Summary and highlights of Elche 1-2 Leeds United in Friendly Match
Photo: Getty Images

ADVERTISEMENT

4:17 PM2 months ago

Thank you all.

Thank you all for joining us in this intense duel with an exciting ending, it has been a pleasure to be with all of you. See you all again!
4:16 PM2 months ago

FINAL DEL PARTIDO: REMONTADA Y VICTORIA DEL LEEDS UNITED

 

4:14 PM2 months ago

90+2'

Pol Lirola's cross was headed by Ponce, but the ball crashed into the body of a defender;
4:13 PM2 months ago

90'

The referee has added a three-minute time limit;
4:12 PM2 months ago

This was Klich's goal

 

4:10 PM2 months ago

GOOOAALL

Klich's powerful shot from outside the area ends up in the net to put Leeds United ahead.
4:09 PM2 months ago

85' IF THE GAME ENDS IN A DRAW, PENALTY KICKS WILL BE TAKEN

If no one scores in the final stretch of the match, the 𝗙Ǚ𝗘𝗦𝗧𝗔 𝗗'𝗘𝗘𝗟𝗫 trophy will be decided on penalties;
4:05 PM2 months ago

80'

Ten minutes to go, the score is still tied at one 
3:59 PM2 months ago

75'

Another one more for Elche, Nico's shot was sent by Joel to the corner;
3:55 PM2 months ago

72'

Ponze's volley crashed against an opponent's defender;
3:53 PM2 months ago

69'

Werner made a save after another Leeds United arrival
3:46 PM2 months ago

This is how Gelhardt tied the match

 

3:46 PM2 months ago

62'

Pablo Machín gives entry to all players who were on the bench, enter after the equalizer Gumbau, Nico, Manu Cocca, Javi Pamies, in place of Pedro Bigas, Helibelton, Mascarell, Gonzalo Verdú
3:44 PM2 months ago

GOOAAAAL

Defensive error by Elche that led to Greenwood's assist to Gelhardt, who finished off at the far post for his own pleasure.
3:42 PM2 months ago

57'

Cocca's header goes wide;
3:39 PM2 months ago

This is how the Elche players celebrated their first goal

Josant gave the home team the lead in the final stretch of the first half
Photo: Elche FC
Photo: Elche FC
3:34 PM2 months ago

51'

Pedro Bigas' shot after an individual play ended up going over the goal;
3:34 PM2 months ago

Changes at Elche

Edgar Badia, Guti, Lucas Boye;, Pere Milla, Josan, Roger, Clerc left, in their place came Werner, Quina, Collado, Fidel, Eze Ponce, Pol Lirola, Lautaro
 
3:32 PM2 months ago

THE SECOND PART BEGAN

Several changes at the start of the second half
3:08 PM2 months ago

END OF THE FIRST PART

The first 45 minutes end with a minimum advantage for Elche;
3:06 PM2 months ago

45'

The referee has added a three-minute time limit;
3:06 PM2 months ago

GOOOAALL

Josant beats the rival goalkeeper in a one-on-one to put Elche ahead 
 
3:00 PM2 months ago

40'

Five minutes to the end of the first half and the score remains tied at 0-0;
2:57 PM2 months ago

37'

Long ball to Rodrigo, but goalkeeper Edgar Badia came out and grabbed the ball;
2:52 PM2 months ago

32'

Pedro Bigas' shot was caught by Joel Robles 
2:48 PM2 months ago

28'

Raúl Guti gets the first yellow card of the match;
2:44 PM2 months ago

24'

Long shot from Roger, but the ball goes over the goal;
2:41 PM2 months ago

21'

Elche players asked for a penalty for a possible handball;
2:36 PM2 months ago

16'

Mascarell's shot goes over the goal;
2:32 PM2 months ago

10'

Changes in both teams due to injuries, in Leeds United enters Greenwood for Summerville, while in Elche enters Gonzalo Verdú for John 
2:26 PM2 months ago

5'

Chetauya was providential in keeping out the shot when Summerville was alone in front of the goalkeeper
2:24 PM2 months ago

GOAL ANNULLED

Boye's shot was saved by the goalkeeper, but the rebound was picked up by Milla, but the referee disallowed the goal for offside. 
2:20 PM2 months ago

THE MATCH BEGAN

Rodrigo put the ball into play so the first possession goes to Leeds United;
2:09 PM2 months ago

All set

The players are ready in the locker room ready for the start of the match;
2:01 PM2 months ago

Leeds United prepare for the end of the year against two Spanish rivals

In addition to Leeds United's friendly today against Elche, they will take on Real Sociedad next December 16, before playing two Premier League matches;
1:56 PM2 months ago

Pablo Machín makes his home debut

Elche's new coach will make his debut in front of his fans, in what will be the last home game for Elche in 2022.
Photo: Getty Images
Photo: Getty Images
1:51 PM2 months ago

The 𝗙𝗘𝗘𝗦𝗧𝗔 𝗗'𝗘𝗟𝗫 trophy is at stake.

Today is the LXI edition of the 𝗙𝗘𝗦𝗧𝗔 𝗗'𝗘𝗟𝗫 Trophy where the winner of the match will win the trophy.
Photo: Elche FC
Photo: Elche FC
1:46 PM2 months ago

XI Elche

This is Elche's starting line-up for the away game against Leeds
Photo: Elche
Photo: Elche
1:41 PM2 months ago

XI Leeds United

Leeds United will play with this eleven in their visit to Spain.
Photo; Leeds United
Photo; Leeds United
1:36 PM2 months ago

1 hour

In 1 hour the match between Elche and Leeds United will start, both the preview and the minute by minute of the match can be followed here on VAVEL 
 
1:31 PM2 months ago

Stay tuned to follow Elche vs Leeds United

In a few moments we will share with you the starting lineups for Elche vs Leeds United as well as the latest news from the Martínez Valero. Don't miss any details of the match with VAVEL's minute-by-minute live online coverage.
1:26 PM2 months ago

How to watch Elche vs Leeds United?

If you want to watch Elche vs Leeds United it will not be available on TV 

If you want to watch it on the internet,VAVEL;is your best option.

1:21 PM2 months ago

What time is the Elche vs Leeds United in Friendly match?

This is the kick-off time of the match in several countries:
Argentina: 4:15 p.m.
Australia: 6:15 a.m. 
Bolivia: 3:15 p.m. 
Brazil: 4:15 p.m.
Chile: 4:15 p.m. 
Colombia: 2:15 p.m. 
Ecuador: 2:15 p.m. 
Spain: 8:15 p.m. 
United States (New York): 2:15 p.m. 
United States (Los Angeles): 11:15 a.m. 
India: 1:15 a.m. 
Japan: 4:15 a.m. 
Mexico: 1:15 p.m. 
Nigeria: 8:15 p.m. 
Paraguay: 4:15 p.m. 
Peru: 2:15 p.m.
United Kingdom: 7:15 p.m.
1:16 PM2 months ago

Player to watch at Leeds United

Rodrigo is the fourth-highest scorer in the Premier League with nine goals and one assist, second only to Ivan Toney. Kane and Haaland. The 31-year-old Spanish striker comes from scoring a brace in his most recent match, although it was not enough to prevent his team from losing.
Photo: Getty Images
Photo: Getty Images
1:11 PM2 months ago

Player to follow in Elche

Pere Milla is Elche's top scorer with three goals and one assist. It should be noted that the Spanish striker has contributed in four of the 10 goals scored by Elche in the league competition. Although he has not scored since October 23 in which his team drew 2-2 against Espanyol, he has not scored in the league.
Photo: Getty Images
Photo: Getty Images
1:06 PM2 months ago

How are Leeds United coming along?

The English team has just lost 4-3 against Tottenham in their last match, even though they were leading in the 76th minute. They have also been eliminated in the EFL Carabao Cup by Wolves in the round of 32. They are 15th in the Premier League standings with 15 points, just two points clear of the relegation zone and 11 points off the European places.
1:01 PM2 months ago

How does Elche arrive?

Elche comes from beating West Bromwich in a friendly match by the minimum and thanks to the goal of Ezequiel Ponce. Meanwhile, in their last official match they qualified for the next round of the Copa del Rey by beating Alcora 3-0. However, in LaLiga Santander they have three defeats and still do not know what it means to win, that is why they are at the bottom of the table with only 4 points and eight points away from the relegation places;
12:56 PM2 months ago

Background

This will be the first time in history that Elche and Leeds United will face each other. Elche has only met once against an English team, West Bromwich, and they beat them 1-0 on December 2. While Leeds United has played against Spanish opponents 22 times with a balance of six wins, seven draws and nine defeats;
12:51 PM2 months ago

Venue: The match will be played at the Martínez Valero stadium, which was inaugurated in September 1976 and has a capacity of 31388 spectators.

Photo: Elche FC
Photo: Elche FC
12:46 PM2 months ago

Preview of the match

Elche and Leeds United will meet in a friendly match to take advantage of the stoppage for the Qatar 2022 World Cup;
 
12:41 PM2 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.COM's LIVE coverage of Elche vs Leeds United in a Friendly Match

My name is Manuel Carmona Hidalgo and I will be your antifrión for this match. We will offer you the analysis prior to the match and news here; live from VAVEL.
 
VAVEL Logo