Highlights and Goals: Cadiz 1-1 Real Madrid 2021-22
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

5:57 PM6 days ago

Highlights

3:45 PM6 days ago

Thanks

Our coverage of the match between Cádiz and Real Madrid of matchday 37 of LaLiga Santander 2021-22 comes to an end.

Thanks for joining us! Stay tuned to VAVEL.com to keep up to date with the world of sport.

3:33 PM6 days ago

90+6' End of the match

The match ends at the Nuevo Mirandilla. Cadiz draw 1-1 with Real Madrid amidst controversy in the last play for a possible penalty by Carvajal, but it seems that it will not be reviewed.
3:26 PM6 days ago

90+1' Ledesma saves

Dani Ceballos' shot was well saved by Ledesma.
3:24 PM6 days ago

90' Additional time

Six more minutes will be played in the match.
3:22 PM6 days ago

88' Yellow card

Luis Hernández was cautioned for Cádiz.
3:19 PM6 days ago

86' Yellow card

Rubén Alcaraz was cautioned for Cádiz.
3:18 PM6 days ago

84' Yellow card

Isaac Carcelén was cautioned for Cádiz.
3:17 PM6 days ago

82' Real Madrid substitution

Juanmi Latasa replaces Mariano Díaz.
3:14 PM6 days ago

81' Yellow card

Álvaro Negredo was cautioned for Cádiz.
3:11 PM6 days ago

76' Cádiz substitution

Isaac Carcelén replaces Carlos Akapo.
3:07 PM6 days ago

74' Yellow card

Eden Hazard was cautioned for Real Madrid.
3:07 PM6 days ago

73' Cádiz substitution

Jose María Martín-Bejarano replaces Álex Fernández.
3:02 PM6 days ago

66' LUNIN SAVES!

Álvaro Negredo had a chance in the area. His shot was saved again by Lunin.
3:01 PM6 days ago

64' Three changes for Real Madrid

Dani Ceballos, Eden Hazard and Dani Carvajal replace Rodrygo, Jesús Vallejo and Federico Valverde.
2:58 PM6 days ago

62' Real Madrid came closer

Asensio's shot was blocked by Ledesma down low.
2:56 PM6 days ago

61' LUNIN SAVED THE PENALTY!

Álvaro Negredo crossed to the left post and the goalkeeper stretched to reach with his left hand to prevent Cádiz's comeback.
2:55 PM6 days ago

60' Penalty for Cádiz

Eder Militão failed in an individual duel and Andriy Lunin ended up bringing down Álvaro Negredo in the area.
2:49 PM6 days ago

55' First minutes of the second half

The second half started very tangled. No dominator so far.
2:40 PM6 days ago

47' Yellow card

Nacho was cautioned for Real Madrid.
2:38 PM6 days ago

Second half begins

The match restarts with the beginning of the second half. There were no changes in the teams.
2:20 PM6 days ago

45+3' Halftime

Finaliza el primer tiempo en el Nuevo Mirandilla. Empate 1-1 entre el Cádiz y el Real Madrid.
2:16 PM6 days ago

45' Additional time

Three more minutes will be played in the first half.
2:14 PM6 days ago

42' Yellow card

Rubén Sobrino was cautioned for Cádiz.
2:10 PM6 days ago

37' GOOOOOAL for Cádiz

RUBEN SOBRINO! The midfielder shot from outside the area, the ball deflected off Eder Militão and ended up going in after hitting the horizontal.
2:08 PM6 days ago

35' LUNIN SAVES!

The Ukrainian goalkeeper prevents Cádiz from equalizing after Idrissi's shot.
2:04 PM6 days ago

30' Half an hour into the match

There was a moment for the teams to hydrate. The match restarts.
2:02 PM6 days ago

25' Boring game

Real Madrid's goal has given them the opportunity to play with more tranquility and Cadiz has not been able to generate more arrivals.
2:01 PM6 days ago

20' The score remains 1-0

Real Madrid continues to win and Cadiz can't find a way to breach the goal defended by Lunin.
1:46 PM6 days ago

13' Nacho saves

Cádiz had a chance with a good play by Álvaro Negredo, who threw the cross looking for Lucas Pérez, but the Real Madrid defender crossed perfectly to prevent it from arriving.
1:44 PM6 days ago

12' Real Madrid had it!

A counterattack from the right ended with a low shot by Marco Asensio that was well saved by goalkeeper Ledesma.
1:43 PM6 days ago

10' Real Madrid continues to win

The visiting team maintains the advantage, but Cadiz continues to try to trouble with great frequency.
1:38 PM6 days ago

5' GOOOOAL for Real Madrid

MARIANO DIAZ! The striker scores in front of goal after a great play by Rodrygo, who left several opponents in his path.
1:33 PM6 days ago

1' Cádiz came closer

Akapo's shot went near the angle of the right post.
1:31 PM6 days ago

Match starts

The game between Cádiz and Real Madrid is underway.
1:26 PM6 days ago

Teams on the field

The players of Cádiz and Real Madrid take the field at the Nuevo Mirandilla.
1:21 PM7 days ago

Match officials

To be confirmed.
1:16 PM7 days ago

Substitutes - Real Madrid

40. Toni Fuidias (GK), 02. Dani Carvajal, 07. Eden Hazard, 19. Dani Ceballos, 23. Ferland Mendy, 25. Eduardo Camavinga, 29. Juanmi Latasa, 34. Mario Gila, 45. Diego Piñeiro.

1:11 PM7 days ago

Starting XI - Real Madrid

1-4-3-3
| 13. Andriy Lunin |
| 05, Jesús Vallejo | 03. Eder Militão | 06. Nacho | 17. Lucas Vázquez |
| 15. Federico Valverde | 14. Casemiro | 08. Toni Kroos |
| 11. Marco Asensio | 24. Mariano | 21. Rodrygo |

Coach: Carlo Ancelotti

1:06 PM7 days ago

Substitutes - Cádiz

13. David Gil (GK), 26. Juan Flere (GK), 02. Jens Jønsson, 06. José María Martín-Bejarano, 07. Salvi Sánchez, 09. Anthony Lozano, 12. Tomás Alarcon, 16. Juan Cala, 17. Florin Andone, 19. Santiago Arzamendia, 20. Isaac Carcelén, 32. Víctor Chust.

1:01 PM7 days ago

Starting XI - Cádiz

1-4-4-2
| 01. Jeremías Ledesma |
| 15. Carlos Akapo | 23. Luis Hernández | 03. Fali Jiménez | 22. Alfonso Espino |
| 21. Rubén Sobrino | 08. Álex | 04. Rubén Alcaraz | 11. Oussama Idrissi |
| 25. Lucas Pérez | 18. Álvaro Negredo |

Coach: Sergio González Soriano

12:56 PM7 days ago

This is how the teams arrived

12:51 PM7 days ago

Last five matches - Real Madrid

May 12 - LaLiga: 6-0 vs Levante (Won)

May 8 - LaLiga: 1-0 vs Atlético Madrid (Lost)

May 4 - Champions League: 2-1 vs Manchester City (Won)

April 30 - LaLiga: 4-0 vs Espanyol (Won)

April 26 - Champions League: 4-3 vs Manchester City (Lost)

12:46 PM7 days ago

Last five matches - Cádiz

May 12 - LaLiga: 3-0 vs. Real Sociedad (Lost)

May 7 - LaLiga: 3-0 vs Elche (Won)

April 29 - LaLiga: 1-1 vs Sevilla

April 21 - LaLiga: 2-3 vs Athletic Club (Lost)

April 18 - LaLiga: 0-1 vs Barcelona (Won)

12:41 PM7 days ago

All set

12:36 PM7 days ago

Welcome back

We are ready to bring you the action from this match between Cádiz and Real Madrid in the 37th round of LaLiga.
12:31 PM7 days ago

Tune in here Cádiz vs Real Madrid Live Score!

In a few moments we will share with you the starting lineups for the Cádiz vs Real Madrid live match, as well as the latest information from the Nuevo Mirandilla Stadium. Don't miss a single detail of the live match updates and commentary from VAVEL's coverage.
12:26 PM7 days ago

How to watch Cádiz vs Real Madrid Live Stream on TV and Online?

The Cádiz vs Real Madrid match will not be broadcast on TV.

If you want to watch directly stream it: ESPN+

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL USA is your best option!

12:21 PM7 days ago

What time is Cádiz vs Real Madrid match for LaLiga?

This is the start time of the game Cádiz vs Real Madrid of May 15th 2022 in several countries:

Argentina: 2:30 PM on DirecTV Sports
Bolivia: 1:30 PM on DirecTV Sports
Brazil: 2:30 PM on ESPN4, Star+, NOW NET e Claro
Chile: 1:30 PM on DirecTV Sports
Colombia: 12:30 PM on DirecTV Sports
Ecuador: 12:30 PM on DirecTV Sports
USA (ET): 1:30 PM on ESPN+
Spain: 7:30 PM on Movistar Laliga 2, Movistar+
Mexico: 12:30 PM on Sky HD and Blue To Go VE
Paraguay: 1:30 PM on DirecTV Sports
Peru: 12:30 PM on DirecTV Sports
Uruguay: 2:30 PM on DirecTV Sports

12:16 PM7 days ago

Key player - Real Madrid

In Real Madrid, the presence of Karim Benzema stands out. The 34-year-old French player is the team's top scorer in the current edition of LaLiga with 27 goals. In addition, he has participated with 12 assists.
12:11 PM7 days ago

Key player - Cádiz

The presence of Álvaro Negredo stands out in Cádiz. The 36-year-old Spanish player is the team's top scorer in the current edition of LaLiga with seven goals.
12:06 PM7 days ago

Cádiz vs Real Madrid history

These two teams have met on 36 occasions. The statistics are in favor of Real Madrid, who have emerged victorious on 25 occasions, while Cádiz have won on four occasions, leaving a balance of seven draws.

In LaLiga...

Referring only to the times they have faced each other in LaLiga, we count 27 duels, where the numbers are in Real Madrid's favor with 19 victories, while Cádiz has achieved four, for a balance of four draws.

If we take into account the times that Cádiz has been at home against Real Madrid in LaLiga, there are 13 matches, where the Merengues have the advantage with eight wins over the three that the pirates have achieved, and the two draws that have occurred.

12:01 PM7 days ago

Real Madrid

Real Madrid comes to this match with the opportunity to continue collecting points to decorate their participation in LaLiga in order to reach the final of the Champions League.

11:56 AM7 days ago

Cádiz

Cádiz comes to this match with the obligation to win in order to continue escaping the relegation zone. It will be important to get the win to have the chance to save the category in the last matchday.

11:51 AM7 days ago

The match will be played at the Nuevo Mirandilla Stadium

The Cadiz vs Real Madrid match will be played at the Nuevo Mirandilla Stadium, located in the city of Cadiz, in the community of Andalusia, in Spain. This stadium, inaugurated in 1955, has a capacity for 25,033 spectators.
11:46 AM7 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the LaLiga match: Cádiz vs Real Madrid Live Updates!

My name is Jhonatan Martinez and I will be your host for this match. We will bring you pre-match analysis, score updates and live news here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo