Goals and Highlights: Leon 0-3 Mazatlan in Liga MX
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

8:05 PM2 months ago

Highlights

7:58 PM2 months ago

Thanks

Thank you for following the Liga MX game between Leon and Mazatlan.
7:53 PM2 months ago

End game

Leon 0-3 Mazatlan.
7:48 PM2 months ago

90'

Three minutes are added for this game.
7:43 PM2 months ago

89'

Bellón takes a corner kick alone and head-on, but the ball goes wide. Leon comes close.
7:38 PM2 months ago

78'

Hernandez and Rodriguez enter

Ambriz and Mena come out

Changes for León

 

Montaño, Colman and Meré come in.

Vidrio, Mello and Sánchez come out

Mazatlan changes

7:33 PM2 months ago

72'

The game is stopped because it is time for rehydration.
7:28 PM2 months ago

68'

Alvarado enters and Avila leaves, León changes.
7:23 PM2 months ago

64'

Bello for a strong tackle has been cautioned.
7:18 PM2 months ago

60'

Rubio's shot goes straight into the stands.
7:13 PM2 months ago

60'

Dávila's shot goes wide.
7:08 PM2 months ago

58'

Meraz enters and Benedetti leaves, change for Mazatlan.
7:03 PM2 months ago

57'

A service to the near post that Vikonis deflects and sends to a corner.
6:58 PM2 months ago

49'

Miraculously, Mazatlan is saved on its goal line.
6:53 PM2 months ago

46'

Moreno and Celestine enter

Rodriguez and Montes come out

Léon changes

Padilla enters and Vargas leaves, Mazatlan changes.

6:48 PM2 months ago

46'

The second half begins between León and Mazatlán.
6:43 PM2 months ago

Half time

Leon 0-3 Mazatlan.
6:38 PM2 months ago

45'

Fidel Ambriz has been cautioned by León.
6:33 PM2 months ago

45'

Dávila's free kick hits the wall.
6:28 PM2 months ago

45'

Add 4 more minutes.
6:23 PM2 months ago

42'

Di Yorio's header from a corner kick goes high over the goal.
6:18 PM2 months ago

41'

Mena's cross with a defensive cross for a corner kick.
6:13 PM2 months ago

33'

Barreiro sweeps in Benedetti's shot, but it had already been ruled offside.
6:08 PM2 months ago

26'

The game is stopped because it is time for rehydration.
6:03 PM2 months ago

GOAL MAZATLÁN 3-0

5:58 PM2 months ago

18'

The play is reviewed and it is MAZATLAN GOAL.

Bello with the great definition and the score is already 3-0.

5:53 PM2 months ago

17'

Goal disallowed to Bello for offside.
5:48 PM2 months ago

GOAL MAZATLÁN 2-0

5:43 PM2 months ago

GOAL MAZATLÁN 1-0

5:38 PM2 months ago

11'

Carlos Vargas has been cautioned for Mazatlan.
5:33 PM2 months ago

9'

MAZATLAN GOAL

Benedetti with a shot inside the box after defensive coolness and the Cañoneros are already up by two in less than 10 minutes.

5:28 PM2 months ago

7'

Montes' cross is blocked by the Mazatlan defense.
5:23 PM2 months ago

5'

MAZATLAN GOAL

Rodolfo Cota is surprised at the near post with Bárcenas' shot and Barreiro's deflection to make it 1-0.

5:18 PM2 months ago

0'

The game between Leon and Mazatlan of the Liga MX Date 8 begins.
5:13 PM2 months ago

Minutes away

We are minutes away from kick-off between León and Mazatlán FC.
5:08 PM2 months ago

Last details

León is currently concluding its warm-up prior to the start of this game.
5:03 PM2 months ago

Mazatlan substitutes

22 Andrés Montaño

33 Ricardo Gutiérrez

6 Roberto Meraz

4 Efraín Orona

8 David Colman

25 Miguel Sansores

11 Marco Fabián

9 Gonzalo Sosa

28 Jorge Padilla

17 Jorge Meré

4:58 PM2 months ago

Leon substitutes

1 Alfonso Blanco

34 Oscar Villa

2 Julien Celestine

9 Federico Martínez

17 Jorge Díaz

19 Yairo Moreno

8 José Rodríguez

20 José Alvarado

16 Javier Ibarra

11 Elías Hernández

4:53 PM2 months ago

XI Mazatlan

27 Nicolás Vikonis, 14 Oswaldo Alanís, 3 Néstor Vidrio, 5 Carlos Vargas, 15 Bryan Colula, 21 Eduard Bello, 16 Emilio Sánchez, 35 Jefferson Intriago, 23 Brian Rubio, 7 Édgar Bárcenas, 10 Nicolas Benedetti.
4:48 PM2 months ago

XI Leon

30 Rodolfo Cota, 25 Paul Saracho, 21 Jaine Barreiro, 24 Osvaldo Rodríguez, 23 Byron Castillo, 10 Luis Montes, 26 Fidel Ambriz, 12 Joel Campbell, 13 Ángel Mena, 18 Lucas Di Yorio, 7 Víctor Dávila.
4:43 PM2 months ago

With everything and octopus

Mazatlan arrived at the Nou Camp with the conviction of obtaining the first win in its history in Guanajuato.
4:38 PM2 months ago

The Fiera has arrived

El Leon has arrived at the Estadio to seek its second win at its home ground.
4:33 PM2 months ago

On a winning streak

Despite last week's win against Chivas, Mazatlan is still in the bottom half of the table and needs to start winning to move up the standings as they enter the middle part of the Apertura 2022.
4:28 PM2 months ago

Turning the page

It is worth remembering that León suffered a painful 5-1 defeat at Monterrey last week, which is why they will have to forget about it and give their best performance, as here 15 days ago they miraculously defeated América.
4:23 PM2 months ago

Start

León will be looking to return to winning ways at home when they host an inspired Mazatlán. We begin with VAVEL's coverage of the Liga MX Matchday 8 game.
4:18 PM2 months ago

Tune in here Leon vs Mazatlan Live Score in Liga MX 2022

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Leon vs Mazatlan match for the Liga MX 2022 on VAVEL US.
4:13 PM2 months ago

What time is Leon vs Mazatlan match for Liga MX 2022?

This is the start time of the game Leon vs Mazatlan of August 13th in several countries:

Argentina: 7:00 PM on Claro Sports

Bolivia: 6:00 PM on Claro Sports

Brazil: 7:00 PM

Chile: 7:00 PM on Claro Sports

Colombia: 5:00 PM on Claro Sports

Ecuador: 5:00 PM on Claro Sports

United States (ET): 6:00 PM on TUDN

Spain: 12:00 AM on Claro Sports

Mexico: 5:00 PM on Fox Sports, Marca Claro and Claro Sports

Paraguay: 7:00 PM on Claro Sports

Peru: 5:00 PM on Claro Sports

Uruguay: 7:00 PM on Claro Sports

4:08 PM2 months ago

Leon vs Mazatlan Background

They have only met four times before the recent founding of Mazatlan, but the series advantage favors the Guanajuato team with three wins (including one away win) and only one loss.

Mazatlan 1-2 Leon. Clausura 2022

León 3-0 Mazatlán. Apertura 2021

Mazatlan 4-3 Leon. Clausura 2021

León 2-1 Mazatlán. Apertura 2020

Image: Agency
Image: Agency
4:03 PM2 months ago

Key Player Mazatlan

One of the most unbalanced elements of the Cañoneros is the Colombian Nicolas Benedetti, who as the games go by is gaining more rhythm and confidence, being key in the volume and offensive generation of the Sinaloa team.
3:58 PM2 months ago

Key player Leon

One of the best signings so far in the Apertura 2022 has been Ecuadorian Byron Castillo, who has depth on the flanks, but has also shown that he knows how to get into the opponent's area and has already scored in this championship.
3:53 PM2 months ago

Last lineup Mazatlan

27 Nicolás Vikonis, 14 Oswaldo Alanís, 3 Néstor Vidrio, 5 Carlos Vargas, 15 Bryan Colula, 11 Marco Fabián, 16 Emilio Sánchez, 35 Jefferson Intriago, 9 Gonzalo Sosa, 7 Édgar Bárcenas, 10 Nicolas Benedetti.
3:48 PM2 months ago

Last lineup Leon

30 Rodolfo Cota, 25 Paul Saracho, 21 Jaine Barreiro, 24 Osvaldo Rodríguez, 23 Byron Castillo, 10 Luis Montes, 26 Fidel Ambríz, 12 Joel Campbell, 13 Ángel Mena, 18 Lucas Di Yorio, 7 Víctor Dávila.
3:43 PM2 months ago

Mazatlan: to keep on adding

The good moments that Mazatlán had shown in some matches were finally reflected last Friday and they got their first win of the Apertura 2022 by defeating Chivas 2-1; they may not have one of the best squads in the championship, but Gabriel Caballero has given them order and a system with which they will look to get three points in this visit.
3:38 PM2 months ago

Leon: regaining confidence

It seemed that Renato Paiva's confidence had been restored after that miraculous last-minute victory over América 15 days ago; however, the team put on one of its worst defensive displays last week against Rayados de Monterrey when they were beaten 5-1, so they will be looking to turn the page and try to become strong at home.
3:33 PM2 months ago

The Kick-off

The Leon vs Mazatlan match will be played at the Nou Camp Stadium, in Leon, Mexico. The kick-off is scheduled at 18:00 pm ET.
3:28 PM2 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the Liga MX 2022: Leon vs Mazatlan!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo