Highlights: Celtics 99-75 Knicks in NBA
Photo: Reproduction/Sportskeeda

ADVERTISEMENT

10:57 PM5 months ago

Key performances

Celtics: Jaylen Brown (22 pts, 11 rebounds, 11 assists), Jayson Tatum (19 pts), Josh Richardson (17 pts)

Knicks: RJ Barrett (19 pts, 6 rebounds), Julius Randle (13 pts, 12 rebounds)

10:52 PM5 months ago

Game stats

Celtics x Knicks

FG: 47.4% x 36.7%

FT: 15-17 x 6-15

Rebounds: 50 x 51

Assists: 26 x 13

Blocks: 8 x 4

10:48 PM5 months ago

Standings

Standings provided by SofaScore LiveScore
10:46 PM5 months ago

About it all

Celtics dominate the Knicks at home and the two teams have now 19 victories each. New York is still ahead, in the 10th seed of the East, because they played fewer games so far.

Jaylen Brown was a highlight, with a triple-double.

10:42 PM5 months ago

Game over

Celtics 99 x 75 Knicks
10:40 PM5 months ago

Bench players on the field

The two teams put their starters to rest given Boston's lead and the few ammount of time to the end
10:37 PM5 months ago

Mitchell Robinson

The center grabs the rebound and dunks in two consecutive possessions
10:32 PM5 months ago

Dennis Schroder

The guard passes through all the defense, rotation from outside, and goes for the layup
10:27 PM5 months ago

Timeout

Game paused with less than seven minutes left on the clock. Boston open 20 ahead.
10:25 PM5 months ago

Alec Burks

Knicks players gets three free throws after receiving a foul at the three line. All converted.
10:20 PM5 months ago

Bench points

Celtics 24 x 6 Knicks
10:16 PM5 months ago

End of the third quarter

Celtics lead by 16
10:15 PM5 months ago

Jaylen Brown

Shooting guard close to a triple-double: 16 pts, 9 rebounds, 11 assists
10:08 PM5 months ago

Timeout Knicks

Celtics open 18 ahead and NY takes a timeout
10:07 PM5 months ago

Assists

Celtics 19 x 11 Knicks
10:02 PM5 months ago

Two plus the foul

RJ Barrett gets inside, converts for two and still gets the foul. He reaches 15 points in the game.
9:58 PM5 months ago

Air ball

RJ Barrett from the back door, attempts from half distance and the ball doesn't even touch the rim
9:53 PM5 months ago

Second half begins

Third quarter in action
9:36 PM5 months ago

Halftime

Celtics 44 x 42 Knicks
9:31 PM5 months ago

Celtics lead

The home team is ahead for the first time, by 4
9:26 PM5 months ago

Game paused

Referees pause the game to review a call about a foul
9:22 PM5 months ago

Alley-oop

Jaylen throws high, over the defense, to Robert Williams III and he dunks with one hand
9:20 PM5 months ago

Bad pass

Julius Randle throws the ball directly into Jaylen Brown's hand
9:15 PM5 months ago

Timeout on the floor

Knicks ahead by 3
9:14 PM5 months ago

Bad pass

Richardson tries a fast past to the attack and turns the ball over
9:11 PM5 months ago

FG

Celtics 36.8% x 50% Knicks
9:04 PM5 months ago

End of the first quarter

Knicks lead by 5
8:58 PM5 months ago

Timeout on the floor

Less than two minutes left in the third quarter
8:54 PM5 months ago

Fouls

Celtics 0 x 4 Knicks
8:52 PM5 months ago

Scored and complained

Jason Tatum converts for three, complains a possible foul and the referees don't call it
8:47 PM5 months ago

Shot clock

Knicks pass the ball and don't shoot within the time
8:46 PM5 months ago

Marcus Smart

Celtics players goes inside, tries the reverse and doesn't convert, but he gets the foul
8:40 PM5 months ago

Ball goes up

The game begins
8:29 PM5 months ago

Celtics starters

7:59 PM5 months ago

Fournier out

Questionable until now, Knicks players is confirmed as unavailable (contused left thigh)
7:52 PM5 months ago

Good evening

We are moments away from the game. Stay tuned.
7:46 PM5 months ago

Tune in here Celtics vs Knicks Live Score

The ball goes up at 7:30pm (ET) in Boston. Do not miss a detail of the match Boston Celtics - New York Knicks live updates and commentaries of VAVEL.
7:41 PM5 months ago

How to watch Celtics - Knicks Live Stream on TV and Online?

If you want to directly stream it: NBA TV.

If you want to watch it on the internet, VAVEL US is your best option!

7:36 PM5 months ago

What time is Celtics-Knicks match for NBA?

This is the start time of the game Celtics vs Knicks on January 8th, 2022, in several countries:

Argentina: 9:30 PM in NBA League Pass

Bolivia: 8:30 PM in NBA League Pass
Brazil: 9:30 PM in ESPN 2 / Star+
Chile: 9:30 PM in NBA League Pass
Colombia: 7:30 PM in NBA League Pass
Ecuador: 7:30 PM in NBA League Pass
USA (ET): 7:30 PM in NBA TV

Mexico: 6:30 PM in NBA League Pass
Spain: 1:30 AM (Sunday) in NBA League Pass
Paraguay: 9:30 PM in NBA League Pass
Peru: 7:30 PM in NBA League Pass
Uruguay: 9:30 PM in NBA League Pass
Venezuela: 8:30 PM in NBA League Pass

7:31 PM5 months ago

Celtics vs Knicks Prediction

The Celtics have a little upper hand in this one, given they play at home and that the opponents can't count with Derrick Rose and Kemba Walker.

However, the teams campaigns are pretty even right now, so much that they are playing tonight for the 10th seed in the East, with just one position and one victory separating them.

So this one will be interesting to watch.

7:26 PM5 months ago

Latest games between Celtics vs Knicks

The last time the two teams met was two days ago, in the Madison Square Garden, in New York. The Knicks won by a lead of 3.

Other two games between them already happened this season, being on December 18th in the same location of tonight's game, and on October 20th in the Garden. The home team won in both occasions.

7:21 PM5 months ago

Key player of New York:Evan Fournier

The Knicks small forward has been crutial to the team in all of the three games played against the Celtics so far in the season. In the last one, he scored 41 points.

In average, he had on all of the three games: 

35.0 PPG
6.7 3PG
55.4 FG%
54.1 3P%

So his presence tonight, that is still not certain as already mentioned below, will be a key factor for the visiting ones.

7:16 PM5 months ago

Key player of Boston:Jayson Tatum

The 23-year-old star played incredibly in the last game between the teams, two days ago, and almost won the game for the Celtics. He had 36 points, six rebounds and nine assists.

We will see if he repeats the high level performance tonight.

7:11 PM5 months ago

Predicted lineups of Celtics vs Knicks

Boston: G - Marcus Smart | G - Jaylen Brown | F - Jayson Tatum | F - Al Horford | C - Robert Williams.

New York: G - Alec Burks | G - Evan Fournier | F - RJ Barrett | F - Julius Randle | C - Mitchell Robinson.

7:06 PM5 months ago

Who will referee the game?

The crew chief for this Celtics vs Knicks will be Pat Fraher; Aaron Smith, referee; Jenna Reneau, umpire.
7:01 PM5 months ago

Knicks report

Out: Derrick Rose (recovering from right ankle surgery)

         Kemba Walker (knee)

Questionable: Nerlens Noel (conditioning)

                            Evan Fournier (thigh)

6:56 PM5 months ago

Celtics report

Payton Pritchard (placed in the league's health and safety protocols) and Brodric Thomas (back) are both out of tonight's game.
6:51 PM5 months ago

The match will be played at the TD Garden

The Celtics vs Knicks match will be played at the TD Garden, in Boston, with a capacity of 19,580 people.

The home team has a 11-8 record there so far in the season, while the Knicks are 10-9 on the road.

6:46 PM5 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the NBA match: Boston Celtics vs New York Knicks Live Updates!

My name is Gustavo Cipriano and I’ll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL…

Tonight, the Boston Celtics play host to the New York Knicks. The two teams are one position away from each other, in the current 10th and 11th seeds in the East, and with one victory of difference in their campaigns - Knicks with 19-20 and Celtics, 18-21. So today, they fight for the last position in the play-in zone

VAVEL Logo