Goals and Highlights: Mexico 1-2 Colombia in U-17 World Cup India 2022
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

8:10 AM2 months ago

Highlights

7:58 AM2 months ago

Thanks

Thank you for following the game between Mexico and Colombia, where Mexico's women's team has been eliminated from the U-17 Women's World Cup.
7:53 AM2 months ago

END GAME

MEXICO 1-2 COLOMBIA.
7:48 AM2 months ago

90'

Add 5 more minutes.
7:43 AM2 months ago

88'

Soto's shot goes wide.
7:38 AM2 months ago

86'

Colín with a mid-range shot that goes over the top.
7:33 AM2 months ago

81'

GOAL MEXICO

Soto hits with power and finds a defensive deflection off Caicedo for the 1-2.

7:28 AM2 months ago

78'

Sirdah enters and Espinoza comes out, Mexico changes.
7:23 AM2 months ago

74'

COLOMBIA GOAL

Caicedo with the definition inside the area pumping the goalkeeper for the 2-0.

7:18 AM2 months ago

71'

Viancha enters and Quintero comes out, Colombia changes.
7:13 AM2 months ago

67'

The game is stopped because it is time for rehydration.
7:08 AM2 months ago

62'

Vargas' shot from half distance goes wide.
7:03 AM2 months ago

61'

Guijarro enters and Lopez leaves, Mexico changes.
6:58 AM2 months ago

59'

Servín's header when he had the equalizer and goes wide.
6:53 AM2 months ago

59'

Maria Correa of Colombia has been cautioned.
6:48 AM2 months ago

51'

Caicedo's cross and Rodriguez's shot goes wide.
6:43 AM2 months ago

46'

Grace and Lopez enter

Mendoza and Fong come out

Mexico changes.

6:38 AM2 months ago

46'

The second half begins between Mexico and Colombia.
6:33 AM2 months ago

HALF TIME

MÉXICO 0-1 COLOMBIA
6:28 AM2 months ago

48'

Espinoza of Mexico has been cautioned.
6:23 AM2 months ago

47'

Soto's mid-range shot goes wide.
6:18 AM2 months ago

46'

Correa's left-footed shot from outside the area goes over the top.
6:13 AM2 months ago

GOAL COLOMBIA 1-0

6:08 AM2 months ago

45'

Add 4 more minutes.
6:03 AM2 months ago

40'

GOAL COLOMBIA

Ortegón with a shot from outside the area that puts it in the corner and scores the first goal of the match.

5:58 AM2 months ago

38'

Vargas's shot that reaches the goalkeeper. Mexico with more intention but without much idea.
5:53 AM2 months ago

36'

A Mexican foul is called and sanctioned by the referee.
5:48 AM2 months ago

31'

The game is stopped because it is time for rehydration.
5:43 AM2 months ago

26'

Juana Ortegon's header goes over the top of the goal.
5:38 AM2 months ago

17'

Rodriguez of Colombia has been cautioned.
5:33 AM2 months ago

14'

Mexico's free kick falls just short of the near post and is blocked by the Cafetero defense.
5:28 AM2 months ago

5'

Vargas' shot from half distance goes over the top of the goal.
5:23 AM2 months ago

3'

Mexico's corner kick is turned away by the Colombian defense.
5:18 AM2 months ago

0'

The game between Mexico and Colombia begins.
5:13 AM2 months ago

Minutes away

We are minutes away from the start of the game between Mexico Women and Colombia for the U-17 World Cup.
5:08 AM2 months ago

Mexico substitutes

1 C. López

6 J. López

13 L. Omholt

14 D. Meza

15 G. Pineda

16 E. Martínez

17 L. Sirdah

18 K. Guijarro

20 S. Jiménez

5:03 AM2 months ago

XI Mexico

12 R. Cota, 5 G. Espinoza, 3 A. Mendoza, 4 J. Colin, 2 M. Fong, 10 A. Soto, 8 F. Servín, 11 V. Vargas, 19 A. Saldívar, 9 T. Flores, 7 M. Flores
4:58 AM2 months ago

Colombia substitutes

12 J. Ospina

21 C. Chuquen

14 F. Viáfara

15 D. Beltrán

6. E. Agudelo

7. L. Garavito

19. E. Gómez

17 S. Patiño

20 K. Viancha

4:53 AM2 months ago

XI Colombia

1 Luisa Agudelo, 13 Ana María Guzmán, 3 Cristina Motta, 2 Mary José Álvarez, 4 Camila Correa, 16 Juana Ortegón, 8 Natalia Hernández, 9 Yésica Muñoz, 10 Gabriela Rodríguez, 11 Linda Caicedo, 18 Oriana Quintero.
4:48 AM2 months ago

They wear white

Mexico announced that this day it will not wear the traditional green, white and red, but will wear white, with its second outfit.
4:43 AM2 months ago

Defined rivals

The teams that have already qualified to the next round are: United States, Nigeria, Brazil and Germany to the Quarterfinals of the U-17 Women's World Cup.
4:38 AM2 months ago

At the same time

It is important to remember that at the same time as our match, Spain vs. China will be taking place, where the winner will be advancing to the next round.
4:33 AM2 months ago

All or nothing

Mexico needs a victory to depend on itself to advance to the next round, so they will have to play a match similar to the one they played against Spain in order to get the 3 points.
4:28 AM2 months ago

Start

Mexico and Colombia will be playing for their place in the next round when they meet this Tuesday in the closing match of the group stage in India. We begin with VAVEL's coverage of the game.
4:23 AM2 months ago

Tune in here Mexico vs Colombia Live Score in U-17 World Cup India 2022

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Mexico vs Colombia match for the U-17 World Cup India 2022 on VAVEL US.
4:18 AM2 months ago

What time is Mexico vs Colombia match for U-17 World Cup India 2022?

This is the start time of the game Mexico vs Colombia of October 18th in several countries:

Argentina: 8:00 AM to be confirmed

Bolivia: 7:00 AM to be confirmed

Brazil: 8:00 AM to be confirmed

Chile: 8:00 AM to be confirmed

Colombia: 6:00 AM to be confirmed

Ecuador: 6:00 AM to be confirmed

United States (ET): 7:00 AM on ESPN and ESPN +

Spain: 1:00 PM

Mexico: 6:00 AM on Canal 9, A+, TUDN and ViX

Paraguay: 8:00 AM to be confirmed

Peru: 6:00 AM to be confirmed

Uruguay: 8:00 AM to be confirmed

4:13 AM2 months ago

How is Group C of the U-17 World Cup India 2022 going?

Colombia | 3 points | + 1

Mexico | 3 points | 0

Spain | 3 points | 0

China | 3 points | - 1

4:08 AM2 months ago

Key Player Colombia

The performance of striker Linda Caicedo, who became the heroine of the Colombian team by scoring a brace against the Asians, will be looking to keep the goal-scoring momentum going to seal their place in the next round.
4:03 AM2 months ago

Key player Mexico

Although Tatiana Flores has not scored a goal, her experience and quality from playing in Europe is evident and she has been the axis to give balance to the offense, so she will be the player to watch for this match.
Image: Agency
Image: Agency
3:58 AM2 months ago

Last lineup Colombia

1 L. Muñoz 4 M. Correa, 3 C. Mottta, 5 S. Perlaza, 13 A. Zapata, 10 G. Rodríguez, 2 M. Álvarez, 10 J. Ortegon, 18 O. Quintero, 9 Y. Muñoz, 11 L. Caicedo.
3:53 AM2 months ago

Last lineup Mexico

12 R. Cota, 5 G. Espinoza Parra, 3 A. Mendoza, 4 N. Colin, 2 M. Fong, 10 A. Soto, 8 F. Servín, 11 V. Vargas, 19 A. Saldívar, 9 T. Flores 7 M. Flores.
3:48 AM2 months ago

Pleased with her pupils

Ana Galindo at the end of the game against Spain applauded her girls for their great performance and especially for taking the ball away from the Iberian team.

"First, I am very proud of the team, what they did today on the field is the team we always want to see, fighting for every ball, playing soccer, proposing, taking the ball away from Spain, which we know is a team that plays the ball very well, that at times complicated us, but we were able to contain their attacks and reach the opponent's goal," she said.

3:43 AM2 months ago

Colombia: with their sights set on the Round of 16

The same case of Colombia for this match, since they started with a defeat against Spain but beat China and, due to the goal difference, a win or a draw would put them in the next round, so they will have to do what they did, especially in the last match.
3:38 AM2 months ago

Mexico: the last call

The Mexican National Soccer Team started off on the wrong foot, losing against China, but they recovered in the last match and with a great game, especially in the second half, they defeated Spain to stay alive in the tournament. Mexico has in its hands to advance as long as it wins. With a draw, they would have to wait for Spain and China to equalize with the same score and defeat would leave them out of the tournament.
3:33 AM2 months ago

The Kick-off

The Mexico vs Colombia match will be played at the Fatorda Stadium, in Margao, India. The kick-off is scheduled at 7:00 am ET.
3:28 AM2 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the U-17 World Cup India 2022: Mexico vs Colombia!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo