Goals and Highlights: Honduras 4-1 Curacao in CONCACAF Under 20 Championship 2022
Photo: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

9:15 PM6 days ago

SUMMARY

6:49 PM6 days ago

THANK YOU FOR FOLLOWING THE REBROADCAST ON VAVEL

Thank you for following our coverage of Honduras vs Curacao on VAVEL. Keep visiting the VAVEL site to keep up to date with everything that is happening in the world of sports.
6:48 PM6 days ago

IT'S OVER

Honduras defeats Curacao in the round of 16 of the CONCACAF U-20 Preliminary World Cup and advances to the quarterfinals of the tournament.
6:36 PM6 days ago

80´

LAST 10 MINUTES OF THE MATCH! Honduras is currently qualifying to the quarterfinals and it's a matter of minutes to seal their passage to the next round.
6:26 PM6 days ago

68´

Mencia Hernandez took a cross into the box that was deflected little by little until it hit the goalkeeper's fork defended by Curacao.
6:17 PM6 days ago

58´

GOOOOOOOOOOOOOL FOR HONDURAS! Ramos Peña puts the ball into the back of the net to widen the gap.
6:13 PM6 days ago

54´

Honduras wants to kill the match! Sorto Caballero put in a through ball looking for Ramos Peña, however, the pass goes too far and ends up in Curacao's possession.
6:09 PM6 days ago

50´

Curaçao continues to insist! Cathalina's header from just inside the halfway line is off-target and misses the goalkeeper's hands.
5:48 PM6 days ago

45+2

GOOOOOOOL FOR HONDURAS! The home team takes the lead again thanks to a great shot by Geremy Rodas in the six-yard box.
5:35 PM6 days ago

34

Ramos Peña's shot went just over the crossbar, but Honduras went close!
5:28 PM6 days ago

27´

Sambo broke down the left flank and sent in a cross that was well cleared by the defense.
5:18 PM6 days ago

19´

Honduras close! Carrasco sent a shot to the goalkeeper's far post but his attempt ended in a goal kick.
5:15 PM6 days ago

11´

GOOOOOOAL BY CURAZAO! Job surprises the Honduran defense and ties the score.
5:11 PM6 days ago

GOAL BY HONDURAS! The locals take the lead on the scoreboard
5:02 PM6 days ago

THE GAME KICKS OFF

The duel between Honduras and Curaçao begins, both nations will seek to continue their participation in this U-20 Pre-World Cup.
4:45 PM6 days ago

WE WILL BEGIN IN A FEW MOMENTS

In a couple of minutes we will start with the match between Honduras and Curacao; a match corresponding to the round of 16 of the CONCACAF U-20 Pre-World Cup. 
4:41 PM6 days ago

LISTED LINE-UP

These are the lineups that Honduras and Curacao are sending to play in the round of 16 of the CONCACAF U-20 Pre-World Cup.

4:37 PM6 days ago

WHO IS THE WINNER OF THESE CHAMPIONSHIPS?

The most winning team in this tournament is the Mexican National Soccer Team with 13 championships won and the current champion who is defending its title is the United States Soccer Team. Curiously, the first champion in the history of this youth tournament was also Mexico.  
4:28 PM6 days ago

WHEN WILL THE FINAL BE PLAYED?

The grand final will be played on July 3 of this year in San Pedro Sula, by which time the two participants will have already secured their ticket to the World Cup and will be competing for the trophy that certifies them as champions of the tournament.
4:25 PM6 days ago

WHO WILL THEY FACE IF THEY ADVANCE?

The winner of this match will face the winner of the match between Cuba and Panama for the quarterfinals and a ticket to the semifinals of the tournament on June 29 in San Pedro Sula.
4:20 PM6 days ago

WHO QUALIFIES FOR THE WORLD CUP?

Advancing in this competition is very important because of what is at stake, the four semifinalists will have the prize of qualifying for the FIFA U-20 World Cup Indonesia 2023. The two finalists (in addition to being guaranteed a place at Indonesia 2023) will also qualify for the Paris 2024 Olympic Games.
4:13 PM6 days ago

THE REAL CHALLENGE STARTS NOW

For the Curaçao national team the real challenge will start from now on, in the group stage they faced opponents that did not represent a huge challenge to overcome, however, now they will have to face an opponent that is one of the strongest in the area and it will be vital to play a perfect game if they still want to go to the World Cup.
4:06 PM6 days ago

HOW DID HONDURAS FARE IN THEIR LAST MATCH?

Honduras, the host of this tournament will be looking to continue making history and earn a qualifying ticket to the World Cup. In the previous match, the Hondurans faced the Ticos in the group stage, defeating them by the minimum difference thanks to a goal scored by Jeyson Contreras. 
4:02 PM6 days ago

THE WAIT IS OVER

The wait is over for the start of the CONCACAF U-20 Pre-World Cup, Honduras will face Curacao to define the lucky or just deserving team to play in the quarterfinals of this tournament and continue looking for the qualification to the World Youth Cup
7:21 PM7 days ago

Tune in here Honduras vs Curacao Live Score

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Honduras vs Curacao match.
7:16 PM7 days ago

What time is vs Curacao match for CONCACAF Under-20 Championship 2022?

This is the start time of the game Honduras vs Curacao of 25th June in several countries:

Argentina: 18:00 PM

Bolivia: 17:00 PM

Brazil: 18:00 PM

Chile: 17:00 PM

Colombia: 16:00 PM

Ecuador: 16:00 PM

USA (ET): 17:00 PM

Spain: 22:00 PM

Mexico: 16:00 PM

Paraguay: 17:00 PM

Peru: 16:00 PM

Uruguay: 18:00 PM

Venezuela: 17:00 PM

7:11 PM7 days ago

Watch out for this player from Curaçao:

For this matchup, Juruël Bernadina will be the player to watch for Curaçao. The young Curaçao striker was one of the key players in his nation's attack in the group stage of the U-20 Pre-World Cup and has been a starter throughout the youth national team's project.

7:06 PM7 days ago

Watch out for this player from Honduras:

For this match, Isaac Castillo Diaz will be the player to watch for the Honduras national team. The midfielder has earned his place in the starting lineup and has proven to be a real threat in attack as he generates space and distributes possession very well, so he will be a player that the opposing defense will have to watch out for if they want to avoid a goal.


7:01 PM7 days ago

Curacao's final lineup:

R. Bonifacio; K. Does, J. Bryson, A. Panthoplet, G. Ilaria; R. Inesia, N. Sambo, D. Griët; S. Kastaneer, G. Felicia, J. Bernadina.
6:56 PM7 days ago

Last Honduras lineup:

J. Colindres; A. Ortíz, A. Zuñíga, G. Rodas, J. Chávez; M. Carrasco, T. Caballero, E. Paz, O. Peña; I. Diaz, M. Aceituno. 
6:51 PM7 days ago

About the Stadium:

The General Francisco Morazán Stadium, popularly known is one of the three soccer stadiums that the city of San Pedro Sula, Honduras has. It is an official stadium for games of the National Professional Soccer League of Honduras. As well as for FIFA international matches and international competitions of the Confederation of North American, Central American and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF).

Currently, it is the official home of Real Club Deportivo España and sometimes for Club Deportivo Marathón. It has a capacity of 18,000 fans, according to FIFA restrictions, but 21,500 spectators according to the Honduran Football Federation.

Throughout its history, the Francisco Morazán Stadium has hosted major sporting events. The stadium has hosted tournaments and World Cup qualifying matches for senior national teams, World Cup qualifying championships, U-17 and U-20 categories, as well as CONCACAF Olympic team matches.

6:46 PM7 days ago

Looking for a surprise

The Curacao U-20 team will be looking to spring a surprise and advance to the quarterfinals after advancing from the group stage of the Pre-World Cup. The Nicaraguan youth team finished with 12 points, 23 goals scored and only 2 conceded, being the undisputed leader of its group. At the moment they average 5.5 goals per game and 0.5 conceded so the statistics put Curacao with a team to watch out for in this tournament. 
6:41 PM7 days ago

To make their home ground count

The Honduran national team will be looking to make their home advantage count to continue advancing in this Pre-World Cup and show why they are the team that will host the tournament on home soil. The Hondurans had a very good group stage and will be looking to continue on the right foot in these CONCACAF U-20 qualifying rounds.
6:36 PM7 days ago

Road to the World Cup

The group stage is over and the knockout rounds begin, both teams will be looking to continue their journey in this CONCACAF U-20 Preliminary World Cup to realize the dream of earning a place at the next FIFA U-20 World Cup. This time, there will be no time for mistakes, it will be win or lose, but there will be no chances for second chances, so the teams will leave everything on the field to win this tournament and qualify for the World Cup.
6:31 PM7 days ago

Kick-off time

The Honduras vs Curacao match will be played at General Francisco Morazán Stadium, in Honduras. The kick-off is scheduled at 17:00 pm ET.
6:26 PM7 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the CONCACAF Under-20 Championship 2022: Honduras vs Curacao!

My name is Luis Miguel and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo