Highlights: women's Athletics 100 m Final in 2020 Olympic Games

ADVERTISEMENT

9:34 AM2 months ago

Thanks

With the awarding of prizes to the first three competitors, we end our coverage of the finals of the women's 100m in athletics at these Olympic Games. Thank you for following us! Follow us here at VAVEL.com to stay informed about the world of sport.
9:29 AM2 months ago

Top 10 of carreer

🥇 Elaine Thompson-Herah (Jamaica) - 10.61

🥈 Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce (Jamaica) - 10.74

🥉 Shericka Jackson (Jamaica) - 10.76

4️⃣ Marie-Josee Ta Lou (Costa de Marfil) - 10.91

5️⃣ Ajla del Ponte (Suiza) - 10.97

6️⃣ Mujinga Kambundji (Suiza) - 10.99

7️⃣ Teahna Daniels (Estados Unidos) - 11.02 

8️⃣ Daryll Neita (Gran Breta a) - 11.12

9:10 AM2 months ago

New olympic record

With 10.61, Elaine Thompson set a new Olympic record, dethroning the American Florence Griffith Joyner.
8:57 AM2 months ago

¡THOMPSON WINS!

Elainie Thompson wins! 1, 2 and 3 for Jamaica in the race!
8:56 AM2 months ago

The athletes are coming out

The athletes are coming to the track. The race is coming.
8:56 AM2 months ago

We start

We are ready to bring you our coverage of this race.
7:30 AM2 months ago

Tune in here of the Athletics women's 100 m final Live Result

In a few moments we will share with you live coverage of the women's 100m athletics race, as well as the latest information from the Olympic Stadium in Tokyo. Don't miss any detail of the match with VAVEL's minute-by-minute live online coverage.
7:25 AM2 months ago

How to watch the 100 m track and field race Live Stream on TV and Online?

If you want to watch it via streaming, your option is: Olympic TV.

If you want to watch it online, VAVEL USA is your best option!

7:20 AM2 months ago

What time is the mixed 4x400meters competition?

This is the start time of the competition this on July 31, 2021 in several countries:

Argentina: 09:50 hrs.
Bolivia: 08:50 hrs.
Brazil: 09:50 hrs.
Chile: 09:50 hrs.
Colombia: 07:50 hrs.
Ecuador: 07:50 hrs.
Spain: 14:50 hrs.
Mexico: 07:50 hrs.
Paraguay: 08:50 hrs.
Peru: 07:50 hrs.
Uruguay: 09:50 hrs.

7:15 AM2 months ago

Olympic record

American Florence Griffith Joyner holds the Olympic record in the women's 100 meters with 10.62 seconds.
7:10 AM2 months ago

World record

American Florence Griffith Joyner holds the World record in the women's 100 meters with 10.49 seconds.
7:05 AM2 months ago

Start list

  1. carril 2: 2016 Daryll Neita 
  2. carril 3: 3842 Teahna Daniels
  3. carril 4: 2521 Elaine Thompson-Herah
  4. carril 5: 2480 Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce
  5. carril 6: 1522 Marie-Josee Ta Lou
  6. carril 7: 2491 Shericka Jackson
  7. carril 8: 3499 Ajla del Ponte
  8. carril 9: 3506 Mujinga Kambundji
7:00 AM2 months ago

What does the medley relay race consist of?

The medley relay involves a team race of four athletes (two men and two women) in which each athlete must complete one lap of the track before the next person on the team starts his or her leg. Each team can decide in which order its athletes run, with two men followed by two women, or vice versa, or in an interspersed manner.

Tactics is an important aspect of the race, considering that male Olympic athletes are, on average, six seconds faster than female Olympic athletes. The race allows for a great diversity of strategies that can keep the fans on edge until the last seconds of the race.

6:55 AM2 months ago

Mixed Relay, the event preceding the women's 100 m relay

In Tokyo 2020, the mixed 4x400 m athletics relay will take place for the first time in the history of the Olympic Games. The new format really caught the interest of the global audience for the first time at the Doha 2019 World Championships, when 16 teams - each consisting of two women and two men - battled for victory in the sweltering Qatari heat.

The competition saw the United States, with Wilbert London, Allyson Felix, Courtney Okoloa and Michael Cherry, crowned champion with a world record (3 minutes 9.34 seconds). And, more than a duel of speed, tactics come to the fore in this fascinating event.

6:50 AM2 months ago

Stadium

The 10,000-meter track and field race will be held at the Tokyo Olympic Stadium, located in Kasumigaoka, Shinjuku, in Tokyo, Japan. It has a capacity of up to 80,000 spectators.
6:45 AM2 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the Tokyo 2020 Athletics 4x400 mixed finals: Live Updates!

My name is Jhonatan Martinez and I’ll be your host for this game live. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.

VAVEL Logo