Goals and Highlights Lazio vs Empoli (3-3)
Empoli FC

ADVERTISEMENT

10:53 PM4 months ago

Highlights

11:59 AM4 months ago

Live ended

Thanks for your company. Highlights are available soon. See you later.
11:54 AM4 months ago

Next round

Empoli x Sassuolo - next Sunday, 6:30 AM ET

Internazionale x Lazio - next Sunday, 2:45 PM ET

11:53 AM4 months ago

Standings

Lazio - 8th place, 32 points

Empoli - 9th place, 28 points

11:32 AM4 months ago

Full time

Game over.
11:32 AM4 months ago

Yellow card

90+4' Bandinelli, Empoli midfielder. Misses next match.
11:31 AM4 months ago

Lazio goal

90+2' Zaccagni receives a cross from Felipe Anderson on the left side and sends Milinković-Savić to the far post to equalize the match.
11:31 AM4 months ago

Additional time

90' Seven minutes to go.
11:30 AM4 months ago

Lazio substitution

89' Hysaj out, Lazzari in.
11:30 AM4 months ago

Over the goal

89' Milinković-Savić takes a dangerous free-kick from outside the box, but the ball goes over the goal.
11:29 AM4 months ago

Vicario saves

86' Immobile shoots hard from the left side and Vicario drops back to make the save.
11:29 AM4 months ago

Yellow card

85' Luperto, Empoli defender. Misses next match.
11:28 AM4 months ago

Penalty to Lazio

85' Felipe Anderson crosses from the right, Immobile goes up and Luperto leaves his arm. Lazio have another chance to equalize.
11:16 AM4 months ago

Empoli substitutions

81' Viti and Pinamonti are in, La Mantia and Ricci are out.
11:15 AM4 months ago

Disallowed

81' Lazio's goal is disallowed. Patric handball.
11:14 AM4 months ago

Review

80' Referee watches the shot in the video booth at the edge of the field.
11:14 AM4 months ago

VAR

78' VAR reviews the play.
11:13 AM4 months ago

Lazio goal

77' Luis Alberto takes a corner from the left side, Patric deflects it in the small area and ties the match. 
11:12 AM4 months ago

Empoli goal

75' Marchizza gets on the end of Bandinelli, gives Luiz Felipe a meticulous touch down the left side, and rolls the ball into the path of Di Francesco, who finishes completely free into the box to put Empoli back in front.
11:12 AM4 months ago

Yellow card

70' Luis Alberto, Lazio midfielder.
11:09 AM4 months ago

Lazio goal

65' Felipe Anderson gets on the end of Lucas Leiva on the right and crosses for Milinković-Savić to finish first into the box and equalize.
11:09 AM4 months ago

Blocked

62' In his first appearance of the match, Štulac takes a free-kick and hits the wall.
11:07 AM4 months ago

Empoli substitution

61' Bajrami out, Štulac in.
11:07 AM4 months ago

Yellow card

60' Marušić, Lazio left-back. Di Francesco is fouled.
11:06 AM4 months ago

Lazio substitution

69' Pedro out, Zaccagni in.
11:06 AM4 months ago

Lazio substitution

59' Cataldi out, Leiva in.
11:06 AM4 months ago

So close

58' A nice passing exchange that crosses the field. Felipe Anderson plays to Pedro and the striker leaves it to Immobile. Milinković-Savić crosses the ball to Milinković-Savić, who gives Luis Alberto a dangerous shot. The ball went close to the goal.
11:05 AM4 months ago

So close

57' Bandinelli receives Henderson on the halfway line and shoots hard with his right foot. The ball rises and goes close to the crossbar saved by Strakosha.
11:05 AM4 months ago

Vicario makes a save

55' Luis Alberto takes a shot from outside the box and Vicario saves well.
11:05 AM4 months ago

Yellow card

52' Pedro Rodríguez, Lazio striker.
11:03 AM4 months ago

So close!

48' Immobile takes a long shot and the ball goes close to the goal saved by Vicario.
11:03 AM4 months ago

Restart

The second half is underway.
11:02 AM4 months ago

Empoli substitution

Żurkowski out, Bandinelli in.
10:21 AM4 months ago

Halftime

End of the first half.
10:18 AM4 months ago

Additional time

45' Three minutes to halftime.
10:13 AM4 months ago

Close

39' Pedro is picked out on the left side of the box, makes space in front of his marker, and shoots dangerously. The ball goes over the goal.
10:09 AM4 months ago

Strakosha saves

35' Henderson takes a low shot from outside the box and Strakosha saves.
10:08 AM4 months ago

Yellow card

33' Marchizza, Empoli left-back. Felipe Anderson is fouled.
10:07 AM4 months ago

Empoli substitution

32' Parisi out, Marchizza in.
10:07 AM4 months ago

In the hands of the goalkeeper

30' Luis Alberto takes a close corner from the left and Vicario saves at the second post.
10:07 AM4 months ago

Woodwork

28' Hysaj takes advantage of Ricci's weak rebound and moves forward in a counterattack. The defender puts Luis Alberto in the box and the number 10 rolls to Felipe Anderson. The Brazilian adjusts and finishes against the crossbar.
10:06 AM4 months ago

Vicario makes a save

26' Pedro sets up Felipe Anderson in the box, the Brazilian controls the ball and sets up Milinković-Savić with a placed shot. Vicario drops to his left to make the save.
10:06 AM4 months ago

Lazio attacks

25' Immobile makes a quick move down the left side of the box and shoots into Vicario's right corner. Empoli's goalkeeper makes a save.
9:57 AM4 months ago

Lazio substitution

24' Acerbi out, Patric in.
9:50 AM4 months ago

Yellow card

17' Luiz Felipe, Lazio defender. Parisi is fouled.
9:50 AM4 months ago

Lazio goal

13' Marušić has the ball on the left after a corner on the right and plays it to Milinković-Savić. The midfielder crosses the ball into the box for Immobile to bend down and head the ball away. The ball goes into Vicario's left corner and Lazio are quickly back in the game.
9:46 AM4 months ago

Yellow card

9' Parisi, Empoli left-back.
9:44 AM4 months ago

Empoli goal

7' Bajrami tables with Stojanović on the right, gets on the right side of the box and hits a cross. Luiz Felipe cuts in, and Żurkowski finishes the rebound completely free to extend the lead.
9:44 AM4 months ago

Empoli goal

5' Bajrami takes a penalty kick, with a low shot, on the opposite side of the goalkeeper Strakosha. The score opens.
9:42 AM4 months ago

Penalty to Empoli

3' Hysaj pulls back with a header, Strakosha fumbles and hits Francesco in the box. The referee awards the Tuscan team a maximum penalty.
9:32 AM4 months ago

Start

Game on!
9:31 AM4 months ago

Referees

Referee - Antonio Giua

Assistant referees - Pietro Dei Giudici and Davide Moro

Fourth official - Gianpiero Miele

VAR - Luca Banti

AVAR - Damiano Di Iorio

9:26 AM4 months ago

Empoli substitutes

Ujkani, Furlan; Marchizza, Fiamozzi, Pezzola, Viti, Štulac, Asllani, Bandinelli, Mancuso, Pinamonti.

HC: Andreazzoli.

9:21 AM4 months ago

Lazio substitutes

Reina, Adamonis; Patric, Radu, Vavro, Leiva, André Anderson, Bašić, Lazzari, Moro, Zaccagni, Muriqi.

HC: Sarri.

9:16 AM4 months ago

Empoli line-up

Vicario; Stojanović, Ismajli, Luperto, Parisi; Żurkowski, Ricci, Henderson; Bajrami; Di Francesco, La Mantia.

HC: Andreazzoli.

9:11 AM4 months ago

Lazio line-up

Strakosha; Hysaj, Luiz Felipe, Acerbi, Marušić; Milinković-Savić, Cataldi, Luis Alberto; Pedro, Immobile, Felipe Anderson.

HC: Sarri.

9:06 AM4 months ago

Squads

9:01 AM4 months ago

Tune in here Lazio vs Empoli live score

Do not miss a detail of the match Lazio vs Empoli live updates and commentaries of VAVEL.
8:56 AM4 months ago

How to watch Lazio vs Empoli live stream on TV and internet?

The Lazio vs Empoli match will not be broadcast on TV channels.

If you want to directly stream the match, your option is Paramount+.

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL USA is your best option.

Empoli FC
Empoli FC
Empoli FC
Empoli FC
8:51 AM4 months ago

What time is Lazio vs Empoli match for Serie A?

This is the start time of the Lazio vs Empoli in several countries.

Argentina – 10:30 AM in Star+

Bolivia – 9:30 AM in Star +

Brazil – 10:30 AM in Fox Sports and Star+

Canada – 9:30 AM AT, 8:30 AM ET, 7:30 AM CT, 6:30 AM MT, 5:30 AM PT in fuboTV Canada

Chile – 10:30 AM in Star+

Colombia – 8:30 AM in Star+

Ecuador – 8:30 AM in Star+

Italy – 2:30 PM in DAZN

Mexico – 7:30 AM CT, 6:30 AM MT, 5:30 AM PT in ESPN and Star+

Paraguay – 9:30 AM in Star+

Peru – 8:30 AM in Star+

USA – 8:30 AM ET, 7:30 AM CT, 6:30 AM MT, 5:30 AM PT in Paramount+

Uruguay – 10:30 AM in Star+

Venezuela – 9:30 AM in Star+

8:46 AM4 months ago

Possible line-up for Empoli

Guglielmo Vicario; Petar Stojanović, Sebatiano Luperto, Lorenzo Tonelli, Fabiano Parisi; Samuele Ricci, Szymon Żurkowski, Filippo Bandinelli; Liam Henderson, Andrea Pinamonti, Patrick Cutrone.

Head Coach: Aurelio Andreazzoli.

8:41 AM4 months ago

Possible line-up for Lazio

Thomas Strakosha; Elseid Hysaj, Luiz Felipe, Francesco Acerbi, Adam Marušić; Danilo Cataldi, Sergej Milinković-Savić, Luis Alberto; Felipe Anderson, Ciro Immobile, Pedro Rodríguez.

Head Coach – Maurizio Sarri.

8:36 AM4 months ago

Booked

Lazio – midfielder Danilo Cataldi

Empoli – Defender Sebastiano Luperto, midfielders Filippo Bandinelli and Szymon Żurkowski

8:31 AM4 months ago

Absentees

Lazio – midfielders Jean-Daniel Akpa-Akpro and Toma Bašić

Empoli – midfielder Nicolas Haas

8:26 AM4 months ago

Coronavirus crisis

The coronavirus pandemic continues to alert and frighten the world. Because of the omicron variant, case records have risen considerably and health authorities, especially in Europe. In Italy, stadium capacity has been reduced, only fans with a full vaccination scheme can enter the stadiums but reported cases in clubs are out of control. For the round on Epiphany, a national holiday, four games have been postponed. All Serie A teams have someone infected.
8:21 AM4 months ago

Standings

Lazio – 8th place, 31 points

Empoli – 9th place, 27 points

8:16 AM4 months ago

Empoli's roster

Goalkeepers – Samur Ujkani, Klemen Hvalič, Guglielmo Vicario, Jacopo Furlan.

Defenders – Riccardo Marchizza, Simone Romagnoli, Riccardo Fiamozzi, Lorenzo Tonelli, Petar Stojanović, Sebastiano Luperto, Ardian Ismajli, Mattia Viti, Fabiano Parisi.

Midfielders – Leo Štulac, Liam Henderson, Nedim Bajrami, Jacopo Fazzini, Samuele Damiani, Kristjan Asllani, Filippo Bandinelli, Szymon Żurkowski, Samuele Ricci, Nicolas Haas, Tommaso Baldanzi.

Forwards – Leonardo Mancuso, Patrick Cutrone, Federico Di Francesco, Emmanuel Ekong, Andrea La Mantia, Andrea Pinamonti.

Head coach – Aurelio Andreazzoli.

8:11 AM4 months ago

Lazio's roster

Goalkeepers – Thomas Straskosha, Pepe Reina, Marius Adamonis, Alessio Furlanetto.

Defenders – Luiz Felipe, Patric Gil, Denis Vavro, Elseid Hysaj, Ştefan Radu, Francesco Acerbi, Romano Mussolini, Adam Marušić.

Midfielders – Gonzalo Escalante, Lucas Leiva, Jean-Daniel Akpa-Akpro, Luka Romero, Mattia Zaccagni, Sergej Milinković-Savić, Jony Menéndez, Raúl Moro, André Anderson, Manuel Lazzari, Danilo Cataldi e Toma Bašić.

Forwards – Felipe Anderson, Pedro Rodríguez, Luis Alberto, Ciro Immobile, Vedat Muriqi.

Head coach – Maurizio Sarri.

8:06 AM4 months ago

The match will be played at the Olympic Stadium

The Lazio vs Empoli match will be played at the Olympic Stadium, in Rome, Italy. The sports venue has the capacity to receive 70,634 fans.
8:01 AM4 months ago

Welcome to the VAVEL.com’s coverage of the 2021-22 Serie A match: Lazio vs Empoli Live Updates!

My name is Tainan Melo and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo