Highlights and goals: Paraguay 1-1 Colombia in 2022 World Cup Qualifiers
Image: Twitter Selección Colombia

ADVERTISEMENT

6:56 PM10 days ago

Goals and Highlights

8:17 PM13 days ago

End of transmission

We end the coverage of the 1-1 draw between Paraguay and Colombia in the sixth matchday of the South American Qualifiers for the Qatar 2022 World Cup. We invite you to stay connected to VAVEL with all the information from the world of sports. 
8:11 PM13 days ago

Statistics of the match

Goals: 1 Paraguay - Colombia 1

Possession: 54% Paraguay - Colombia 56%.

Total Shots: 7 Paraguay - Colombia 20

Shots on goal: 3 Paraguay - Colombia 7

Total Passes: 440 Paraguay - Colombia 364

Fouls: 17 Paraguay - Colombia 4

8:04 PM13 days ago

Match ends

Paraguay and Colombia tied 1-1, the goals of the game were scored by Juan Guilermo Cuadrado for Colombia at minute 53' and Antonio Sanabria at minute 40' for Paraguay. 
7:54 PM13 days ago

Minute 90'

Five more minutes will be played in the match. 
7:42 PM13 days ago

Minute 80'

Double change in Colombia, Barrios and Uribe come out and Mejia and Cuellar enter the field. 
7:39 PM13 days ago

Minute 77'

Yellow card for Martínez in Colombia for a foul on Alderete.
7:36 PM13 days ago

Minute 74'

Paraguay tries to react to Colombia's initiative and attacks through the flanks. 
7:31 PM13 days ago

Minute 69'

Colombia has the initiative and is constantly reaching Paraguay's goal.
7:20 PM13 days ago

Minute 58'

Colombia has the initiative and is constantly reaching Paraguay's goal. 
7:16 PM13 days ago

Minute 52' | GOAL

Goal for Colombia, scored by Cuadrado from the penalty spot.
7:10 PM13 days ago

Second half starts

Paraguay leads 1-0 at the moment. 
6:57 PM13 days ago

First half statistics

Goals: 1 Paraguay - Colombia 0

Possession: 50,5% Paraguay - Colombia 49,5%.

Total Shots: 3 Paraguay - Colombia 10

Shots on goal: 2 Paraguay - Colombia 2

Total passes: 232 Paraguay - Colombia 220

Fouls: 8 Paraguay - Colombia 1

6:53 PM13 days ago

First half ends

Both teams go to their respective dressing rooms. 
6:47 PM13 days ago

Minute 45'

One more minute will be played in the first half.
6:41 PM13 days ago

Minute 40' | GOAL

Paraguay's goal was scored by Sanabria. 
6:36 PM13 days ago

Minute 35'

Colombia presses high when Paraguay has the ball and gets constant arrivals. 
6:31 PM13 days ago

Minute 30'

Colombia has the initiative but Paraguay closes the spaces in defense. 
6:23 PM13 days ago

Minute 23'

Free kick for Colombia for a foul on Cuadrado. 
6:19 PM13 days ago

Minute 20'

Colombia tries to get into Paraguay's territory by playing through the flanks.
6:12 PM13 days ago

Minute 12'

The possession changes and Colombia stops all its men in Paraguay's field. 
6:10 PM13 days ago

Minute 10'

Paraguay plays between its defenders and Colombia tries to press high. 
6:04 PM13 days ago

Minute 5'

The game is played in the middle of the field with constant changes of possession. 
6:00 PM13 days ago

Match starts

The ball rolls at the Defensores del Chaco Stadium.
5:55 PM13 days ago

Field trip

Both teams and the refereeing team take the field at the Defensores del Chaco Stadium. 
5:50 PM13 days ago

Pre-competition movements

Both teams warm up on the field at the Defensores del Chaco Stadium in the city of Asunción (Paraguay).
5:46 PM13 days ago

Substitutes in Colombia

Vargas, Quintero, Perlaza, Mosquera, Montero, Mejia, Martínez, Falcao, Díaz, Cuellar, Cuesta, Candelo.
5:44 PM13 days ago

Starters in Colombia

Roster: Ospina; Medina, Sánchez, Murillo, Tesillo; Cuadrado, Barrios, Uribe, Sinisterra; Borré, Borja.
Coach: Reinaldo Rueda Rivera.
5:37 PM13 days ago

Substitutes - Paraguay

Martinez, Sanchez, Samudio, Romero, Perez, Ortiz, Martinez, Caceres, Cardozo, Balbuena, Amarilla, Aguilar.
5:33 PM13 days ago

Starters in Paraguay

Roster: Silva; Rojas, Alderete, Gómez, Arzamendia; Villasanti, Gimenez, Morel; Romero, Sanabria, Romero.
Coach: Eduardo Berizo.
5:18 PM13 days ago

Get Ready!

In a few minutes we will share the line-ups and all the details of the match between Paraguay and Colombia.
8:07 PM14 days ago

How to watch Paraguay vs Colombia live on TV and online?

If you want to directly stream it the game Paraguay vs Colombia your option is: Fubo Sports Network
If you want to watch it online, VAVEL USA is your best option.
8:02 PM14 days ago

What time is the Paraguay vs Colombia match?

This is the kick-off time for the Paraguay vs Colombia match on September 5, 2021 in several countries:
Argentina: 19:00 hrs. - TyC sports
Bolivia: 18:00 hrs. - Tigo sports
Brazil: 19:00 hrs. - SporTV
Chile: 18:00 hrs. - TNT sports
Colombia: 17:00 hrs. - Caracol TV
Ecuador: 17:00 hrs. - 
Spain: 00:00 hrs. - Movistar +
Mexico: 17:00 hrs. - Sky HD
Paraguay: 18:00 hrs. - Tigo sports
Peru: 17:00 hrs. - Movistar play
Uruguay: 19:00 hrs. - VTV+
7:57 PM14 days ago

Referee's Team

Referee: Raphael Claus - BRA
Assistant Referee 1: Marcelo Van Gasse - BRA
Assistant Referee 2: Bruno Pires - BRA
Fourth official: Flavio De Souza - BRA
VAR: Wagner Reway - BRA
AVAR: Rodrigo Correa - BRA
International advisor: Roberto Perassi - BRA
Quality Manager: Carlos Astroza - CHI
7:52 PM14 days ago

Key player in Colombia

One of the most outstanding players in Colombia is Daniel Muñoz, the 25 year old right winger plays for Genk of Belgium and has played two games so far in the qualifying round. 
7:47 PM14 days ago

Key player in Paraguay

One of the most outstanding players in Paraguay is Gustavo Gómez, the 28-year-old central defender plays for Palmeiras of Brazil and has played six games so far in the qualifying round.
7:42 PM14 days ago

Position in the Qualifiers - Colombia

Colombia in the South American Qualifiers for the World Cup of Qatar 2022 is in fifth place with nine points, having won two matches, drawn three and lost two, and has a goal difference of -2.
7:37 PM14 days ago

Position in the Qualifiers - Paraguay

Paraguay currently occupies the sixth place in the South American Qualifiers for the 2022 World Cup in Qatar, having played seven matches in which it won one, drew four and lost two, leaving a balance of seven points and a goal difference of -3.
7:32 PM14 days ago

History Paraguay vs Colombia in the qualifiers

Both teams have met 24 times in the South American qualifiers for the World Cup, Paraguay has the advantage with 11 wins, there have been four draws and Colombia has won nine.
In terms of goals, Paraguay has 28 to Colombia's 26.
7:27 PM14 days ago

Last game - Colombia

The last match of the Colombian National Team was against Bolivia as visitors, the match ended in a 1-1 draw.
The formation in that match was:
Ospina; Muñoz, Sánchez, Murillo, Tesillo; Barrios, Uribe; Cuadrado, Quintero, Díaz; Martínez.
7:22 PM14 days ago

Last game - Paraguay

The last match of the Paraguay National Team was away against Ecuador, the match ended with a 2-0 defeat for Paraguay.
The formation in that match was:
Silva; Espinola, Balbuena, Alonso, Martínez; Arzamendia, Sánchez, Morel, Martínez; Amarilla, Romero.
7:17 PM14 days ago

The match will be played at the Defensores del Chaco Stadium

The match between Paraguay and Colombia will take place at the Defensores del Chaco Stadium in the city of Asunción (Paraguay). This stadium is where the Paraguayan National Team plays its home games, it was built in 1917 and has a capacity for approximately 42,000 spectators. 
7:12 PM14 days ago

Start of transmission

Hello everyone! Welcome to the live broadcast of the Bolivia vs Colombia match, valid for the ninth date of the South American Qualifying Round.
My name is Ismael Silva and I will be your host for this match. We will offer you pre-match analysis, score updates and live news, here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo