Highlights New Zealand 2-0 Gambia in Friendly Match
 Photo of a New Zealand friendly match // Source: New Zealand

ADVERTISEMENT

8:56 PM6 months ago

Highlights

1:58 PM6 months ago

End of the match

The match in Abu Dhabi is over. New Zealand beat Gambia 2-0, thanks to Wood's brace. Good image of Gambia who deserved to score at least one goal.
1:55 PM6 months ago

Four minutes added

The referee adds four extra minutes. We will go to the 94th minute
1:54 PM6 months ago

86'| Steve's miss

The one Steve had. Barrow gave a fantastic pass to Steve that left him alone without a goalkeeper. The striker instead of hitting it forward hit it back and missed on the same line.
1:51 PM6 months ago

84'|Occasions for both

Both had a chance to score. First New Zealand had one, but the visiting goalkeeper saved it. On the other side, the Gambian midfielder shot completely alone into the hands of Marinovic.
1:46 PM6 months ago

Ten minutes to go

With the match almost over, we reach the final stretch. Ten minutes to go until the end of the match in Abu Dhabi.
1:31 PM6 months ago

64'|Wood's goal

Goooool by Wood, he received a great through ball and dribbled past the goalkeeper to score the second for New Zealand and the second in his personal account.
1:22 PM6 months ago

56'| Jallow had it

What a chance Gambia just had to equalize. Sonko-Sundberg put a pass behind that Jallow received and shot first time. The home goalkeeper saved it.
1:14 PM6 months ago

50'| Pijnaker could have scored

Once again, the center back beat his rivals with a header. The shot went just wide.
1:12 PM6 months ago

Second half begins

The last 45 minutes of the match begins. Gambia needs a goal to tie the match. New Zealand 1-0 Gambia
12:55 PM6 months ago

Break

End of the first half in Abu Dhabi. Gambia tried a header but it was saved by the goalkeeper. New Zealand go into the break with a narrow victory.
12:44 PM6 months ago

36'| Wood's goal

What a great goal by Wood. The home side took a corner kick that was cleared by the visitors' backline. Bell took the rebound and shot. Wood with his heel deflected the trajectory of the ball scoring a great goal. 1-0.
12:38 PM6 months ago

Half an hour of match

We have already reached the 30th minute of the first half, with no goals. But there are many approaches.
12:28 PM6 months ago

20'| New Zealand almost scores

Pijnaker had a chance to head in a cross from the corner, but the visiting defender cleared it off the goal line. The score is still 0-0
12:17 PM6 months ago

9'| New Zealand tries

Danny's players are attacking the opponent's goal. They have not had any dangerous chances yet, 0-0.
12:09 PM6 months ago

The meeting begins

The friendly match kicks off in Abu Dhabi, let's see what this match between New Zealand and Gambia has in store for us.
12:05 PM6 months ago

Lineup Gambia

Gambia will start with a 4-3-3 formation. Their eleven will be: Baboucar Gaye, Sonko Sundberg, Colley, James Gomez, Touray, Jallow, Bobb, Darboe, Dembo Darboe, Saily and Musa Barrow.
11:53 AM6 months ago

The players are warming up

The players have taken to the pitch to warm up. They will soon go to the locker room to change. This is about to begin.
11:50 AM6 months ago

New Zealand's lineup

Danny Hay starts with a 4-3-3 formation. His starting eleven is: Marinovic, Pijnaker, Reid, Cacace, Kirwan, Bell, Singh, Stamenic, Champness, Just and Wood.
11:43 AM6 months ago

We already have lineups

Both coaches have already selected their starting eleven to face their rival. Let's go with the lineups. First up is New Zealand's.
11:39 AM6 months ago

Where to watch the match?

The New Zealand vs Gambia in a friendly match can be seen on YouTube and Sky Sports NZ.
11:32 AM6 months ago

Gambia's last away game

The last away game they played was against Morocco B, where they lost.  The match ended 7-2 on the scoreboard.
11:20 AM6 months ago

New Zealand's last home game

The last home game was against Isalas Solomon Islands in the World Cup qualifiers. The match ended 6-1 for the locals.
11:17 AM6 months ago

The players are at the Stadium

The players are already at the Zayed Sports City, which is located in Abu Dhabi. Now it's time to make the final decisions and get kitted out for the warm-up exercises.
11:16 AM6 months ago

We are here

Welcome back to the online broadcast of the New Zealand vs Gambia in a friendly match.
8:14 PM6 months ago

Stay tuned for live coverage of New Zealand vs Gambia

In a few moments we will share with you the New Zealand vs Gambia live starting lineups, as well as the latest information coming out of New Zealand. Stay tuned to VAVEL's live online coverage of the match.
8:09 PM6 months ago

Gambia's possible eleven

For Tom Saintfiet's side, Gambia's possible eleven will be: Sheikh Sibi, S. Janko, L. Guwara, J. Gomez, O. Colley, E. Adams, E. Darboe, Y. Bobb, Ablie Jallow, A. Ceesay and Musa Barrow.
8:04 PM6 months ago

Possible New Zealand team

In New Zealand's team, this will be the possible eleven of Danny Hay's team: M. Woud, N. Pijnaker, K. Kalua, J. Champness, L. Cacace, M. Boxall, Marko Stamenic, J. Bell, Chris Wood, C. Mccowatt and Just.
7:59 PM6 months ago

Match Schedule

This is the start time of the game New Zealand vs Gambia of 16th November 2021 in several countries:

Argentina: 12:00 PM,
Bolivia: 11:00 AM.
Brazil: 12:00 PM.
Chile: 11:00 AM.
Colombia: 10:00 AM.
Ecuador: 10:00 AM.
USA (ET): 11:00 AM.
Spain: 17:00 PM,
Mexico: 10:00 AM.
Paraguay: 12:00 PM.
Peru: 10:00 AM.
Uruguay: 12:00 PM.
Venezuela: 11:00 AM.

7:54 PM6 months ago

Key player in Gambia

Musa Barrow is one of the main dangers that this team has. He plays for Serie A side Bologna, where he has played 73 games and has scored 23 goals and provided 14 assists. With his national team, he has played 11 matches where he has only provided one assist.
7:49 PM6 months ago

Key player in New Zealand

Chris Wood is one of the key players in New Zealand's schemes. The killer has played 73 games for his national team, scoring 32 goals. The striker plays for Burnley in the Premier League, where he has played 166 games and has scored 56 goals and eight assists. 
7:44 PM6 months ago

Gambia's last five matches

Gambia's last five matches have coincidentally all been friendlies, with three of the games played at home and two away. Tom Saintfiethan's side have been victorious in three of these five matches and defeated in two of them. The five debut matches ended with the following scorelines: Gambia 2-1 South Sudan, Morocco B 7-2 Gambia, Kosovo 1-0 Gambia, Gambia 1-0 Togo, Gambia 2-0 Niger.
7:39 PM6 months ago

New Zealand's last five matches

Of the last five matches played by New Zealand, five have been friendly matches where the team has played as visitors, of which Danny Hay's team has won three times, with the following scores: Bahrain 0-1 New Zealand, Curaçao 1-2 New Zealand, India 1-2 New Zealand. On the other hand, the New Zealand team has been defeated in two of these five matches, with the following scorelines: Lithuania 1-0 New Zealand, Ireland 3-1 New Zealand. 
7:34 PM6 months ago

Gambia's last match

Gambia, as the home team, managed to win the friendly match against South Sudan, with a 2-1 score in favor of Tom Saintfiet's team. The home team had superiority on the scoreboard thanks to a penalty kick in the 24th minute that A. Ceesay scored to make it 1-0. Only nine minutes later came the 2-0 for Gambia because of another penalty kick in the 33rd minute taken by the same player A. Ceesay, who would leave his team with a clear numerical advantage on the scoreboard. Despite the result in the friendly the visiting team tried to stand up to Gambia, South Sudan managed to close the gap on the scoreboard thanks to a goal by D. Lual in the 88th minute, which would put the score at 2-1. In the end, the friendly ended in victory for Tom Saintfiet's side, with the score: Gambia 2-1 South Sudan.
7:29 PM6 months ago

New Zealand's last encounter

New Zealand managed to take over the Bahrain National Stadium after defeating the home team Bahrain with a 0-1 final score in the friendly match between the two teams. The score was tied at 0-0 for the entire first half and much of the second half, despite the insistence and desire for victory of both teams. It was at the end of the game, exactly in the 88th minute when a goal conceded by N. Kirwan put Danny Hay's team ahead. It was with this score in favor of New Zealand that the Bahrain vs New Zealand friendly match ended.
7:24 PM6 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL

Welcome to the rebroadcast of this friendly match that will feature New Zealand vs Gambia at 10:00 a.m. (CDMX). Follow the online broadcast on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo