ADVERTISEMENT

10:09 PMa year ago

The Final Out

9:43 PMa year ago

End of match

The game ends and Japan is crowned as the champion of the World Baseball Classic.
9:41 PMa year ago

9 Up

They fall two out with a double play and Japan is one out away from the title.
9:31 PMa year ago

End 8 Low

The inning is over and the last hope for the United States will come.
9:24 PMa year ago

8 Low

The first out of the game falls.
9:18 PMa year ago

End 8 Up

The inning is over and Japan is 3 outs away from the title.
9:14 PMa year ago

8 Up

Home Run by the United States, they are one run away from a tie.
9:09 PMa year ago

8 Up

Arenado's fly ball becomes the first out.
9:06 PMa year ago

End 7 Low

The inning is over and the penultimate opportunity will come for the United States.
8:59 PMa year ago

7 Low

First out for Japan.
8:58 PMa year ago

End 7 Up

The entry is quickly completed without damage.
8:44 PMa year ago

End 6 Low

The entry is over and Japan leaves a full house.
8:29 PMa year ago

6 Low

The first out falls for Japan and the Japanese relievers begin to warm up their arms.
8:24 PMa year ago

End 6 Up

The inning ends and despair falls on the United States.
8:20 PMa year ago

6 Up

The first out for the United States.
8:16 PMa year ago

End 5 Low

One more inning goes by and the score remains unchanged.
8:10 PMa year ago

5 Low

First out for Japan on a pop up to Betts.
8:06 PMa year ago

End 5 Up

The inning ends and the United States leaves men on base.
7:58 PMa year ago

5 Up

He gets the first out with a strikeout of Trout.
7:54 PMa year ago

5 Up

Betts singles to first base with a pop up to third base.
7:49 PMa year ago

End 4 Low

The 4th chapter ends with Japan in the lead.
7:45 PMa year ago

4 Low

Japan's home run, the Asians increase their lead.
7:42 PMa year ago

End 4 Up

The inning ends and the United States is unable to decipher Japan's pitching.
7:42 PMa year ago

4 Up

Quickly two outs fall for the United States.
7:36 PMa year ago

End 3 Low

The entry for Japan is terminated.
7:32 PMa year ago

3 Low

First out on a K on Ohtani.
7:28 PMa year ago

End 3 Up

The inning ends and the United States fails to do any damage.
7:19 PMa year ago

3 Up

First out with a strikeout for Trout.
7:17 PMa year ago

End 2 Low

The inning ends and Japan turns the game around.
7:02 PMa year ago

2 Low

First out on a fly ball to right field.
6:57 PMa year ago

2 Low

Japan's home run Murakami ties the game.
6:54 PMa year ago

End 2 Up

The inning ends and the United States leaves two men on base.
6:46 PMa year ago

2 Up

Turner's home run opens the scoring for the United States.
6:44 PMa year ago

2 Up

First out on a fly ball to right field.
6:41 PMa year ago

End 1 Low

The inning ends and Japan also leaves men on base.
6:33 PMa year ago

1 Low

First out on a fly ball to center field.
6:30 PMa year ago

End 1 Up

The inning ends and the United States leaves a man on base.
6:27 PMa year ago

1 Up

Trout connects on a double with one out.
6:26 PMa year ago

1 Up

The first out for the United States.
6:26 PMa year ago

Kickoff

The match between Japan and the United States kicks off.
5:51 PMa year ago

All ready

Everything is ready for the start of the match, the national anthem has already been sung and the teams are getting ready for the kick-off.
5:46 PMa year ago

End of warm-up

The two teams finish warming up and prepare to take the field and sing the national anthems before the start of the game.
5:41 PMa year ago

Full House

The stadium is completely full, there is no room for another soul in this stadium for what will be the World Baseball Classic.
5:36 PMa year ago

Lineup USA

This is USA Lineup:

5:31 PMa year ago

Lineup Japan

This is Japan Lineup:

5:26 PMa year ago

Pitchers

The pitchers for this game will be Imanaga for Japan, while for the United States the Pitcher will be Kelly, two very experienced pitchers who will have an important task this day.
5:21 PMa year ago

All ready in the stadium

The pitchers are warming up for the start of the game, and the main authors of this encounter begin to move their arms.
5:16 PMa year ago

Fans

Little by little, fans are beginning to arrive at the stadium in Miami; a full house is expected for the grand finale of the World Baseball Classic between Japan and the United States.
5:11 PMa year ago

Japan seeks crown

On the other hand, the Japanese team has 4 titles in the World Baseball Classic and tomorrow Ohtani, who is the best player in the MLB, will try to win his 5th title and continue giving joy to his country, being one of the best in the history of world baseball. This way the two teams reach the final of the World Baseball Classic with one of the most exciting finals in a long time.
5:06 PMa year ago

United States for one more title

The United States will be looking for one more triumph in the World Baseball Classic, remembering that the Stars and Stripes have 15 titles, so they will be looking for one more in their history tomorrow when they face the always feared team of Japan.
5:01 PMa year ago

Stay tuned to follow Japan vs United States LIVE and online in the World Baseball Classic

In a few moments we will share with you the starting lineups for Japan vs. United States live in the World Baseball Classic Grand Final, as well as the latest information from LoanDepot Park. Stay tuned for up-to-the-minute live online coverage from VAVEL Mexico.
4:56 PMa year ago

How does Japan arrive?

Japan comes from eliminating Mexico in the last inning in a very heartfelt game that had everything, Mexico gave their best and showed their greatness but it was not enough to defeat an Asian team that is one of the most powerful in the history of baseball, Japan will seek one more title in its history.
4:51 PMa year ago

Where and how to watch Japan vs USA online and live in the World Baseball Classic 2023

The Japan vs United States game will be televised on Imagen TV.

If you want to watch Japan vs United States in streaming you can watch it through the MLB TV app and the Imagen TV app.

If you want to watch the game live online, VAVEL Mexico is your best option.

4:46 PMa year ago

LoanDepot Park

The Marlins Stadium located in Miami, one of the most beautiful stadiums in the MLB, has a capacity for 36 thousand spectators and was inaugurated on March 5, 2012 being one of the newest in the major leagues, will be the scene for the Japan vs. United States match, one of the most anticipated for what is at stake for both teams, although there is no favorite in this match full of emotion, a game where the title of champion of the World Baseball Classic is disputed.

4:41 PMa year ago

What time is the Japan vs USA game in the 2023 World Baseball Classic?

This is the kickoff time for the Japan vs United States match on March 21, 2023 in several countries:

 Argentina: 9:00 PM on DirecTV Sports
Bolivia: 8:00 PM on DirecTV Sports
Brazil: 9:00 PM on DirecTV Sports
Chile: 9:00 PM on DirecTV Sports
Colombia: 7:00 PM on DirecTV Sports
Ecuador: 7:00 PM on DirecTV Sports
USA (ET): 8:00 PM on FOX Sports, FOX Deportes
Spain: 1:00 AM (March 14)
Mexico: 5:00 PM Imagen TV
Paraguay: 9:00 PM on DirecTV Sports
Peru: 7:00 PM on DirecTV Sports
Uruguay: 9:00 PM on DirecTV Sports
Venezuela: 8:00 PM on DirecTV Sports, Inter/ByM Sport, Venevision, IVC, Simple TV

4:36 PMa year ago

Absences

Neither team has any injured or suspended players, so they will be able to count on a full roster for this match, which will undoubtedly be one of the most historic for this tournament.
4:31 PMa year ago

Background

The record is leaning towards the Mexican team since in the last 4 games the record indicates 3 wins for the Japanese team and one victory for the United States, so the favorite to win the World Baseball Classic is Japan due to its good momentum in the tournament.
4:26 PMa year ago

How does the United States arrive?

The United States comes from defeating and eliminating Cuba in the semifinals with a score of 14-2, and with a show of home runs, will reach this final with a taste of revenge because it is not the first time they face Japan, they will face an Asian team that comes with all the motivation of the fans and to go with everything to win and nothing to lose.
4:21 PMa year ago

Good afternoon VAVEL friends!

Good afternoon to all VAVEL readers! Welcome to the Japan vs. United States game, corresponding to the Grand Final of the World Baseball Classic. The match will take place at LoanDepot Field, at 5:00 pm.
VAVEL Logo
About the author