Highlights and points of Alcaraz 2-0 Rublev in ATP Finals
Photo: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

10:06 AM22 days ago

Thank you all.

Thank you all for joining us in this intense duel with an exciting ending, it has been a pleasure to be with all of you, see you all again!
10:01 AM22 days ago

This was the point with which Carlos Alcaraz closed the victory.

9:56 AM22 days ago

2º Set Alcaraz (7-5 6-2) Rublev

GAME, SET AND MATCH. Blank game for the Spanish tennis player who manages to close the match.

 

9:51 AM22 days ago

2º Set Alcaraz (7-5 5-2) Rublev

BREAKS THE SERVICE¡¡¡ Alcaraz's game in white to the rest, who will serve to close the match.

 

9:46 AM22 days ago

2º Set Alcaraz (7-5 4-2) Rublev

Carlos Alcaraz's game in white is getting closer to the victory.
9:41 AM22 days ago

2º Set Alcaraz (7-5 3-2) Rublev

Carlos Alcaraz had a break point, but Andrey Rublev saved it to make it 3-2.
9:36 AM22 days ago

2º Set Alcaraz (7-5 3-1) Rublev

The world number 2 continues to win with his serve, today the Spaniard is very solid.
9:31 AM22 days ago

This was the moment when Rublev got angry and hit the racquet several times with his knee.

9:26 AM22 days ago

2º Set Alcaraz (7-5 2-1) Rublev

Andrey Rublev wins his first game in the second set
9:21 AM22 days ago

2º Set Alcaraz (7-5 2-0) Rublev

Easy game for Alcaraz to confirm lead
9:16 AM22 days ago

2º Set Alcaraz (7-5 1-0) Rublev

BREAKS SERVE. Carlos Alcaraz takes advantage of the first break ball to start ahead on the scoreboard. Rublev gets desperate, screaming and smashing the racquet against his leg.
9:11 AM22 days ago

The point with which Alcaraz closed the first set.

9:06 AM22 days ago

1º Set Alcaraz (7-5) Rublev

SET. Comfortable game for the Spanish tennis player who closes the first set with the service.
9:01 AM22 days ago

1º Set Alcaraz (6-5) Rublev

BREAKS SERVE. He could save the first, but not the second, and now Alcaraz will serve to close the first set.

 

8:56 AM22 days ago

1º Set Alcaraz (4-5) Rublev

The first break ball came in this ninth game, but Andrey Rublev saved it, who ended up winning the game.
8:51 AM22 days ago

1º Set Alcaraz (4-4) Rublev

Spanish replica to close the game in white
8:46 AM22 days ago

1º Set Alcaraz (3-4) Rublev

Blank game of the Russian tennis player
8:41 AM22 days ago

1º Set Alcaraz (3-3) Rublev

Solid play for Carlos Alcaraz
8:36 AM22 days ago

1º Set Alcaraz (2-3) Rublev

Andrey Rublev closes out the game with two straight serves
8:31 AM22 days ago

1º Set Alcaraz (2-2) Rublev

Direct serve from the world number 2 to close the game and put the score at 2-2.
8:26 AM22 days ago

1º Set Alcaraz (1-2) Rublev

Comfortable game for the Russian tennis player, who took a 0-40 lead.
8:21 AM22 days ago

1º Set Alcaraz (1-1) Rublev

Carlos Alcaraz's blank game in his first game of the match with the service in favor.
8:16 AM22 days ago

1º Set Alcaraz (0-1) Rublev

The first game of the match goes to Andrey Rublev 
8:11 AM22 days ago

Rublev starts serving

In the draw before the start of the match, the winner was Rublev, who chose to start the match with
8:06 AM22 days ago

They are all ready

Both tennis players are warming up on the court before their first duel

 

 

8:01 AM22 days ago

Medvedev and Rublev in the duel at night

During the night time slot of the ATP Finals, Daniil Medvedev and Alexander Zverev will face each other, the winner of that duel could put their place in the semifinals on track or even certify it
7:56 AM22 days ago

Who has played the most in 2023 on indoor courts?

The balance is 6-5 favorable for Andrey Rublev
7:51 AM22 days ago

Fourth consecutive time that Rublev plays the ATP Finals

The Russian tennis player returns to the ATP Finals, in a tournament where last year he reached the semifinals, but fell in that round and could not qualify for the final
7:46 AM22 days ago

Both must win

Carlos Alcaraz and Andrey Rublev after losing their first duel need to win to keep their chances of qualifying for the semifinal round.
7:41 AM22 days ago

WE RETURN

In a few minutes the match between Carlos Alcaraz and Andrey Rublev will start, both the preview and the minute by minute of the match can be followed here in VAVEL
7:36 AM22 days ago

Stay tuned for more information about Carlos Alcaraz vs Andrey Rublev

In a few moments, we will share with you the match preview of Carlos Alcaraz vs Andrey Rublev, as well as the latest information from the Pala Alpitour court. Don't miss any details of the match with VAVEL's up-to-the-minute live online coverage.
7:31 AM22 days ago

How to watch Carlos Alcaraz vs Andrey Rublev?

If you want to watch the match Carlos Alcaraz vs Andrey Rublev it can be followed on TV on Tennis TV.


If you want to watch it online, VAVEL is your best option.

7:26 AM22 days ago

What time is the Carlos Alcaraz vs Andrey Rublev ATP Finals?

This is the kick-off time of the match in several countries:


Argentina: 10:30 a.m. 

Bolivia: 9:30 a.m.

Brazil: 10:30 a.m. 

Chile: 10:30 a.m. 

Colombia: 8:30 a.m. 

Ecuador: 8:30 a.m. 

USA (ET): 9:30 A.M. USA (ET): 9:30 am 

Spain: 2:30 p.m.

Mexico: 7:30 a.m. 

Paraguay: 10:30 a.m. 

Peru: 8:30 a.m. 

Uruguay: 10:30 a.m. 

Venezuela: 9:30 a.m.

7:21 AM22 days ago

Alcaraz no longer has a chance to be number 1

The Spanish tennis player has run out of options to finish the year in the first position of the ATP ranking, since Djokovic took away his hopes on the first day of the ATP Finals. Now Carlos Alcaraz's goal is to finish as number 2 in the world.
7:16 AM22 days ago

How does Andrey Rublev arrive?

The 26-year-old Russian tennis player is currently ranked No. 5 in the world. 

 

This year he has won two titles. The most recent in Sweden at the ATP Bastad where he defeated Casper Ruud in the final. After losing in the quarterfinals against Medvedev at the US Open, he fell in the round of 16 at the ATP Beijing. He disputed the final of the Shanghai Masters 1000 where he lost the final against Hurkacz after three sets. Then he fell in the semifinals of the ATP Vienna and in the same round of the Masters 1000 in Paris he was defeated by Novak Djokovic.

 

He has not had the desired start in the ATP Finals, as in the first match he was defeated by Daniil Medvedev in two sets, with a 6-4 and 6-2.

 

7:11 AM22 days ago

How does Carlos Alcaraz arrive?

The current world number 2 at only 20 years of age is having a spectacular 2023.

 

He reached the semifinals of Roland Garros where cramps prevented him from finishing the match with competitive rhythm against Novak Djokovic. After that he won the ATP London and took revenge on the Serbian by lifting the Wimbledon in a historic final. He was surprised in his start on the hard court after losing in the quarterfinals against the American Paul. In Cincinnati he reached the final, but again ran into Novak Djokovic. In the last tournament he played was the US Open, where he could not overcome Daniil Medvedev in the semifinals and could not revalidate the title. He began the Asian tour falling in the semifinals against the Italian Sinner in the China Open and in Shanghai he fell in the round of 16 against Dmitrov. He did not fare much better in the Paris Masters 1000, as in his first match he lost against the Russian, Safiullin.

 

He started the ATP Finals with a defeat against Alexander Zverev, even though he started winning the first set, but finally the German came back and now he will have to win both matches to have a chance to be in the next round.

 

7:06 AM22 days ago

Background

This will be the second time that these two tennis players face each other and the first time they will face each other in an official match. The only history between Carlos Alcaraz and Andrey Rublev is from 2022 in the exhibition tournament of United Arab Emirates in which the Russian player won by 6-2 and 6-1.

 

7:01 AM22 days ago

The Stadium

The match will be played on the central court of the Pala Alpitour, located in the city of Turin. It was inaugurated on December 13, 2005 and has a capacity for 15657 spectators.

 

6:56 AM22 days ago

Preview of the match

Carlos Alcaraz and Andrey Rublev will meet in the second match of the group stage of the ATP Finals. Both share the same group with Alexander Zverev and Daniil Medvedev.
6:51 AM22 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.COM's LIVE coverage of the match between Carlos Alcaraz vs Andrey Rublev

My name is Manuel Carmona Hidalgo and I will be your host for this match. We will provide you with pre-match analysis and news here live on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo