UWCL: Qualifying round draw

The draw of the qualifying round for the 17th edition of UEFA Women's Champions League was held on 23 June 2017 at the UEFA headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland.

Forty teams were allocated into four seeding positions based on their UEFA club coefficients at the beginning of the season and ten groups were divided from that. In each group, teams play against each other in a round-robin mini-tournament at the pre-selected hosts. The ten group winners and the best runners-up advance to the round of 32 to join the 21 teams with best UEFA coefficient.

Eleven newcomers in this edition

For the 2017/18 season of the qualifying competition, some new features are seen. Newcomers to the qualifying round: Ajax (Netherlands), Olmpija Ljubljana (Slovenia), Sporting CP (Portugal), Zhytlobud-2 Kharkiv (Ukraine), Shelbourne (Ireland), Kiryat Gat (Israel), Partizan Bardejov (Slovakia), Linfield (Northern Ireland), Istatov (Macedonia), Bettembourg (Luxembourg) and Martve (Georgia) will participate for the first time in qualifying. In the case of the Georgian team of Martve, it means the return of the country to this phase of the tournament after seven seasons (FC Baia Zugdidi, played the competition in 2010/11). Based on the decision taken by the UEFA Emergency Panel at its meeting in Paris on 9 June 2016, teams from Serbia or Bosnia and Herzegovina would not be drawn against the Kosovo's team.

These are the 10 groups. These are the 10 groups. In bold, the team whose country will host the mini round robin tournament: 

Group 1
Gintra Universitetas (LTU)
Konak Belediyespor (TUR)
Partizán Bardejov (SVK)
Martve (GEO) 

Group 2:
Olimpia Cluj (ROU) 
Hibernian (SCO)
WFC-2 Kharkiv (UKR)
Swansea City (WAL)

Group 3:
Standard Standard Liège (BEL)
Ajax (NED)
Pärnu (EST) 
Rīgas Futbola skola (LVA)

Group 4:
Medyk Konin (POL)
PK-35 Vantaa (FIN)
Shelbourne (IRL)
Linfield (NIR)

Group 5:
Apollon (CYP) 
Sturm Graz (AUT)
NSA Sofia (BUL)
Noroc Nimoreni (MDA)

Group 6:
Zürich (SUI)
Minsk (BLR)
Olimpija Ljubljana (SVN) 
Birkirkara (MLT)

Group 7:
Stjarnan (ISL)
Osijek (CRO) 
KÍ Klaksvík (FRO)
SC Istatov (MKD)

Group 8:
BIIK-Kazygurt (KAZ)
MTK Hungária (HUN) 
Sporting CP (POR)
Hajvalia (KOS)

Group 9:
ŽFK Spartak (SRB)
Avaldsnes (NOR)
Kiryat Gat (ISR)
Breznica (MNE) 

Group 10:
SFK 2000 Sarajevo (BIH) 
KS Vllaznia (ALB)
Betterbourg (LUX)

Game dates already defined.

The qualifying round will be played between 22 and 28 August in the host countries mentioned above. From there, the 11 teams from this phase will join the 21-strongest contenders to form the Round of 16, the draw of which will be on 1 September.