back

We are ready to bring you the action of this match between Boca Juniors and Defensa y Justicia in the quarterfinals of the Copa de la Liga Profesional.
12:42 AM19 days ago

Tune in here Boca Juniors vs Defensa y Justicia Live Score!

In a few moments we will share with you the starting lineups for the Boca Juniors vs Defensa y Justicia live match, as well as the latest information from the Bombonera. Don't miss a single detail of the live match updates and commentary from VAVEL's coverage.
12:37 AM19 days ago

How to watch Boca Juniors vs Defensa y Justicia Live Stream on TV and Online?

If you want to watch the game Boca Juniors vs Defensa y Justicia live on TV, your option is: TyC Sports Internacional

If you want to watch directly stream it: ViX and Paramount +

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL USA is your best option!

12:32 AM19 days ago

What time is Boca Juniors vs Defensa y Justicia match for Copa de la Liga Profesional?

This is the start time of the game Boca Juniors vs Defensa y Justicia of May 10th, 2022 in several countries:

Argentina: 9:30 PM on Fox Sports Premium, Star + y ViX
Bolivia: 8:30 PM on ESPN, Star + y ViX
Brasil: 9:30 PM en NOW NET e Claro, Star+, ESPN4
Chile: 8:30 PM on ESPN, Star + y ViX
Colombia: 7:30 PM on ESPN, Star + y ViX
Ecuador: 7:30 PM on ESPN, Star + y ViX
USA (ET): 8:30 PM on Paramount+, TyC Sports Internacional, ViX
España: 1:30 AM (May 11)
México: 7:30 PM on Fanatiz y ViX
Paraguay: 8:30 PM on ESPN, Star + y ViX
Perú: 7:30 PM on ESPN, Star + y ViX
Uruguay: 9:30 PM on ESPN, Star + y ViX

12:27 AM19 days ago

Key player - Defensa y Justicia

In Defensa y Justicia the presence of Miguel Ángel Merentiel stands out. The 26-year-old Uruguayan player is the team's top scorer in the current edition of the Professional League Cup with seven goals.
12:22 AM19 days ago

Key player - Boca Juniors

In Boca Juniors, the presence of Darío Benedetto stands out. The 31-year-old Argentine player is the team's top scorer in the current edition of the Professional League Cup with seven goals.
12:17 AM19 days ago

Boca Juniors vs Defensa y Justicia history

These two teams have met on eight occasions. The numbers favor Boca Juniors, who came out victorious on five occasions, while Defensa y Justicia won on one occasion, leaving a balance of two draws.
12:12 AM19 days ago

Defensa y Justicia

Defensa y Justicia comes to this match in the midst of a slight improvement in terms of results, after having had some games where they showed some weaknesses. However, Beccacece's team finished the group stage with two victories, which allowed them to gain confidence and arrive with a more encouraging outlook to this series.

12:07 AM19 days ago

Boca Juniors

Boca Juniors has been improving its level in general and has added some victories prior to this match, to which it arrives after finishing second in Group B of the competition. It will be a very difficult test against a team that shows a very marked game identity and will have to overcome not only individually, but collectively to reach the next round.

12:02 AM19 days ago

The match will be played at La Bombonera

The Boca Juniors vs Defensa y Justicia match will be played at the Alberto J. Armando Stadium, popularly known as La Bombonera, located in the neighborhood of La Boca in the city of Buenos Aires, Argentina. This stadium, inaugurated in 1940, has a capacity for 57,200 spectators.
11:57 PM19 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the Copa de la Liga Profesional match: Boca Juniors vs Defensa y Justicia Live Updates!

My name is Jhonatan Martinez and I will be your host for this match. We will bring you pre-match analysis, score updates and live news here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo