Goals and Highlights: Burnley FC 1-2 Newcastle United in Premier League

ADVERTISEMENT

12:00 PM8 months ago

Burnley relegated to the Championship

It did not reach the Clarets, Leeds remains in the Premier. We live a great day here at VAVEL.
11:57 AM8 months ago

Full Time

Burnley 1-2 Newcastle
11:55 AM8 months ago

93'

Leeds goal, turn off and let's go.
11:54 AM8 months ago

92'

Dubravka once again savior for Leeds.
11:51 AM8 months ago

89'

Substitution at Newcastle: Ritchie for Almiron.
11:49 AM8 months ago

87'

Dubravka drowns out Burnley's goal cry.
11:40 AM8 months ago

79'

Newcastle is saved, the tie almost arrives.
11:39 AM8 months ago

78'

Brentford goal, tied in London.
11:36 AM8 months ago

73'

Substitution, Burnley. Aaron Lennon replaces Josh Brownhill.
11:34 AM8 months ago

72'

Substitution, Newcastle United. Chris Wood replaces Allan Saint-Maximin.
11:26 AM8 months ago

65'

Yellow card for Tarkowski
11:22 AM8 months ago

60'

Newcastle goal, Wilson scores the second.
11:20 AM8 months ago

59'

Almiron's deflected shot.
11:18 AM8 months ago

56'

Leeds United goal at Brentford, Burnley need a comeback.
11:07 AM8 months ago

45'

Weghorst replaces Roberts at Burnley.
11:06 AM8 months ago

SECOND HALF KICKS OFF

Burnley 0- 1 Newcastle
10:51 AM8 months ago

End of First Half

Burnley 0-1 Newcastle
10:48 AM8 months ago

47'

Great save by Pope from Saint Maximan's shot
10:46 AM8 months ago

44'

McNeil's shot into the hands of Dubravka
10:39 AM8 months ago

38'

McNeil's deflected shot.
10:34 AM8 months ago

34'

Burnley can't react, they try but fail to hurt Newcastle.
10:23 AM8 months ago

22'

The score at Brentford remains 0-0, Gelhardt's goal was not scored.
10:21 AM8 months ago

19'

Wilson scores from the penalty spot for Newcastle
10:18 AM8 months ago

17'

Penalty for Newcastle.
10:17 AM8 months ago

16'

Great save by Nick Pope, avoiding the Magpies' first goal.
10:12 AM8 months ago

10'

Joelinton leaves and Jacob Murphy enters.
10:09 AM8 months ago

7'

Brazilian Joelinton is injured at Newcastle.
10:04 AM8 months ago

3'

Burnley tries to press the team high in search of a goal.
10:01 AM8 months ago

THE GAME KICKS OFF

The game between Burnley and Newcastle has kicked off at Turf Moor. 
9:54 AM8 months ago

The three points are important

Newcastle will be looking to finish the season in the top 10 of the Premier League, something unthinkable halfway through the season, but the great second half of the season for the Black and Whites has put them close to the top of the final Premier League table.
9:48 AM8 months ago

Newcastle with a different reality

The team captained by Eddie Howe today lives a different reality, outside the relegation issue they will look to close the season with a great victory at Turf Moor. The last game at Turf Moor a year ago was for the Magpies. 
9:45 AM8 months ago

Trippier to start at the end of the season

Kieran Trippier is in the final eleven of the season, precisely to face Burnley, club where he played between 2011 and 2015. The good England full-back will be present at Turf Moor. 
9:29 AM8 months ago

On the verge of starting up

9:26 AM8 months ago

Chances to stay in the Premier League

In the head to head battle for relegation, Burnley will have no problems to stay in the Premier League if they win; if they draw or lose, they will have to hope that Leeds does not win or draw away to stay in the Premier League. 
9:22 AM8 months ago

Burnley must win

The Clarets to stay in the division must win today at Turf Moor, another result makes it dependent on what happens at Brentford. 
9:15 AM8 months ago

Confirmed teams

Both teams are going with their star teams, in the Magpies the absence of New Zealander Chris Wood, who arrived from Burnley in the winter market, stands out. 
9:10 AM8 months ago

Starting Lineup - Newcastle United

9:05 AM8 months ago

Starting Lineup - Burnley FC

9:00 AM8 months ago

Good morning

We are now starting the broadcast of the game between Burnley FC and Newcastle United at Turf Moor Stadium. Will Burnley drop to the Championship or will they stay in the division? It is a question that will be resolved in just under 3 hours.
8:55 AM8 months ago

Stay tuned for more Burnley FC vs Newcastle United action

In a few moments we will share with you the starting lineups for Burnley FC vs Newcastle United, as well as the latest information from Turf Moor Stadium

Don't miss a single detail of the match update and commentary from VAVEL's coverage.

8:50 AM8 months ago

How to watch Burnley FC vs Newcastle United?

If you want to watch Burnley FC vs Newcastle United on TV, your option is CNBC, NBC, USA Network,
Telemundo in North America.
If you want to watch it directly on streaming: NBC Sports App.
If you want to watch it online, VAVEL USA is your best option.
8:45 AM8 months ago

What time is the Burnley FC vs Newcastle United match of the Premier League?

This is the kickoff time for the Burnley FC vs Newcastle United match on May 22, 2022 in several countries:
Argentina: 12.00 PM on Fox Sports and Star +
Bolivia: 11.00 AM on Star +
Brazil: 12.00 PM on ESPN4 and Star+.
Chile: 12.00 PM on Star +
Colombia: 10.00 AM on ESPN and Star+.
Ecuador: 10.00 AM on ESPN and Star +
USA (ET): 11.00 AM 
Spain: 17.00 PM 
Mexico: 10.00 AM on Sky Sports
Paraguay: 11.00 AM on Star +
Peru: 10.00 AM on Star +
Uruguay: 12.00 PM on Star +
8:40 AM8 months ago

Key Player - Newcastle United

The presence of Joelinton stands out in Newcastle United. The Brazilian attacker has had 34 appearances, with four goals in the current season. 
8:35 AM8 months ago

Key Player - Burnley FC

In Burnley FC stands out the presence of the French midfielder Maxwel Cornet, being one of the relevant players of the team. In the season he has played 25 matches and scored 8 goals. 
8:30 AM8 months ago

Head to Head - Burnley FC vs Newcastle United

These two teams have met 111 times, with 44 wins for Burnley, 46 for Newcastle and 21 draws. 
Photo: BBC Sport
Photo: BBC Sport
 
8:25 AM8 months ago

This is how Newcastle United arrive

Newcastle United saved the category in a highly competitive second round for the Magpies, Eddie Howe's team will be the judge of the Clarets, however, they will want to finish the season with one more victory.
Howe's team, counting only 2022, are in the top 5 of the Premier League, which proves their promotion and that they are one of the most dangerous rivals in the current Premier League. 
8:20 AM8 months ago

This is how Burnley FC arrives

Burnley FC occupies 17th place in the Premier League and is one of the candidates to be relegated to the Championship, a fight they will have in this last matchday with Leeds United.

With equal results between Burnley and Leeds, the Clarets will remain in the top flight of English soccer, however, if Leeds outperforms them, they will be forced to drop to the Championship.

8:15 AM8 months ago

The match will be played at Turf Moor Stadium

Burnley FC vs Newcastle United will be played at Turf Moor Stadium, located in Lancashire, England. This venue has a capacity for 22,546 spectators.
8:10 AM8 months ago

Start of the broadcast

Welcome to VAVEL.com's coverage of Matchday 38 of the 2021-22 Premier League: Burnley FC vs Newcastle United live stream!
My name is Mario Meza May and I will be your host for this match. We will bring you pre-match analysis, score updates and news here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo