Summary and highlights of Alkmaar 2-1 Celtic
Source: Apuestas Deportivas 

ADVERTISEMENT

4:11 PM24 days ago

Thank you all!

Thank you all for joining us in this intense duel, it has been a pleasure to be with all of you. ¡WE'LL SEE YOU!
4:10 PM24 days ago

Summary

AZ wins but it is not enough to be in the draw, Celtic will know tomorrow their group opponents;
4:04 PM24 days ago

Final stretch

Alkmaar is still trying and is only one goal away from forcing extra time;
 
3:56 PM24 days ago

79' AZ missed the target

A clear chance for the Dutch team with a pass to the second by Sam Beukema to Poku, who incomprehensibly sends the ball over the goal;
3:50 PM24 days ago

75' AZ substitution

 

3:32 PM24 days ago

53' Alkmaar tighten their grip

Zakaria Aboukhal gets to the hanging cross, but Hart with a good save prevents the goal. 
3:20 PM24 days ago

Second part starts

The second 45 minutes start with the tie still to be decided, AZ is one goal away from forcing extra time;
 
3:04 PM24 days ago

Rest

 

3:03 PM24 days ago

AZ players celebrating a goal

Source: AZ Alkmaar
Source: AZ Alkmaar
3:02 PM24 days ago

43' Another arrival of the Dutch team

Good shot by Zakaria Aboukhalal, but Hart with a good save prevents the goal;
2:46 PM24 days ago

29' AZ almost scores a third

Koopmeiners from the edge of the air takes a shot that goes narrowly wide of the right post. 
2:45 PM24 days ago

28' Good chance for Celtic

Ralston gets his head to a good cross, but his shot goes narrowly wide;
2:42 PM24 days ago

25' AZ gets its second

Suguwara's cross into the area and Starfelst's attempted clearance puts the ball into his own net;
2:33 PM24 days ago

17' AZ chance

Suguwara's shot from inside the area, but his shot goes wide of the goal defended by Hart;
2:32 PM24 days ago

The tying goal

 

2:23 PM24 days ago

7' AZ equalizes

Aboukhial ties the match, after goalkeeper Hart's blunder.
2:20 PM24 days ago

0-1

 

2:20 PM24 days ago

2' The first goal of the match arrived

Abada assists Furuhashi, who makes no mistake to put the Scots ahead;
1:43 PM24 days ago

All set at Afas Stadium

Both teams are already at the stage where they will play their pass to the group stage;
1:43 PM24 days ago

Celtic news

The only novelty in the eleven of the Scottish team is the entry of Abada in place of Forrest;
1:42 PM24 days ago

AZ news

Two new players in the Dutch team, Witry and Karlsson, who are both different from the first leg;
 
1:42 PM24 days ago

Celtic lineup

 

1:42 PM24 days ago

AZ Lineup

 

8:24 PM25 days ago

Where and how to watch Alkmaar vs Celtic ?

The match will be playedá at 14:15 ET hours  and couldá be seen on Premier Sports.

However,  a good option is to follow it through  VAVEL. com.
 

8:19 PM25 days ago

What time is AZ vs Celtic?

 

This is the kickoff time for the AZ vs Celtic match on August 26 in several countries:

Argentina: 14:15 AM
Bolivia: 14:15 AM
Brazil: 15:15 AM
Chile: 14:15 AM
Colombia: 13:15 AM
Ecuador: 13:15 AM
USA (ET): 14:15 AM
Spain: 20:15 PM
Mexico: 13:15 AM
Paraguay: 14:15 AM
Peru: 14:15 AM
Uruguay: 14:15 AM
Venezuela: 14:15 AM
England : 19.15 AM
Australia : 04:15 AM
India: 23:45 AM

8:14 PM25 days ago

Celtic manager's statement

 

8:09 PM25 days ago

Images from the last training session before the clash against Celtic

 

8:04 PM25 days ago

How is Celtic coming along?

The Scottish team comes into this match in a good moment of form with six consecutive winning matches. In their national league they are in fourth place;
7:59 PM25 days ago

How does Alkmaar arrive?

Alkmaar is coming off two consecutive defeats, losing the first leg and the opening match against Waalwijk;
7:54 PM25 days ago

First leg

In the first leg, the Scottish side won thanks to goals from Furuhashi and James Forrest and are well placed to advance to the Europa League group stage.
7:49 PM25 days ago

Headquarters

The match will be played at the Afas Stadium in the city of the Netherlands;
7:44 PM25 days ago

Preview of the game

Alkmaar and Celtic face each other in the second leg of the second leg of the Europa League qualifiers.
 
7:39 PM25 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.COM's LIVE coverage of the Alkmaar vs Celtic Europa League match.

My name is Manuel Carmona Hidalgo and I will be your antifriacute; n for this match. We will offer you the pre-match analysis and news hereí live from VAVEL.
 
VAVEL Logo