Highlights and Goals: River Plate 2-1 Platense in Copa de la Liga Argentina 2022
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

9:36 AM8 days ago

Thanks

We thank you for your attention during the transmission of this event and invite you to stay connected with VAVEL.com.
9:55 PM9 days ago

END OF THE MATCH ✔

River Plate defeated Platense 2-1
9:49 PM9 days ago

90' ⌚

The referee adds five more minutes
9:47 PM9 days ago

86' River Plate substitutions 🔁

Out: Agustín Palavecino and Brian Romero.

In: Nicolás de la Cruz and Enzo Fernández

9:45 PM9 days ago

84'

Agustín Palavecino's deflected shot in favor of River
9:42 PM9 days ago

82' Platense substitutions 🔁

Out: Héctor Canteros and Ignacio Schor.

In: Franz Gonzales and Facundo Russo

9:40 PM9 days ago

81' 🟨

Yellow card for Gastón Suso at Platense
9:39 PM9 days ago

79' RIVER PLATE SCOOOOOOOOOOOORES ⚽

Julián Álvarez scores River's second goal after taking a right-footed penalty kick
9:37 PM9 days ago

78' 🟨

Yellow card for Jorge De Olivera at Platense
9:36 PM9 days ago

76'

Ignacio Schor commits a foul on Elías Gómez and the referee awards a penalty kick to River.
9:32 PM9 days ago

71'

Julián Álvarez's attacking attempt is cleared by the visiting goalkeeper.
9:28 PM9 days ago

66' River Plate substitutions 🔁

Out: Cristian Ferreira, José Paradela and Santiago Simón.

In: Julián Álvarez, Ezequiel Barco and Tomás Pochettino.

9:23 PM9 days ago

61'

Bruno Zuculini misses a shot in favor of River
9:22 PM9 days ago

57' Platense substitutions 🔁

Out: Brian Masilla and Nicolás Bertolo

In: Gonzalo Bergessio and Mauro Bogado

9:20 PM9 days ago

54'

Missed shot by Emanuel Mammana in favor of River. The ball went over the goal
9:19 PM9 days ago

48' Platense substitution 🔁

Out: Horacio Tijanovich

In: Facundo Russo

9:17 PM9 days ago

SECOND HALF BEGINS 🕢

The second half of the game is already in progress
8:53 PM9 days ago

Match stats powered by gioscore.com 📈

8:50 PM9 days ago

END OF THE FIRST HALF ✔

River Plate and Platense partially tied 1-1
8:49 PM9 days ago

45' ⌚

The referee adds two more minutes
8:48 PM9 days ago

43'

Palavecino threw a pass into the Platense area and Haibrany Ruiz Diaz almost scored in his own goal. River close
8:46 PM9 days ago

37' 🟨

Yellow card for Hernán Lamberti at Platense
8:46 PM9 days ago

33'

Agustín Palavecino's low shot passes close to Platense's goal.
8:30 PM9 days ago

28'

Hernán Lamberti's free kick deflected in favor of Platense.
8:28 PM9 days ago

25'

River looks for the second goal with constant attacks on the flanks, but Platense defends correctly.
8:22 PM9 days ago

21'

FERREIRA'S FURIOUS SHOT IN FAVOR OF RIVER, WHICH IS BLOCKED BY PLATENSE'S GOALKEEPER.
8:17 PM9 days ago

16'

Mansilla's dangerous shot in favor of Platense that almost goes into River's goal.
8:16 PM9 days ago

14' 🟨

Yellow card for Leandro Gonzalez Pirez at River Plate
8:15 PM9 days ago

13' PLATENSE SCOOOOOOOOOORES ⚽

Brian Mansilla takes advantage of an indecision in River's exit from the back and ties the match. Serious mistake by the goalkeeper and his defense.
8:13 PM9 days ago

11' RIVER PLATE SCOOOOOOOOOORES ⚽

José Paradela scores a great right-footed goal to put River on top of the table
8:12 PM9 days ago

6'

Another shot by Agustín Palavecino in favor of River, which is saved by Platense's goalkeeper.
8:08 PM9 days ago

3'

River's approach with Palavecino's feet, without much success
8:07 PM9 days ago

THE MATCH BEGINS 🕕

The ball is rolling and the match between River and Platense is already underway
8:06 PM9 days ago

Less time

The players take the field and the game will start shortly.
8:06 PM9 days ago

Platense starting XI



8:04 PM9 days ago

River Plate starting XI



7:08 PM9 days ago

Platense takes the field at the stadium

7:07 PM9 days ago

River arrives at the Monumental

7:05 PM9 days ago

The fact ❗

Platense has not beaten River Plate since the 1995/1996 Clausura Tournament. On that occasion, the calamares won 2-1 against Los Millonarios.
7:02 PM9 days ago

Everything is ready

In less than an hour, the game between River Plate vs Platense, corresponding to the 14th round of the Argentine League Cup, will start.
3:36 PM9 days ago

Tune in here River Plate vs Platense Live Score!

In a few moments we will share with you the starting lineups for the River Plate vs Platense live match, as well as the latest information from the Estadio Monumental. Don't miss a single detail of the live match updates and commentary from VAVEL's coverage.

3:31 PM9 days ago

How to watch River Plate vs Platense Live Stream on TV and Online?

If you want to watch the game River Plate vs Platense live on TV, your option is: TyC Sports Internacional

If you want to watch directly stream it: ViX and Paramount +

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL USA is your best option!

3:26 PM9 days ago

What time is River Plate vs Platense match for Copa de la Liga Profesional?

Argentina: 9:00 PM on TNT Sports, Star + and ViX
Bolivia: 8:00 PM on ESPN, Star + and ViX
Brazil: 9:00 PM on NOW NET e Claro, Star+, ESPN4
Chile: 9:00 PM on ESPN, Star + and ViX
Colombia: 7:00 PM on ESPN, Star + and ViX
Ecuador: 7:00 PM on ESPN, Star + and ViX
USA (ET): 8:00 PM on Paramount+, TyC Sports Internacional, ViX
Spain: 1:00 AM (May 9)
Mexico: 7:00 PM on Fanatiz and ViX
Paraguay: 8:00 PM on ESPN, Star + and ViX
Peru: 7:00 PM on ESPN, Star + and ViX
Uruguay: 9:00 PM on ESPN, Star + and ViX
3:21 PM9 days ago

Platense key player

Gonzalo Bergessio is the veteran and quality contribution that Platense's attack brings to his club. The 37-year-old already knows what it's like to score in the current edition of the Argentine League Cup, with a total of two goals and one assist in the domestic competition.
3:16 PM9 days ago

River Plate key player

The presence of Enzo Fernández stands out in River Plate. The 21-year-old Argentine player is one of the team's top scorers in the current edition of the Professional League Cup with six goals. In addition, he has participated with five assists.
3:11 PM9 days ago

History

In total, the two clubs have met 31 times, leaving the Millonario team as the top winner of this duel with 16 wins, while Platense has managed to win seven matches and they have drawn in eight other duels.
3:06 PM9 days ago

Platense

Platense is only playing this match for honor. The recently promoted team to the first division of Argentine soccer wants to close its participation in the Copa de la Liga with a victory against Gallardo's solid team. Platense is currently in twelfth place with a total of twelve points.
3:01 PM9 days ago

River Plate

River Plate comes into this match with the possibility of maintaining second place in its group, if it manages to beat Platense at home. With a total of 26 points, Gallardo's team cannot afford to drop points, as its closest rival has three points less and could lose second place.
2:56 PM9 days ago

The match will be played at the Monumental Stadium

The River Plate vs Platense match will be played at the Monumental Stadium, located in the city of Buenos Aires, Argentina. This venue, inaugurated in 1938, has a capacity for 72,054 spectators.
2:51 PM9 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the Copa de la Liga Profesional match: River Plate vs Platense Live Updates!

My name is Esteban Monsalve and I will be your host for this match. We will bring you pre-match analysis, score updates and live news here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo