Touchdowns and Highlights: Kent State 3-33 Oklahoma in NCAAF
Image:  Sports Illustrated

ADVERTISEMENT

10:26 PM24 days ago

Highlights

10:21 PM24 days ago

Thanks

Thank you for following the rebroadcast of the Kent State-Oklahoma NCAAF game.
10:16 PM24 days ago

END GAME

KENT STATE 3-33 OKLAHOMA
10:11 PM24 days ago

4Q 02:57

Three and out for the visitors after Daniel Bangura's run. Kent State to clear.
10:06 PM24 days ago

4Q 05:02

A short Oklahoma drive that falls a few yards short of advancing on third down and they will have to punt.
10:01 PM24 days ago

4Q 09:54

Incomplete pass on third down and Michael Turk again comes up with the onside kick.
9:56 PM24 days ago

4Q 14:54

Kent State's running back is caught in his end zone and there is a safety.
9:51 PM24 days ago

4Q 13:16

On this occasion, Oklahoma's advance is not working and will have to be cleared by Michael Turk.
9:46 PM24 days ago

END OF THIRD QUARTER

KENT STATE 3-31 OKLAHOMA
9:41 PM24 days ago

3Q 03:51

TD OKLAHOMA

Marvin Mims scampers 51 yards for his second touchdown of the day.

9:36 PM24 days ago

3Q 03:51

TD OKLAHOMA

Dillon Gabriel with the full toss to Drake Stoops for 16 yards for the touchdown.

9:31 PM24 days ago

3Q 06:29

Raymond James with the incomplete pass and the visitors will have to clear.
9:26 PM24 days ago

3Q 09:51

FG OKLAHOMA 

Zach Schmit 27-yard field goal to extend the lead 17 to 3.

9:21 PM24 days ago

3Q 11:30

Devontez Walker commits the fumble and the mistakes with Kent State start to show up.
9:16 PM24 days ago

3Q 12:41

TD OKLAHOMA

Marcus Major with the 16-yard carry and on first down the home team extends the lead.

9:11 PM24 days ago

3Q 15:00

The game begins. Oklahoma on the offensive.
9:06 PM24 days ago

HALF TIME

KENN STATE 3-7 OKLAHOMA
9:01 PM24 days ago

2Q 00:18

TD OKLAHOMA

The offense reacted before halftime and Dillon Gabriel finds Marvin Mims on a 36-yard scoring strike to make it 7-3.

8:56 PM24 days ago

2Q 00:36

Dillon Gabriel with the completed pass to midfield and first and ten for Oklahoma.
8:51 PM24 days ago

2Q 01:10

Andrew Glass misses a 41-yard field goal and Kent State, despite a good series, comes away empty-handed.
8:46 PM24 days ago

2Q 01:57

Collin Schlee with the completed pass and Kent State is already inside the opponent's 30-yard line.
8:41 PM24 days ago

2Q 03:30

Bryan Bradford with the carry to go over half the field and first and ten for the visitors, who are making a splash.
8:36 PM24 days ago

2Q 05:23

Just when it looked like Oklahoma was on fire, they have to clear from midfield through Michael Turk.
8:31 PM24 days ago

2Q 08:27

FG KENT STATE

From 37 yards out Andrew Glass makes the field goal to open the scoring 3-0.

8:26 PM24 days ago

2Q 14:49

Collin Schlee runs 13 yards to move the chains, already near midfield.
8:21 PM24 days ago

END OF FIRST QUARTER

KENT STATE 0-0 OKLAHOMA.
8:16 PM24 days ago

1Q 00:48

Dillon Gabriel with the incomplete pass on third and long. Oklahoma to clear.
8:11 PM24 days ago

1Q 04:06

Dante Cephas with the short reception and Kent State again to clear.
8:06 PM24 days ago

1Q 05:43

Michael Turk again has to clear because Oklahoma's offense has surprisingly not worked.
8:01 PM24 days ago

1Q 11:55

Short five-yard carry by Collin Schlee, but enough to move the chains to first and ten.
7:56 PM24 days ago

1Q 11:45

Dillon Gabriel is also caught and Oklahoma three and out to clear.
7:51 PM24 days ago

1Q 11:35

Collin Schlee is tackled and the visit to clear.
7:46 PM24 days ago

1Q 15:00

The game begins. Kent State on the offensive.
7:41 PM24 days ago

Minutes away

Estamos a minutos de que inicie el juego entre Kent State y Oklahoma.
7:36 PM24 days ago

Next game Oklahoma

While Oklahoma will not have it easy for the next game when they visit Nebraska.
7:31 PM24 days ago

Next game Kent State

Kent State's next game will be hosting Long Island.
7:26 PM24 days ago

Already warming up

Kent State, a clear victim for this game, will try to pull off one of the biggest upsets not only today, but of the season.
7:21 PM24 days ago

Already warming up

Oklahoma will have its second consecutive home game in the season opener with a mission to keep up the good pace.
7:16 PM24 days ago

Percentages

According to ESPN's site percentages, Oklahoma is a 97.4% favorite to take the win and Kent State is just 2.6%, so if they win it would be a real upset.
7:11 PM24 days ago

Yards in their first game

Kent State recorded 340.0 in its first game, but Okahola totaled 492.0 and 259.00 of those came via the air.
7:06 PM24 days ago

The combined

Because of this, this game is expected to provide a lot of points throughout the 4 quarters, so the expected score is at 72.5 points combined.
7:01 PM24 days ago

The betting line

According to the main bookmakers in the United States, the spread between these two teams is 33 points, a very wide margin.
6:56 PM24 days ago

Start

The activity of the second day of the NCAAF continues when the Oklahoma Sooners face the modest team of the Kent State Golden Flashes. We begin with the coverage of the game through VAVEL.
6:51 PM24 days ago

Tune in here Kent State Golden Flashes vs Oklahoma Sooners Live Score in NCAAF 2022

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Kent State Golden Flashes vs Oklahoma Sooners match for the NCAAF 2022 on VAVEL US.
6:46 PM24 days ago

What time is Kent State Golden Flashes vs Oklahoma Sooners match for NCAAF 2022?

This is the start time of the game Kent State Golden Flashes vs Oklahoma Sooners of September 10th in several countries:

Argentina: 8:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

Bolivia: 7:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

Brazil: 8:10 PM

Chile: 8:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

Colombia: 6:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

Ecuador: 6:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

United States (ET): 7:10 PM on ESPN +

Spain: 1:10 AM

Mexico: 6:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

Paraguay: 8:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

Peru: 6:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

Uruguay: 8:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

6:41 PM24 days ago

Kent State Golden Flashes vs Oklahoma Sooners Background

It should be noted that for the first time these two teams will face each other on the gridiron, which will be a good opportunity for the modest Kent State team to make itself known as a visitor.
6:36 PM24 days ago

Key player Oklahoma Sooners

Running back Eric Gray had a very good performance in his first game, as in 16 carries he generated 102 yards for two touchdowns and his participation will help to balance and have long marches during the game.
Image: 247 sports
Image: 247 sports
6:31 PM24 days ago

Key Player Kent State Golden Flashes

The advantage for Collin Schlee is that he has mobility and ability to get out of the protection pocket, but in the first game he was quite erratic with a couple of interceptions that were factors for the loss, so they will have to take care of this aspect to be able to compete in the game.
6:26 PM24 days ago

Oklahoma Sooners: How did they do in their debut?

Oklahoma will repeat at home and expects to do it with a beating in the same way in which they defeated UTEP Miners by a score of 45 to 13, highlighting that just in the first quarter they already won 21-0 and it was a big difference. In the bookmakers they are more than favorites and a wide margin of difference is expected for this match.
6:21 PM24 days ago

Kent State Golden Flashes: How did they do in their debut?

Kent State did not have a good debut as a visitor, losing against the Washington Huskies by a score of 45-20, so they will have to improve a lot if they want to compete in this game, especially in the defensive sector.
6:16 PM24 days ago

The Kick-off

The Kent State Golden Flashes vs Oklahoma Sooners match will be played at the Memorial Stadium, in Nebraska, United States. The kick-off is scheduled at 19:10 pm ET.
6:11 PM24 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the NCAAF 2022: Kent State Golden Flashes vs Oklahoma Sooners!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo