Highlights Women's individual archery in Tokyo 2020
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

2:34 AM2 months ago

Relive it again

2:32 AM2 months ago

Thanks

Thank you for following the minute by minute activity of Mexican Alejandra Valencia in individual women's archery at the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games.
2:29 AM2 months ago

Game over

Mackensie eliminated Mexico's Alejandra Valencia because her arrow was closer to the center.
2:28 AM2 months ago

Tie-breaking arrow

Mackenzie Brown 10

Alejandra Valencia 10
Tied game

2:25 AM2 months ago

5th set

Mackenzie Brown 8 10 10 28

Alejandra Valencia 10 8 9 9 27

Tied game

2:23 AM2 months ago

4th set

Mackenzie Brown 8 9 9 10 27

Alejandra Valencia 9 9 9 27
Again the set is tied

2:21 AM2 months ago

3rd set

Mackenzie Brown 9 8 10 10 27

Alejandra Valencia 10 10 10 30

Mexican takes the set with perfect shots

2:19 AM2 months ago

2nd set

Mackenzie Brown 9 9 9 9 27

Alejandra Valencia 10 10 7 27


Second draw of the match

2:16 AM2 months ago

1st set

Mackenzie Brown 9 9 9 9 27

Alejandra Valencia 9 10 8 27

Tied first set.

2:13 AM2 months ago

They have arrived

Alejandra Valencia and Mackenzie Brown are already on the court to shoot the arrows in the round of 16.
2:09 AM2 months ago

Minutes Away

Now it is the turn of Mexico's Alejandra Valencia, who is looking for a place in the quarterfinals.
2:04 AM2 months ago

The second match

Korea's An San had no trouble defeating India's Kumari by a score of 6-0.
1:59 AM2 months ago

4Q 02:23

Stewart is still on fire and puts two more points on the board.
1:54 AM2 months ago

First game of the quarterfinals

Russia's Osipova pulled off a major upset by defeating Korea's Cheyoung by a score of 7-1.
1:49 AM2 months ago

Next meeting

Alejandra Valencia will face American Mackenzie Brown in the quarterfinal round at 1:15 a.m. Mexico time, 2:15 a.m. Eastern time in the United States.
1:44 AM2 months ago

Still alive

Alejandra Valencia advanced to the quarterfinals by a score of 6-0 against France's Barbelin.
1:39 AM2 months ago

3rd set

Barbelin 10 8 8 26

Valencia 9 9 9 27

Mexico is in the quarterfinals

1:34 AM2 months ago

2nd set

Barbelan 8 8 10 26

Valencia 9 10 9 28

Mexico takes the second set.

1:29 AM2 months ago

1st SET

Barbelin 9 7 9 25

Valencia 10 9 10 29

México gana el primer set.

1:24 AM2 months ago

They are already here

Mexico's Alejandra Valencia and France's Lisa Barbelin are already on the field.
1:19 AM2 months ago

Second game

American Mackenzie defeated Lin Chia-En 6-2 to advance to the quarterfinals.
1:14 AM2 months ago

Game over

In the first game of the day, Kumari of India defeated Russia's Perova 6-2 to advance to the quarterfinals.
1:09 AM2 months ago

Imposing

Valencia is the only Mexican competitor to survive to Tokyo 2020 after Aida Roman and Ana Vazquez were eliminated in the preliminary rounds.
1:04 AM2 months ago

The first confrontation

Kumari of India and Perova of Russia will open the day's action in the round of 16 in women's individual archery.
12:59 AM2 months ago

Start

Today Mexico wants another medal and hopes are pinned on what Alejandra Valencia can do. We begin with the coverage.
12:54 AM2 months ago

Tune in here Women's individual archery Live Score

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Women's individual archery Olympic Games 2020.
12:49 AM2 months ago

What time is Women's individual archery matches for 2020 Olympic Games?

This is the start time of the event Women's individual archery of 29th July in several countries:

Argentina: 9:50 PM.

Bolivia: 8:50 PM in Marca Claro.

Brazil: 9:50 PM in Marca Claro.

Chile: 8:50 PM in Marca Claro.

Colombia: 7:50 PM in Marca Claro.

Ecuador: 7:50 PM in Marca Claro.

USA (ET): 8:50 PM in NBC.

Spain: 2:50 AM.

Mexico: 7:50 PM in Marca Claro.

Paraguay: 9:50 PM in Marca Claro.

Peru: 7:450 PM in Marca Claro.

Uruguay: 9:50 PM in Marca Claro.

12:44 AM2 months ago

The rest of the round of 16

These will be the remaining clashes in the round of 16:

Deepika Kumari (India) vs Ksenia Perova (Russia)

Mckenzie Brown (USA) vs Chia-En Lin (Chinese Taipei)

San An (Korea) vs Ren Hayakawa (Japan)

Hanna Marusava (Belarus) vs Lucilla Boari (Italy)

Elena Osipova (Russia) vs Bryony Pitman (Great Britain)

Cheyoung Kang (Korea) vs Yasemin Anagoz (Tunisia)

Jiaxin Wu (China) vs Miki Nakamura (Japan)

12:39 AM2 months ago

When and at what time will Alejandra Valencia compete?

Mexico's Alejandra Valencia will be in action this Thursday at 7:56 p.m. (Mexico Central Time) and 8:56 p.m. (US Eastern Time) where she will face France's Lisa Barbelin.
12:34 AM2 months ago

With medal expectations

After winning the bronze medal in mixed teams alongside Luis Alvarez, Mexico's Alejandra Valencia has a chance to reach the medals, since yesterday she defeated Belarusian Karyna Kazlouskaya 6-0 and Karyna Dziominskaya 7-3.

12:29 AM2 months ago

Eliminated

Two of the three Mexicans have already been eliminated from any medal possibility. The first of them was Aida Roman who, despite winning her first match 6-2 against Rihab Elwalid of Tunisia, lost in the second round against Bryony Pitman of Great Britain by the same score.

Meanwhile, the young Ana Vazquez could not overcome the first phase after losing to the Brazilian Marcelle dos Santos by a score of 6-4.

12:24 AM2 months ago

The definition

This day, women's archery makes its farewell to the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games, but not before giving a medal to the women's individual champion, highlighting that this day will start from the round of 16.
12:19 AM2 months ago

Kick-off time

The Women's individual archery will be played at the Yumenoshima final field, in Tokyo, Japan. The kick-off is scheduled at 8:50 pm ET.
12:14 AM2 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the 2020 Olympic Games: Women's individual archery!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo