Highlights and goals: Morocco 5-0 Guinea-Bissau in African Qualifiers
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

4:56 PM18 days ago

Thanks

We thank you for your attention. To keep up to date with world soccer, stay tuned to VAVEL.COM.
4:56 PM18 days ago

END OF THE GAME ✅

Morocco scored and enjoyed the night in Rabat. The home side overwhelmed Guinea-Bissau 5-0.
4:53 PM18 days ago

90'⌚

The referee adds two more minutes
4:52 PM18 days ago

88'

Morocco keeps possession of the ball without depth while Guinea Bissau waits in its field. It seems that everything is defined
4:47 PM18 days ago

84' Marocco substitution 🔁

Out: Ryan Mmaee

In: Achraf Bencharki

4:45 PM18 days ago

82' MAROCCO GOOOOOOOOOOAL⚽

Munir El Haddadi receives a long pass, controls and shoots for Morocco's fifth of the match.
4:43 PM18 days ago

80' Guinea Bissau substitution 🔁

Out: Marcelo Djalo

In: Piqueti

4:42 PM18 days ago

78' Marocco substitutions 🔁

Out: Aymen Barkok and Ayoub El Kaabi
In: Selim Amallah and Sofiane Boufal
4:39 PM18 days ago

75'

Morocco backs off and the ball is in Guinea-Bissau's hands. The visitor is looking for the discount
4:33 PM18 days ago

70' Guinea Bissau substitutions 🔁

Out: Alexandre Mendy and Mama Balde

In: Rudinilson Silva and João Jaquité Rudinilson Silva and João Jaquité

4:30 PM18 days ago

67' Marocco substitution 🔁

Out: Ilyas Chair and Imran Louza

In: Munir El Haddadi and Fayçal Fajr

4:26 PM18 days ago

63' MAROCCO GOOOOOOOOOOOOAL ⚽

EL KAABI IS IN THE OPPONENT'S BOX, A CROSS IS SENT TO HIM AND HE FINISHES WITH A BEAUTIFUL SCISSORS KICK.

SCORES THE FOURTH OF THE MATCH

4:22 PM18 days ago

59'

Aymen Barkok's right-footed shot for Morocco ends up in the hands of the visiting goalkeeper.
4:19 PM18 days ago

57'

Attack by Guinea Bissau, Jorginho looks for a header and misses.
4:16 PM18 days ago

54' 🟨

Yellow card for Jorge Braíma Nogueira in Guinea Bissau.
4:12 PM18 days ago

49' MAROCCO GOOOOOOOOOOOOOAL ⚽

Ilyas Chaira scores a beautifully placed goal into the right corner of the opponent's goal.
4:09 PM18 days ago

47'

Chakla's shot for Morocco and goalkeeper Mendes makes a save.
4:08 PM18 days ago

THE SECOND HALF BEGINS🕕

Morocco moves the ball and the second half is underway
3:52 PM18 days ago

End of the first half ✅

Morocco goes into halftime with victory in the bag
3:51 PM18 days ago

45' MAROCCO GOOOOOOOOOOOAL ⚽

Imrân Louza scores second goal from penalty spot
3:50 PM18 days ago

44'🟨

Marcelo Djalo is fouled inside his own box and the referee blows for Morocco. Djalo is cautioned.
3:49 PM18 days ago

44'

MAMA BALDE HAS THE EQUALIZER FOR GUINEA BISSAU, BUT MISSES IT
3:46 PM18 days ago

41'

Everything goes to Morocco, attacks from the right are preferred by the home team
3:43 PM18 days ago

38'

Hakimi takes a free kick for Morocco and the ball goes wide.
3:41 PM18 days ago

36'🟨

Yellow card Mama Baldé in Guinea Bissau
3:40 PM18 days ago

35'

Morocco tries in all areas of the field, but Guinea Bissau prevents them from doing so with a strong defense.
3:36 PM18 days ago

31' MAROCCO GOOOOOOOOOOOOOAL ⚽

HAKIMI SHOOTS FROM OUTSIDE THE BOX TO SCORE MOROCCO'S FIRST OF THE MATCH
3:34 PM18 days ago

29'

Hakimi's cross, Romain Saïss' header and the ball refuses to enter Guinea-Bissau's goal
3:34 PM18 days ago

26'

Sofyan Amrabat's shot flies wide and goalkeeper Jonas Mendes saves Guinea Bissau.
3:28 PM18 days ago

22'

Imrân Louza grabs a rebound, shoots right-footed and misses Morocco's opening goal
3:24 PM18 days ago

18'

Mendy receives a pass into space in the Moroccan box, shoots and misses. Guinea Bissau's first
3:21 PM18 days ago

16'

HAKIMI WINS THE RIGHT FLANK, LATCHES ON AND SHOOTS, BUT THE BALL GOES WIDE.
3:20 PM18 days ago

14'

Achraf Hakimi's cross from the right flank for Morocco and the ball is held by Jonas Mendes
3:17 PM18 days ago

11'

Guinea-Bissau plays a 4-3-3 formation in defense, while Morocco has all its players grouped in the opponent's territory.
3:14 PM18 days ago

8'

Imrân Louza takes a free kick for Morocco and the ball passes close to Jonas Mendes' goal.
3:09 PM18 days ago

4'

Guinea Bissau can't get out of its own half, Morocco keeps the pressure high
3:07 PM18 days ago

2'

Imran Louza gets into scoring position, shoots at the Guinea Bissau goal and the visiting goalkeeper saves.
3:04 PM18 days ago

THE MATCH BEGINS🕕

Guinea Bissau moves the ball and the match is already being played on Moroccan territory
2:56 PM18 days ago

The match will be played

The teams take to the field and we will have a match
2:20 PM18 days ago

Guinea Bissau has not yet confirmed its starting team

With only minutes to go before kick-off, the Guinea-Bissau team has not made its starting line-up official. It should be recalled that hours before the match, 25 players and the coaching staff were poisoned by food poisoning.
2:18 PM18 days ago

Marocco starting XI



2:13 PM18 days ago

Statements by the coach of Guinea Bissau

"Fifteen minutes after leaving the table, the players and members of the technical staff began to feel stomach pains. Some had diarrhea and we had to go to the hospital. We stayed there until the early hours of Wednesday morning."

-Baciro Candé.

2:10 PM18 days ago

ATTENTION! LAST MINUTE

Hours before the match, the coaching staff and 25 players of Guinea Bissau were intoxicated after eating their food. The visiting team refuses to play the match.



 


 

1:57 PM18 days ago

Minutes left

Guinea-Bissau in the group stage of the second round of Group I in the African qualifiers for Qatar 2022. We will have all the information live from the Moulay Abdellah Stadium
6:26 AM18 days ago

Tune in here Morocco vs Guiné-BissauLive Score

Everything is ready to enjoy the FIFA World Cup Qualifiers match. Do not miss a detail of the match Morocco vs Guiné-Bissau  live updates and commentaries of VAVEL.com
6:21 AM18 days ago

How to watch Morocco vs Guiné-Bissau Live Stream on TV and Online?

If you want to watch the game Morocco vs Guiné-Bissau live on TV, your options is: FIFA TV.

If you want to directly stream it: Streaming services and FIFA app.

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL US is your best option!

6:16 AM18 days ago

What time is Morocco vs Guiné-Bissau for FIFA World Cup Qualifiers?

Argentina: 16:00 PM on FIFA TV
Bolivia: 15:00 PM on FIFA TV
Brazil: 16:00 PM on FIFA TV
Chile: 16:00 PM on FIFA TV
Colombia: 14:00 PM on FIFA TV
Ecuador: 14:00 PM on FIFA TV
United States (ET): 15:00 PM on FIFA TV
Spain: 21:00 PM on FIFA TV
Mexico: 14:00 AM on FIFA TV
Paraguay: 15:00 PM on FIFA TV
Peru: 14:00 AM on FIFA TV
Uruguay: 16:00 PM on FIFA TV
6:11 AM18 days ago

Guinea Bissau key player

Nanú is a right winger and winger who currently plays for FC Porto. He is Guinea Bissau's most important player thanks to his speed and great ability to change pace in one-on-one duels.
6:06 AM18 days ago

Morocco key player

Achraf Hakimi is the great figure of the Moroccan national team. The right back, who plays for Paris Saint-Germain, is the main manager of Moroccan attacks on that flank.
6:01 AM18 days ago

Latest games between Morocco vs Guiné-Bissau

In total, the two teams have met twice, leaving Morocco as the main beneficiary in the history.

Morocco has one win, they have drawn once and Guinea-Bissau has never won.

5:56 AM18 days ago

Guinea Bissau for the surprise

Guinea-Bissau is first in Group I of the African qualifiers in the quest for a place at the Qatar 2022 World Cup. Currently, this team has four points, although with one game more than Morocco. It hopes to spring a surprise on Moroccan soil.
5:51 AM18 days ago

Morocco to defend its home

Morocco will play its second match in Group I on the road to the Qatar 2022 World Cup. The Moroccan team is in second place with three points. It hopes to overcome Guinea-Bissau and thus take over the first position.
5:46 AM19 days ago

The match will be played at the Moulay Abdellah Stadium

The Moulay Abdellah Stadium is the most important sports venue in Morocco and is located in the city of Rabat. It has a maximum capacity of 52,000 people. It was inaugurated in 1983.


 

5:41 AM19 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the FIFA World Cup Qualifiers match, Morocco vs Guiné-Bissau live updates!

My name is Esteban Monsalve and I’ll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.com
VAVEL Logo