Highlights and best moments: Paris-Roubaix 2022

ADVERTISEMENT

11:30 AMa month ago

Thanks

Our coverage of Paris-Roubaix 2022 comes to an end.

Thanks for joining us! Stay tuned to VAVEL.com to keep up to date with the world of sport.

11:18 AMa month ago

🔟🏁 This is how the top 10 of the race

10:54 AMa month ago

🥇🏁 VAN BAARLE WINS!

INEOS WINS! Dylan Van Baarle wins the 2022 edition of Paris-Roubaix! The Dutchman arrives alone.
10:52 AMa month ago

🏁 1 km to go

Last kilometer of the race! Dylan van Baarle entered the Roubaix velodrome.
10:52 AMa month ago

🏁 1,5 km to go

We've arrived in Roubaix! Last sector of pavé! It lasts 300 meters. Dylan van Baarle has more than a minute's lead. The first chasing group is starting to move towards the finish.
10:46 AMa month ago

🏁 7 km to go

UNCLEAR! A fan causes Yves Lampaert to fall. What bad luck for the Quick-Step Alpha Vinyl rider.
10:43 AMa month ago

🏁 8,3 km to go

We arrive at the sector 2, 1.4 km long, paved sector 2 in Willems à Hem. Van Baarle holds a 57-second lead over Mohoric and Lampaert. Further back, 1:11 behind Van Aert, Küng and Devriendt.
10:37 AMa month ago

🏁 14,2 km to go

Paved sector 3... The race is slowly coming to an end, with crashes, punctures, everything... And yet the weather has been very favorable.
10:34 AMa month ago

🏁 17,2 km to go

We enter sector 5 of pavé. Carrefour de l'Arbre, the last five-star difficulty. Dylan van Baarle marches alone in the lead of the race.
10:28 AMa month ago

🏁 20 km to go

We entered sector 5 of the pavé in Camphin-en-Pévèle, classified as four-star. It lasts 1.8 km.
10:22 AMa month ago

🏁 24,3 km to go

We entered sector 6 on the pavé. Dylan van Baarle joined the lead group. 1.1 km long in this zone.
10:19 AMa month ago

🏁 26,7 km to go

Zone 7 of pavé in Cysoing à Bourghelles. Yves Lampaert (Quick-Step Alpha Vinyl) and Matej Mohoric (Bahrain Victorious) caught Tom Devriendt (Intermarché-Wanty Gobert) in the lead of the race.
10:13 AMa month ago

🏁 31 km to go

10 riders make up the group chasing Tom Devriendt:

Mathieu van der Poel (Alpecin-Fenix), Wout van Aert (Jumbo-Visma), Stefan Küng (Groupama-FDJ), Dylan van Baarle (Ineos Grenadiers), Laurent Pichon (Arkéa-Samsic) Ben Turner (Ineos Grenadiers), Yves Lampaert (Quick-Step Alpha Vinyl), Matej Mohoric (Bahrain Victorious), Jasper Stuyven (Trek-Segafredo) and Adrien Petit (Intermarché-Wanty Gobert).

10:09 AMa month ago

🏁 33,7 km to go

Templeuve is sector 8 of pavé. It barely lasts 500 meters. Devriendt is riding alone after a puncture by Mohoric. The leader is 27 seconds ahead of his pursuers.
10:06 AMa month ago

🏁 39 km to go

We enter zone 9 of pavé. 1.4 km long. Mohoric and Devriendt are leading the race.
9:54 AMa month ago

🏁 50 km to go

There is less than a minute between the first chasing group and the leading riders. The peloton is more than a minute behind.
9:25 AMa month ago

🏁 60 km to go

New paved sector, now in Orchies, with three stars in terms of difficulty. Two minutes difference between the leaders and the peloton.
9:22 AMa month ago

🏁 70 km to go

There are three riders in the lead. We are about to finish a new paved zone. Two minutes behind us are the chasers.
9:00 AMa month ago

🏁 82,2 km to go

We enter sector 17... Grade 4 stars of difficulty and 3.5 km long.
8:51 AMa month ago

🏁 90 km to go

Four riders survive at the head of the peloton. Davide Ballerini suffered a puncture and was left behind.
8:44 AMa month ago

🏁 95 km to go

The 19th pavé sector begins... It's the Arenberg forest, one of the most awaited sectors... 2.3 km long.
8:40 AMa month ago

🏁 100 km to go

Zone 20 of the pavé is over. There was movement in the chasing group. Connor Swift (Arkéa-Samsic) and Nils Politt (Bora-Hansgrohe) broke away to chase the lead group.
8:36 AMa month ago

🏁 103,6 km to go

Beginning of zone 20 of pavement. 2.5 km long.
8:33 AMa month ago

🏁 105 km to go

There are five riders at the head of the race.

Davide Ballerini (Quick-Step Alpha Vinyl), Matej Mohoric (Bahrain Victorious), Casper Pedersen (Team DSM), Tom Devriendt (Intermarché-Wanty Gobert) and Laurent Pichon (Arkéa-Samsic).

They are now half a minute ahead of the rest of the group and one minute ahead of the rest of the peloton.

8:30 AMa month ago

Those who have dropped out of the competition

Anthony Turgis

Clément Davy

Pascal Ackermann

Chun-Kai Feng (Not in the start)

8:24 AMa month ago

🏁 116 km to go

Zone 21 of pavé for the leading group of the race is over. The next zone will start with 103.6 km to go.
8:18 AMa month ago

🏁 117 km to go

Bad luck for Jens Reynders! He has suffered a puncture and consequently, the advantage he had over his pursuers.
8:16 AMa month ago

Group of chasers

Timo Roosen and Mike Teunissen (Jumbo-Visma), Filippo Ganna, Ben Turner and Dylan Van Baarle (Ineos Grenadiers) Davide Ballerini, Yves Lampaert, Florian Sénéchal and Jannik Steimle (Quick-Step Alpha Vinyl), Maciej Bodnar, Daniel Oss and Niki Terpstra (TotalEnergies), Nikias Arndt (Team DSM), Sebastian Langeveld, Stefan Bissegger (EF Education-EasyPost), Juan Sebastian Molano (UAE Team Emirates), Max Kanter (Movistar Team), are the riders chasing Jens Reynders (Sport Vlaanderen). They are 41 seconds behind.

This was the breakaway that was formed from the start of the race.

8:11 AMa month ago

Carreer status

There are 121 kilometers to go in the race. Jens Reynders of Sport Vlaanderen is the only leader by now, but with just 30 seconds to go he has almost 20 riders chasing him.

There are 30 zones of pavé, numbered backwards, we are close to the ninth zone (22).

8:06 AMa month ago

Welcome back

We are now ready to bring you the actions of this edition of Paris-Roubaix.
3:13 AMa month ago

Tune in here the stage 1 ot the Paris Nice Live Stream!

In a few moments we will share with you live coverage of the Paris-Roubaix 2022, as well as the latest information between Compiègne and Roubaix. Don't miss a single detail of the live race updates and commentary from VAVEL's coverage.
3:08 AMa month ago

How to watch Paris-Roubaix Live Stream on TV and Online?

If you want to watch the Paris Nice, your option is NBC Sports.

If you want to watch it online, VAVEL USA is your best option.

3:03 AMa month ago

What time is the Paris-Roubaix?

This is the start time of the Paris-Roubaix of April 17th 2022 in several countries:

Argentina: 8:30 AM on Star +
Bolivia: 7:30 AM on Star +
Brazil: 8:30 AM on Star +
Chile: 7:30 AM on Star +
Colombia: 6:30 AM on Caracol TV and Star +
Ecuador: 6:30 AM on ESPN and Star +
USA (ET): 7:30 AM on NBC Sports
Spain: 1:30 PM on Teledeporte and EITB
Mexico: 6:30 AM on Star +
Paraguay: 7:30 AM on Star +
Peru: 6:30 AM on Star +
Uruguay: 8:30 AM on Star +

2:58 AMa month ago

Prize Money

Paris-Roubaix is demanding, but has considerable prize money. A total of € 91,000 in prize money will be awarded. The winner will receive one third (€ 30,000), the second € 22,000, the third € 15,000, the fourth € 7,500, the fifth € 3,200 starting from the sixth place from € 1,700 decreasing to the 20th place rider who receives € 500.
2:53 AMa month ago

List of participants

2:48 AMa month ago

Info

170 riders will start the 119th edition of Paris-Roubaix tomorrow, right in front of the Château de Compiègne, three years after the race’s last Spring edition. The sun is expected to greet the riders as they head for a 257,2-kilometer ride that includes 54,8 km worth of cobblestones.

The much-anticipated duel between Mathieu van der Poel and Wout van Aert might catch some eyes tomorrow, even though the Belgian rider’s build-up for the Hell of the North has been hindered by Covid-19.

2:43 AMa month ago

Route

2:38 AMa month ago

Last 10 winners

2011: Johan Vansummeren (Belgium)

2012: Tom Boonen (Belgium)

2013: Fabian Cancellara (Switzerland)

2014: Niki Terpstra (Netherlands)

2015: John Degenkolb (Germany)

2016: Mathew Hayman (Australia)

2017: Greg Van Avermaet (Belgium)

2018: Peter Sagan (Slovakia)

2019: Philippe Gilbert (Belgium)

2021: Sonny Colbrelli (Italy)

2:33 AMa month ago

Current champion

The current champion of the competition is Sonny Colbrelli. The Italian rider won the 2021 edition in the service of the Bahrain Victorious team after 6 hours, one minute and 57 seconds.
2:28 AMa month ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com's coverage of the 2022 Paris-Roubaix, between Compiègneand Roubaix

My name is Jhonatan Martinez and I will be your host for this stage. We'll be bringing you preview analysis, updates and live news here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo